Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Longer term would imply lesser yearly dollars.
I think at the back end of his career he’ll transition even more to a bench style impact player
That's a good point. As he gets older we can change the way we use him. He's already the perfect impact forward, but he's so integral to our attack we need to leave him out there for long minutes. As he becomes less important his minutes can drop. I wonder how much his dollars will drop throughout the contract.

Open your eyes and understand what is going on out there. We have been relying on the power game way to much due to limitations in our backline and it translates to late season slumps ffs. Hopefully that has been addressed now with the extra speed we have opted for.

It isn't that hard to grasp is it, or are you just as stubborn and clueless as Pou?
We played our best footy late in the season you dumb dunce.

yy_cheng

I reckon we should play him off the bench can come on a cause some havoc with his agility and pace against tired fowards. Play Gutho at 13 and have French float around. Plenty of attacking flair if those two are on together
French and carty had an ability to be always at the right place at the right time in attack

emjaycee

You're such a wanker.

I won't bother to directly address your pathetic baiting post because as stated, you're such a wanker and as such just fixated on beating it to death with sticky fingers and you smell. 😄
Ewwww.... I hate sticky fingers, but I like a sticky date (pudding).

Matty Bhoy

Very happy to see Junior has re-signed. I’d imagine he will be coming off the bench in the last couple of seasons and he’d be very effective in that role IMO.

King-Gutho94

Covid could end up decimating teams next season. It'll make for interesting fixtures with postponing of games.
Yes this will be very interesting. There is going to be players testing positive to covid weekly.

I think backup depth will be important as sports around the world have gone next man up mentality until its basically impossible to field a team.