Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

The Eel

Most people on here are pretty normal, decent people. Some take a while to get used to, but then you start to see that they, too, are pretty decent underneath the internet facade. That accounts for about 95% I reckon. Then there's really just one or two who seem to have no idea about ordinary social interaction. I just don't exchange banter with them. I suggest you do the same thing, mate. Please don't stop posting, though. You obviously know your football, and your comments are very astute. Cheers.
Thank you Lingard. At 60, I take offense at being referred to as a merkin. Myself and my siblings were not bought up that way, nor do my family or friends use the term. I can handle other people using it to refer to people, but I do not appreciate it when I am addressed that way

Angry_eel

I never felt more nervous before a game as i did that day. I couldn't eat lunch at the club before the game. I didn't care if we didn't win another game all year we had to win the 1st ever game there it was non-negotiable.

That 2nd half was like a party at the ground knowing we had thrashed them

My parents didn't realise they booked a cruise for that weekend so them and the rest of my family missed that game and they were so jealous when they saw the score and heard about the atmosphere.

I suppose that was the entree as the main course was the final against the broncos 5 months later that we won 58-0. Which was even better knocking those canetoads off.

The only 2 times we have sold out the ground we have scored 50 points.
I was nervous too. For the game and my wife was 8 months pregnant. I didn't even drink that day incase we needed to rush to the hospital or docs.

Also, we got parking like halfway to Rydalmere so had to walk back a fair way.

Eelogical

Are there any good restaurants in Redcliffe? Asking for a mate
I was down on the esplanade yesterday. La Lanterna or The Rustic Olive if you like Italian. If you want a pub meal, The Ambassador is decent, plus it's open at 9am on weekends if you want to lube yourself up right proper before the Dolphins V Eels game. What else takes ya fancy, Mexican, Thai, Seafood, Greek?

Thank you Lingard. At 60, I take offense at being referred to as a merkin. Myself and my siblings were not bought up that way, nor do my family or friends use the term. I can handle other people using it to refer to people, but I do not appreciate it when I am addressed that way
Were you brought up to treat the internet as real life?

Eelogical

I hear the Redcliffe Leagues club has an excellent Chinese restaurant.
No Chinese restaurant there, champ. Onya lime bike and come and check it out for yourself. I'll even shout you a beer and a feed of grilled parrot fish. Just don't do anything stupid that would endanger my membership.

The Predictor

No offence, but it’s a footy site, you get all sorts, who at the end of the day mean no real harm, I’m 53, and merkin is just a word, fairly tame for the world we live in !!!