Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

emjaycee

Of course it is, but morality is the whole gamut of all your values, and you are judging it on one aspect, and that one aspect alone. On her in particular you have no idea as to the other values she holds.
Don't we all do that?
Judge someone as a whole based on just one thing we might not like?

Matto does heaps for charities with his own money and time, but to a lot people, the one act of missing 3 games has tarred him forever as a tight ass, selfish, so and so.

TheCrowe

Doesn't matter so much how much we are paying Joe O for now. We have a solid 1st grade team. Unlikely to be trying sign any big names. We have Waqa and a few reserves players that will go. We only need to maintain with minor upgrades some of the players that have stepped up and sign some depth in the outside backs.
2024 good to go!

JokerEel

So the NRL has told Hunts manager he isn't allowed to talk to other clubs.

But Gus has said he has spoken to Ben Hunt in the off season 😂

Bandwagon

Don't we all do that?

Matto does heaps for charities with his own money and time, but to a lot people, the one act of missing 3 games has tarred him forever as a tight ass, selfish, so and so.

Yeah a lot of folks do, does this make it objectively right?

Obviously we're not discussing something like deliberately running over your dog, or rooting your missus uninvited.

Bandwagon

Can talk to whoever he wants, just can’t be made a formal offer

Which means nothing more than that the NRL won't let shit happen until Hunt and the Dragons sort their shit.

And the Dragons are on a hiding to nothing, they can force their highest paid player to honour his contract, in which case at best his heart isn't in it, or they can let him go.

Of course the could also f**k their cap by a million plus and make him sit out, but that aint even close to a realistic option.

Cloeel

Of course it is, but morality is the whole gamut of all your values, and you are judging it on one aspect, and that one aspect alone. On her in particular you have no idea as to the other values she holds.

Tanty much?

Put it this way. I would never marry a chick who let a bloke root them in a public toilet. In fact If I was with a chick and found out she had done this I would cut her off straight away (even if it happened years ago).

However If a mate of mine banged a chick in a public Dunny I would probably Hi-5 him.

Unfair? probably, but thats my view. I also believe most men would share this opinion if they were being completely honest with themselves.

Bandwagon

Put it this way. I would never marry a chick who let a bloke root them in a public toilet. In fact If I was with a chick and found out she had done this I would cut her off straight away (even if it happened years ago).

However If a mate of mine banged a chick in a public Dunny I would probably Hi-5 him.

Unfair? probably, but thats my view. I also believe most men would share this opinion if they were being completely honest with themselves.

Whilst it's still a moral judgement I dare say that the criteria for choosing a life partner may be quite different from that which causes you to name someone as a low life piece of shit.

Gazzamatta

Oh Nanna!

Gazzamatta

Don't we all do that?

@Pumpkin
"Let he who is without sin cast the first stone."

Gazzamatta

If able, watch The Betoota Advocate on Paramount Plus. First episode is an in depth look at Hillsong and Haynes best mate.
New episode drops tomorrow. Looks like it will be The Fine Cotton Affair or The Super League War.
I very much enjoyed episode 1.
A Gazza Recommendation!

If able, watch The Betoota Advocate on Paramount Plus. First episode is an in depth look at Hillsong and Haynes best mate.
New episode drops tomorrow. Looks like it will be The Fine Cotton Affair or The Super League War.
I very much enjoyed episode 1.
A Gazza Recommendation!
SBS - ABC merkin used to be part of Hillsong.