King-Gutho94
Or man-management skillsJason Taylor can not be a head coach. Even he knows that now. He has no presence.
He's a mighty fine shot with a cup of urine though.Or man-management skills
You’re right about where his heart lies but coaching is a business…Ricky won a comp at the Roosters and it turned out Bennett wasn’t rusted onto the Broncos.Burgess will be another Ricky I reckon if he came here. It would be a waste of time.
His heart is with Souths.
He will just piss off back home to them moment Latrell and his mate Cody are gone.
$50k is nothing to an NRL clubWe also paid a 50k transfer fee to get him.
What about an impoverished and under resourced club?$50k is nothing to an NRL club
The type of club that needs $1M so bad they take a home game to the tropics every year?What about an impoverished and under resourced club?
$50k is nothing to an NRL club
The type of club that needs $1M so bad they take a home game to the tropics every year?
Yep - and can’t afford to replace a clearly struggling and out of ideas coach.The type of club that needs $1M so bad they take a home game to the tropics every year?
He was signed when he was making 100m every week in reserve grade at the age of 21.
Well Nathan Brown buggered off for some reason when he was starting to make an impact.
Ball won the comp
Matt's 1 game of the GF
Flegg 1 game off the GF with the Ball kids
Fast forward to this year...
Ball won in last minute to make semis and was beaten easily against Dogs.
Matt's went undefeated in season knocked out easily by Warriors.
Flegg Haven't won a game..
I don't see anyone really putting their hand up in those grades to be brought up.
and this basically backs up the talent identification issue
I mean we are putting a lot of eggs in the Blaze Talagi basket, but is he really that good ?
At 18 Jamie Lyon was playing rep footy from memory
jason taylor & john morris
its not just these two but people are throwing up other names as well, that have tried and failed and been sacked, I can't see any of them being the answer
I think we need to identify a new younger coach with fresh ideas rather than the ones who has been around for a while with no sucess
easy to say, but hard to do
Likewise their second string half. Wishart is on the bench though. That guys a gun.Blaize is good so was Jakob the issue is how they develop these players..
Playing Jakob in first grade ruined his career at the Eels. He was sitting on the bench not playing cup as a halfback.
BA is doing the same with Blaize instead of developing him in CUP as a fullback he is playing first grade on the bench..
Let's take the Storm as an example they have that up and coming fullback coming through he isn't playing 14 in the NRL no he is playing 80 minutes for their CUP side at Fullback.
Likewise their second string half. Wishart is on the bench though. That guys a gun.
and this basically backs up the talent identification issue
I mean we are putting a lot of eggs in the Blaze Talagi basket, but is he really that good ?
At 18 Jamie Lyon was playing rep footy from memory
And he’s happy with that. As opposed to our kid who can’t wait to leg it out of the joint.Pezet is their backup half who is playing 7 for the Tigers in CUP you don't see Bellamy playing him in the NRL at 14 unless for a whole season.