Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

JokerEel

Slater to Scum, Ryles to Rorts with Bellamy as director, Robinson will be free. Assume Drags will chase Karen but if BA also doesn’t get us going, we could jump as well.
So we’ll probably end up with Griffin

I don't see the Ryles love...

Do we think Bellamy would go to Roosters as a director or stay at Storms as a director?

Robbo won't do good as a coach at a poor club he needs uncle Nick's money to win him a premiership

84 Baby

I don't see the Rules love...

Do we think Bellamy would go to Roosters as a director or stay at Storms as a director?

Robbo won't do good as a coach at a poor club he needs uncle Nick's money to win him a premiership
As I said it was only a theory. It was from a Souths fan.
But if Rorters are as ruthless as everyone says Wobbo is under pressure.
I do reckon Bellamy is done with being head coach, whether he sticks with Scum or goes elsewhere, who knows.

yy_cheng

I wonder why we can't seem to identify real talent and the few we have had in recent years have mostly left for greener pastures? Just wondering.
We tend to let players go and then sign them back up when they are much better.

Your thoughts on JA?

yy_cheng

Then you can guarantee that it will happen. That's the way we roll. One step forward, 7 steps back.

But that's okay because the people in charge haven't been here long enough for real change to happen and the fruits of their labour to show.

Be patient grasshopper. The globalists may soon release the longevity potion they have and we will all live till we're 350 years old and see us then holding up the NRLR(robots) trophy. Wipeee!!!
Yup coz BA will say, I can take over that role.

Then we extend BA for another 5 years

TheRam

We tend to let players go and then sign them back up when they are much better.

Your thoughts on JA?

To slow for the NRL to ever be elite. At best steady solid player with a mota.

How old is he now 20 years? We will see in 3 more years what he has in defense. That is where his slowness will be exposed. He will develop into a decent playmaker. He has enough skill for that. He will only get better by the time he is 23-24+, but if he stays like he is now with a very slow turn around, he will always be bouncing in and out of 1st grade. His lateral movement for a half is atrocious. I put that down to his height and gangliness. Not much he can do for that. Maybe he should try the Knees over Toes program? That could work a treat.

JokerEel

As I said it was only a theory. It was from a Souths fan.
But if Rorters are as ruthless as everyone says Wobbo is under pressure.
I do reckon Bellamy is done with being head coach, whether he sticks with Scum or goes elsewhere, who knows.

I doubt Bellamy leave the storm he is actually contracted to them for the next few years.

TheRam

For the people who watch JA play week in week out is there any chance he could transition into a 13?

Mate you need power and leg speed to be a great defender. I too at fist glance thought that that maybe where he may end up as a ball playing lock, but once you watch him play you quickly realise he is a ball player with a slow twitch and very little real power. That is the opposite of what any RL player needs to be let alone a forward.

Ball playing and stamina are his strengths. Halves or bust for mine. To tall to be a DH as well and besides that means he would have to do 40-50 tackles a game as well as bending over and being quick about it all the time. Not a chance for this kid.

Like I said, halves or bust.

JokerEel

Mate you need power and to be a great defender. I too at fist glance though that that maybe where he may end up as a ball playing lock, but once you watch him play you quickly realise he is a ball player with a slow twitch and very little real power. That is the opposite of what any RL player needs to be let alone a forward.

Ball playing and stamina are his strengths. Halves or bust for mine. To tall to be a DH as well and besides that means he would have to do 40-50 tackles a game as well as bending over and being quick about it all the time. Not a chance for this kid.

Like I said, halves or bust.

So Winger it is!

How much say does Barrett have??? The attack looked different and promising but when we lost our first 3 it was back to Bea ball. Even last week it wasn’t until we got behind and then decided to play Parraball when we started to score points.
So when we’re shit it’s because of the coach but when we’re good it’s in spite of him? How f**king convenient merkin