Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

The draw ahead is fascinating - for all clubs in contention.

If we can win 3 of our next 4 games, we will be creeping in on top 4 (even on points differential), with a real chance of top 3 if that form continues.

I actually have Souths missing the eight, and Raiders climbing up to take 7th spot...

Interesting. I have Souths in top 4

Canberra are the side who could go on a run. I can see them winning 6/7. A season riddled with key injuries bit play tough. Fogarty missed a lot of footy. Hodgson season over. And guys in and out all year.
Won't suprise me if they finish on 30 points and worry a few sides.

Incorrect

Canberra are the side who could go on a run. I can see them winning 6/7. A season riddled with key injuries bit play tough. Fogarty missed a lot of footy. Hodgson season over. And guys in and out all year.
Won't suprise me if they finish on 30 points and worry a few sides.
Yeah they play pretty tough. Realistically they should win at least 5 of their last 7 if they're fair dinkum. Maybe 6 if they can beat Manly and the only other game is against the Panthers so yeah, 5 from 7 minimum should be the goal which gets them to 28 points.

What grates my gears as you put it, is wether we win, lose or draw, there are some who seem to feel that the club can do no wrong and after 9 years of the same coach and 36 years of not winning a title, we shouldn’t make any changes.
Who thinks that ? This gets repeated ad nauseam around here and I’d like

Im sorry that I came across agro or accusatory to you mate
Fella, you don’t know me and you have no idea how I feel about the club, other than what you read in black and white here.
I wasn’t responding to a post by you. I apologize if that’s disappointing.
I enjoy every win. In fact, even the ugly wins have me feeling better about life.
I dont agree with everything someone like @hineyrulz says, but I do agree with him that if we don’t win the title this year it’s time for a change of coach.
Just like I don’t agree with everything you say, but I do appreciate many of your posts.
What grates my gears as you put it, is wether we win, lose or draw, there are some who seem to feel that the club can do no wrong and after 9 years of the same coach and 36 years of not winning a title, we shouldn’t make any changes.
Just the same as I don’t like it when others can’t enjoy a win.
So buddy, thanks for taking the time to tell me what I think. But you have no idea.
Sorry for over reacting mate and drawing you into my frustrations.

Fella, you don’t know me and you have no idea how I feel about the club, other than what you read in black and white here.
I wasn’t responding to a post by you. I apologize if that’s disappointing.
I enjoy every win. In fact, even the ugly wins have me feeling better about life.
I dont agree with everything someone like @hineyrulz says, but I do agree with him that if we don’t win the title this year it’s time for a change of coach.
Just like I don’t agree with everything you say, but I do appreciate many of your posts.
Just the same as I don’t like it when others can’t enjoy a win.
So buddy, thanks for taking the time to tell me what I think. But you have no idea.
Sorry for over reacting mate and drawing you into my frustrations.

TheRam

Does he make our 17? If so why would Panthers help us. With Papenhauzen out who can challenge them? We are probably one side they would fear most. Well not fear but prefer not to play.
Perhaps a swap with N.Brown?

North QLD Cowboys

With a fully healthy squad they could surprise and beat anyone. They have the game for it both in defense and attack and can sustain it over many games. We so far we have shown we can't. Oh and our defense is not one of the top 3 so for mine that tells us everything we need to know. We aren't winning jack. Like I asked before, how many teams have ever won the premiership and been outside of the top 3 defensive teams of the season?

Queenslander!

We actualy want Raiders to lose a few games.
If we only won 3/7 we end up on 30 points. If they win 6/7 they'll overtake on for and against.

We will beat the Dogs. And I have us beating g Brisbane once and the Storm.

Souths and Penrith I don't see us winning. And I favour Manly and Brisbane at their home grounds.

If we lost Thursday night it might be a rough run into finals.
I actusly did a ladder predictor and had a lot of teams finishing on 30 points.