Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Obscene Assassin

Didnt realise G.Jenkovic missed all of 2014 from nines tournament.He also missed the bulk of 2015 with injury after making first grade debut and habdling himself well.
This was his comeback year.Any word on how many games he played? He may actually be a bit of a suprise packet like Au'auva.
At 23 he isnt young but considering he missed 2014 and 15 when had chance he may be a sneakie buy.

He's played 5 first grade games. Made a lot of metres. Thought he was quite strong as a winger. Before Hoffman's rumour came about I would have had him starting on the right wing. I hope that's where we play him for Wenty.

Id swap bevan for turbo tom in a heart beat.
Special player.I actually think Holmes is over rated.Runs hard and is strong and fast but i do not see that class that Turbo tom has. I dont get the holmes love.It was the same with Alex Johnston.I never saw anything in him, when we where linked for a big money for fullback i was dreading it.

Turbo Tom?

The same Turbo Tom who got run down by a thousand-year old Beau Scott?

Lol

Trbojevic is pretty bloody good, and you don't have to worry about him being too small. Not knocking Bevan, but I'd take a direct swap any day of the week.

Turbo tom was playing on one leg.
The way he floats across ground and makes defenders miss is great to watch.

He is special. Happy to eat my words as he plays for manly.

I like Turbo Tom, but tbh, I'd never swap him for French in a million years.

Some of the tries French scored this year would not have been scored by anyone else.

Sure, he's little - but he's lightning and has great footy instincts.

caylo

He looked good and was half busted this season.Are you saying manly was a gun side?
Toms a dam star and only a fool would take holmes before him.
Mate same shit last year, I have not spoken about physical attributes. It's like falou v hayne, both special athletes but hayne was always the better footballer. Not saying either of these are that quality but tom is all physical prowess but he doesn't read a game well and has no composure.

Mental skills such as composure and anticipation are at least something that can improve markedly with time, at least in theory.

Stevie

Let's remember when Tom started he was a dead set Twig and has grown significantly. Bevan I don't think will but be as big but he is a boy growing into a mans body.
Let's just see how he looks at the 9's. I reckon he'll have 5-6kg of lean muscle and be perfect for the style of player he is.

Let's remember when Tom started he was a dead set Twig and has grown significantly. Bevan I don't think will but be as big but he is a boy growing into a mans body.
Let's just see how he looks at the 9's. I reckon he'll have 5-6kg of lean muscle and be perfect for the style of player he is.

Provided that he does not bulk up too quick. Many have said that Ben Barba's fall from grace was (partly) due to him losing his pace because he put on too much bulk. Merkins at Cronulla trimmed him down and he had a great year this year.

He also got his noggin right which helps.

lingard

Id swap bevan for turbo tom in a heart beat.
Special player.I actually think Holmes is over rated.Runs hard and is strong and fast but i do not see that class that Turbo tom has. I dont get the holmes love.It was the same with Alex Johnston.I never saw anything in him, when we where linked for a big money for fullback i was dreading it.

Holmes is a potentially brilliant fullback playing out of position on the wing - and doing pretty well with it, too.