Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Kids definitely miss out from having old parents, things like mental and physical health, lack of emotional bonding with them, and older parents just have less time, energy and patience.

I assume this is a Pouism, where those voices in your head convince you they are facts ?

Noise

If Foran signs with Moanly, should we make a play at Schuster? He’s a bit Feleti Mateo but that just means he’s very skilful for a big body
Pretty sure he wants to play 5/8. With Moses and Brown signed he will be in the same situation as he currently is in Manly, maybe worse, because Moses and Brown are younger than DCE and Foran.

Didn't someone say that Des wants Foran to play #9 ?

(LOL like his shoulders could cope with 30+ tackles a match)

Reckon this played a part in the move to Kellyville. There’s less “nice” areas around Parra, but Hills has heap of nice spots. Some of the houses being built practically next door to training are really f**ken nice. Gronk elitist level nice
Well yeah. If you've only got $1M to spend you could get a two bedroom shoebox in Leichhardt or something spacious with off street parking in Dural. If you work in the city and don't plan on having kids (or want to wait until you're nearly 50) it's a no brainer.

84 Baby

We’ll just tell him Moses is on the outer and he can hide his time being our new Dean Widders off the bench

84 Baby

Well yeah. If you've only got $1M to spend you could get a two bedroom shoebox in Leichhardt or something spacious with off street parking in Dural. If you work in the city and don't plan on having kids (or want to wait until you're nearly 50) it's a no brainer.
$1m isn’t going to get you much in Dural either these days

Reckon this played a part in the move to Kellyville. There’s less “nice” areas around Parra, but Hills has heap of nice spots. Some of the houses being built practically next door to training are really f**ken nice. Gronk elitist level nice
I liked the Hills but then I regrettably watched the movie ‘The Hills have Eyes’ and the whole area turned me off. Also the happy clappers are a pain in the arse and the lack of any water or beaches nearby.

actually the Hills suck. (Only joking, there are quite nice pockets around there)

Still have a soft spot for areas immediately around Parramatta. Have a mate that lives in Oatlands. Gentrified houso. Not bad.

I watched 360 the other night and they were talking about Stuart's ref attack on the weekend and they said that he is the type of guy that goes all out and sticks up for his players and knows what he is doing with his calculated shots at the refs so as to get them to fear the repercussions if they F the Raiders over, especially after last years GF.

Then they said and all agreed that you need to make some noise and challenge the establishment if you want to make them change and give you the rub of the green so to speak or nothing will ever change. That's just the way it works.

When was the last time our beloved coach did any of that? This incident with Junior was a line in the sand moment. He should of made so much noise in the media and challenged the refs and judiciary big time. The media were ALL on his side for this. There was not one analyst that did not think that it was a joke decision and that this is not what that rule was intended for. The pressure would of been massive for them to make the right call and the right call is the one that we ALL could see with our own two eyes. Not Guilty.

So what does our I see nothing, say nothing, make no waves coach do?

Nothing.

Would this be the same Ricky Stuart who had so much influence on the refs that his team got absolutely dudded in last year's grand final? We've actually had the rub of the green on field a fair few times this year (e.g. the first Manly game).

FWIW, I wouldn't mind seeing BA blow up every now and then. But that's not what we were talking about. We were talking about whether to challenge the judiciary charge. Not whether to scream about it.

Eelogical

We travelled the world and built wealth as double income no kids. As a result we have a nice home and the kids went to private schools.

If we had kids 10 years earlier I reckon we'd be still playing catchup footy.
Kudos to you sir for putting in the hard yards, making sensible decisions and working towards a goal.