Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

It's very unlikely many senior players at most teams will be at training before January next season.
And some teams will have a poor pre-season because of it. It's not every year you have players still playing in November. There will likely be some surprise underperformers next year.

King-Gutho94

Even though it wasn't a GF, 1998 was worse cause the celebrations were almost in full swing. 2001 was still shit too.
Throw in 1998 was against the Dogs I reckon that would have been a tough pill to swallow.

I don't know how Parra fans could have picked themselves up and gone to work the next day I am assuming that game was a Sunday arvo clash.

Soren Lorenson

Throw in 1998 was against the Dogs I reckon that would have been a tough pill to swallow.

I don't know how Parra fans could have picked themselves up and gone to work the next day I am assuming that game was a Sunday arvo clash.
Sure was. I remember it like was yesterday. The wtf just happened factor was very high that evening.

Wally21

That’s a huge telling stat. Was he that much of a selfish, pig headed player that brought so much distraction?
I had a night on the beers with an ex first grader who played origin and for AUS for another club. He is now in the media. He told me that Hayne along with Corey Norman in 2018 were toxic for the club. Classic selfish players who saw themselves above the team

I was there. I took my pop and my sister to the game. She was off rugby league for years after that, the weak gutted merkin, and it was the last game my pop ever attended.

Joshuatheeel

That was tough, was listening on the radio while watching the local GF….up 18 to 2, organising where we were watching the GF….go to the GF presentation for 5 mins…come back and it’s extra time……devastated ..,

Interestingly later that night went to the pub and James Reyne was on for a surprise gig….

Eelogical

That was tough, was listening on the radio while watching the local GF….up 18 to 2, organising where we were watching the GF….go to the GF presentation for 5 mins…come back and it’s extra time……devastated ..,

Interestingly later that night went to the pub and James Reyne was on for a surprise gig….
Don't be so reckless next time, mate.

Soren Lorenson

Oh geez, rubbing salt into the wound....