Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

TheRam

Unless you’re including TPAs, that’s massively inflated. Only rugby union would pay him $1.2m. If an NRL club offers him that it’d be a sure thing because it’d be at least 50% more than the nearest offer.
Maybe you could argue it’s easier to keep him once he’s here but the scenario would already prove that’s not the case.
Suaali would be a long term upgrade but.

Yes of course some of that would be 3rd party stuff. There wouldn't be a $1m+ player contract out there right now that didn't have some portion as 3rd party. The point though is that Suaalii will never be so gettable as he is right now and we need to be the type of club that does something about that. A real strike fullback is something that we desperately need. Gutho is great when he is playing well, but Suaalii is another level and we have no one at the club that comes close.

TheRam

Arent you a legend. Ta mate. Much appreciated. Truth be told I just finished one. My sweety is looking after me. If only she liked footy shed be the perfect woman.
For any of you old fu*kers like me I recommend you get The Anti Viral Medication if you catch The Rona. Hard to be sure how much they have helped but definitely worthwhile in my case. Anyway hopefully back to Sterlos next Friday night where I reckon I caught this nasty bas*tard from last Friday. More immunity now. Woooohoooo!

What's the Anti Viral Medication and where do I get it please?

Mate how many times do I need to say it.? He has an option for both 2023 and 2024 in his favour. He is available to whoever wants him and can convince him to move.

The Telegraph reported that he had taken up his 2023 option back in May this year. The link below is paywalled, but if someone who has a subscription could post the relevant text that will clear it up.

84 Baby

Yes of course some of that would be 3rd party stuff. There wouldn't be a $1m+ player contract out there right now that didn't have some portion as 3rd party. The point though is that Suaalii will never be so gettable as he is right now and we need to be the type of club that does something about that. A real strike fullback is something that we desperately need. Gutho is great when he is playing well, but Suaalii is another level and we have no one at the club that comes close.
Well then it’s not entirely up to the club to get it done. To get to that amount we need some totally independent benefactors to pay him roughly $500k that they won’t pay him unless he comes to Parra.

So get your f**ken chequebook out, piker!

Yeh, I read it as Pou saying that BA probably thinks fans (including the OP) are f**kwits and doesn't care too much about this particular opinion.
It's open to interpretation... I thought Soto's reaction (now deleted?) was entirely valid. No-one likes being called a f**kwit by another poster, and it's unnecessary. Mods should consider whether it is fair for Poupou Escobar's post which prompted the reaction to also be deleted?

Gazzamatta

What's the Anti Viral Medication and where do I get it please?
PM didnt work. Never mind.
There are a few I think but the one prescribed for me was Lagevrio. 8 capsules per day. 5 day course. Needs Drs prescription. $42.50 if not a Pensioner. There are conditions for supply. Check with Dr.

84 Baby

PM didnt work. Never mind.
There are a few I think but the one prescribed for me was Lagevrio. 8 capsules per day. 5 day course. Needs Drs prescription. $42.50 if not a Pensioner. There are conditions for supply. Check with Dr.
The 8th capsule each day powers the tracking device the government has implanted in you