Noise
Not if we want to beat the best teams when it counts.At full strength our bench is pretty good.
I reckon Moses should get the ball at least 4 plays out of the 6 when in the opposition half. I think JT used to always handle the ball so much. Keeps Moses in the game.give Moses a license to roam the field
I’m sure he didn’t feel that way when they won the GF and made another?I have a close mate who supports the Cowboys and has corporate affiliations with them. His opinion of Paul Green is similar to the ‘no’ BA community.
The reason for establishing O'Neill's position is so we have continuity of direction regardless of who is the coach. We're no longer a club that relies on the head coach to do everything. NRL success takes a lot of work, and the top clubs have large teams working behind the scenes. Look at the Roosters, with their recent poaching of two giant young forwards from the Broncos. Robinson would've had f**k all to do with it. He's got enough on his plate with the NRL team.
The cost is greater if we keep him, in so many waysnone of that addresses the question I asked, no specifics, you're just regurgitating
You must have graduated from the Phil Gould school of rhetoric
If you are sacking BA today and hiring Flanno tomorrow, how will we pay for it knowing we have to pay BA's contract for next year, then there is his backup staff
He won his first premiership with a team someone else built for him. I'm sure he has some input into his top 17 but as far as junior 'development' (signing gun juniors from other clubs) he gets what he's given.haha I have no idea which players you’re talking about. But you’re telling me Robinson has no input into who he wants? Yeah nah
He won his first premiership with a team someone else built for him. I'm sure he has some input into his top 17 but as far as junior 'development' (signing gun juniors from other clubs) he gets what he's given.
This time last year we hadn’t signed anyone or heard much. Or even knew who the promising juniors were.What is concerning is that we havent signed anyone. Our bench still sucks, same as it did last year. Our outside backs are still gash.
I tend to disagree with Paul Kent: I dont think Dylan Brown will ever be a 'star'. I'd be happy to let him go to Warriors and replace him with Gutherson.
But had shown when he ran the ball he could be effective. Brown hasn't shown that and has had plenty of opportunities.mahoney had no attack last year……
He averages 102 m a game, which is close to the best of all halves.But had shown when he ran the ball he could be effective. Brown hasn't shown that and has had plenty of opportunities.
Thats pretty f**kin funny ...
Well he makes a lot of metres because he runs a lot. He's pretty good at running but it doesn't lead to the benefits you would want from a half. Obviously he's a good defender but his playmaking stats are woeful. I have real doubts he's going to be above average even.He averages 102 m a game, which is close to the best of all halves.
So Drown has already shown he is an effective runner of the ball.
We just need to give him better opportunities one on one with the opposition or with some space.
additionally he does need to improve his ball playing, but that will come with time/experience and when we improve our attack.
and he is already an elite defender at 21.
Besides Papalii, none of those signings have improved our top 17. Most of them have played f**k all minutes in first grade. This is the problem when you wait till the off season to do all your signing. You end up with mostly dregs.This time last year we hadn’t signed anyone or heard much. Or even knew who the promising juniors were.
And we signed papa, Cartwright, Opacic, Roache, lussick and added Penisini / Russell / JA to the squad. Some improved our top 17 others improved our squad.
additionally we have already signed Greig / perham who will both be like new signings as they haven’t done an offseason.
Based on who we currently have our 2022 squad is already better then the 2021.
That's because he just makes a bunch of hit ups. It's not an effective running game for a half. He's only made 5 line breaks all year.He averages 102 m a game, which is close to the best of all halves.
He averages 102 m a game, which is close to the best of all halves.
We just need to give him better opportunities one on one with the opposition or with some space.
additionally he does need to improve his ball playing, but that will come with time/experience and when we improve our attack.
and he is already an elite defender at 21.