Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

The kennel forum is this way if you want to let them know.
Footy fans are dopes, and those particular footy fans are desperate for their club to sign more stars. Therefore they are likely to think that signing Momoisea will stop them from bringing in whichever unavailable superstar they think would have saved them.

Our fans are no different. We lost Niukore and Papali’i and our f**ken dopes assumed the club spent their money on Momoisea and Murchie. So they got the blame.

Footy fans are dopes, and those particular footy fans are desperate for their club to sign more stars. Therefore they are likely to think that signing Momoisea will stop them from bringing in whichever unavailable superstar they think would have saved them.

Our fans are no different. We lost Niukore and Papali’i and our f**ken dopes assumed the club spent their money on Momoisea and Murchie. So they got the blame.
batman GIF

I'd swap them in a heartbeat. Walsh is exciting to watch. His defense is rubbish but will improve. He is the best player in the game to watch.

A few different coaches have had a crack to try to fix his defence, and have not been able to do it.

Sure, he's only 22, but he has a pretty poor attitude - what reason is there to think he will improve his defence?

I think he's a great player, but attack is only half the game.

While Walsh is superior in attack, Gutherson is a much better defender, leader, and clubman.

yy_cheng

Never had real issues with the ads until the last couple of days. Blocking content in the middle of the screen, ridiculous.

Would happily see LU do what a few other forums i have used have done - yearly subscription fee gives no ads. $30 a year. Happily pay it not to see this shit. Dont pay, get ads and lose the right to complain
Can we share passwords?

Soren Lorenson

A few different coaches have had a crack to try to fix his defence, and have not been able to do it.

Sure, he's only 22, but he has a pretty poor attitude - what reason is there to think he will improve his defence?

While Walsh is superior in attack, Gutherson is a much better defender, leader, and clubman.
What makes you think he has a poor attitude? Sure he comes across as a bit of a bellend, but I'm sure we'd love him if he was in Blue and Gold.

Not at all. Most of us know he probably costs 150k and min wage is 130k so barely an issue to our NRL side.
Issue is why WE don't have juniors who are taking those spots. I think it's embarrassing a club our size isn't able to produce plenty of players with Moimeseas potential.

Legal Eel

Club option is in the club’s favour, hence the name. However the fact they benefit the club means they cost money. Assume a contract with CO attached cost more than the same contract without it. Likewise PO makes the player cheaper than if the club hadn’t offered the option.

Does either of them indicate the club has rolled over? It’s just another factor used in bargaining, like money. However money is literally capped as a bargaining chip (the salary cap) while options are not. You can look at player options as a way to beat the salary cap, since they have a notional dollar value.
Whatever happens, the club did the right thing

But would you swap him for your favourite fullback Dylan Edwards

Maybe.Not sure Walsh is a baby and just 21. Dylan's just turned 28.
Gutherson 30 in September. How long before he is cooked?.

Dylan is also a better player then Gutherson. Not by heaps but he is superior and why he is talked about as NSWs fullback over Teddy and Gutherson isn't. He also has stood up in big time clutch games. Won 3 grand finals. Gutherson I don't think has done this yet. Not consistently.
Dylan has also come out on top of both of these players in the Big show.
Walsh however puts bums on seats. He is the most exciting player since Slater and Hayne come thru. He is an amazing talent.He just needs to fix his defense. In attack he is worth 18 points a game.

Walsh is 21. He is a generational talent. So exciting to watch. Gutherson turns 30 this year. How much longer will he be good for?
I rate him highly but Walsh you build game plans around to try and stop him. He is dynamite. His defense will slowly improve I reckon. Slater amd Bowen where similar when first come into grade.

Ben Barba was an excitement machine as well. There have been a few over the years. I will wait and see. I like watching him play..... not convinced of his longevity.

I don't think Barba was anywhere near Walsh's talent. But I get your point.
Dylan's and Gutherson are no frills fullbacks.But have zero weaknesses. If Gutherson was faster he'd be potentially the best player in the game. If he hadn't done his knee 3 times ( twice at Manly and once here) I think he night have been as good as a fit Turbo who is no 1 fullback right now.

T-Boon

Attack is not “only half the game” when you are a fullback. Players like Walsh are like Lionel Messi in soccer. Possessing the rarest of abilities. He can actually create havoc with the ball when there’s maybe 3 dudes in the whole comp who can do that. I take Walsh and tell the other 12 to cover for him in defense. I wouldn’t even have him practice defense at training. He would be 100 percent attack.