Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Agent0

RE: Moses.
Am I the only one struggling to decide whether he is absolute garbage, or has potential and is only bad due to not wanting to be at the tigers?

Based on MM performance last night, he's better off getting game experience at the Tigers. He looked very Luke Kelly ish.

Incorrect

Am I the only one struggling to decide whether he is absolute garbage, or has potential and is only bad due to not wanting to be at the tigers?
Based on his performance last night, our team will be weaker with him in it. Some are suggesting that his defensive frailties will be overcome when he adds some bulk to his frame...maybe so, but he ain't going to gain 5kg's of muscle in a fortnight.... maybe for the start of 2018 he can....

miatch

Just a joke Mitch, it was a bit funnier than your fake attention seeking twitter rumours.
Hows the big 4 signings you announced on twitter and the 1 MASSIVE signing coming along? that its alleged the club asked you to remove LOL
Going for glory hey but it didnt come off for you, Brad must be chuffed to have you playing guessing games on the TCT twitter feed, even going to the extremes of putting cryptic pictures up as to what signings next.

Priceless, fancy you having a go at somebody for putting a red sea joke up after your twitter actions hahahahaha thats a bit rich from you Mr G.

Haha ok. Probably a bit of an overreaction to my original post there mate. I didn't have a go at you, (in fact I called you "not silly"), I just (correctly) predicted you were making a joke.

I'll try be brief. I don't know him personally but I'm told Brad enjoys TCT, and know he had no problem with the tweet or any of our tweets, including the "extreme" of putting clues to signings on twitter. Despite what you keep pushing on this and the other site, the signing not arriving had nothing to do with the aforementioned tweet (although we're chuffed you think we have that kind of influence).

He's bad at the moment because the Tigers are wooden spoon material. He's not a superstar but I wouldn't be judging any player too harshly for how they're going for that rabble at the moment

Glenneel

That is how it works. The problem is that the clubs with big TPAs get every single player for the minimum assessed value whereas the other clubs need to pay overs (under the cap) for at least some of their players.
Does it Pou? Thaiday reportedly signed on for less, whatever that is, so at a guess is paid less than what an international would be assessed at. With the signing frenzy going on now Thaiday could easily command $600k plus imo but can guarantee is paid much less at Broncos. So what value does he come under at the Broncos?

With their team full of internationals they can still sign Bird for $1m and Milf for similar amount so how are the assessed amounts working with them?

Yes clubs with high TPAs will still attract the better players but will attract less as they should be over the cap earlier on their assessed payments.

I don't reckon Thaiday is worth $600k any more. If he was on the market (like before he re-signed) I would offer $300k given his age and recent history of being a dickhead.

He is taking a pay cut because his value has declined.

Im far from convinced he is a good one ... and last night put me farther .... blah blah his team sux - he's meant to be one of the guns of his team - if he is a dummy spitter when he doesnt get his way, then we are in trouble

What showed to me last night was the lack of mental capacity to put in for his team mates despite his predicament.... the old adage of " poor kid doesn't want to be there" excuse just doesn't sit well with me given that we're paying him marquee coin to represent our club... I got from being relatively excited to being really concerned in 80 minutes last night...

I fear this could be a sandow situation all over again and if it is it will cost BA his job.

chiefy1

Haha ok. Probably a bit of an overreaction to my original post there mate. I didn't have a go at you, (in fact I called you "not silly"), I just (correctly) predicted you were making a joke.

I'll try be brief. I don't know him personally but I'm told Brad enjoys TCT, and know he had no problem with the tweet or any of our tweets, including the "extreme" of putting clues to signings on twitter. Despite what you keep pushing on this and the other site, the signing not arriving had nothing to do with the aforementioned tweet (although we're chuffed you think we have that kind of influence).

This place has heated up all of a sudden lol.

But let's examine mitch's original tweet for a minute because it wasn't just 'clues' that the tweeter was putting out - it actually said in relation to the massive signing that "we were going to have an unbelievable team next year" - in response to a question.

You would have thought that the deal had undoubtedly been done with how it was spoken about. It's no wonder many supporters are still mentioning it.

What showed to me last night was the lack of mental capacity to put in for his team mates despite his predicament.... the old adage of " poor kid doesn't want to be there" excuse just doesn't sit well with me given that we're paying him marquee coin to represent our club... I got from being relatively excited to being really concerned in 80 minutes last night...

I fear this could be a sandow situation all over again and if it is it will cost BA his job.

I've said many times he wouldn't have been my first or even second preference, but how he's playing this season isn't a fair reflection on him as a player. Apart from his defence which has always been iffy. Judge him on how he plays for us, not how he plays for a basket case of a side that's just imploded. It's not "poor kid doesn't want to be there", it's "entire footy side doesn't want to be there".

There wasn't a single good Tiger on the field last night. There were a few less shit, but that's about all you could say for them. Moses is a promising kid but he can't shoulder that on his own. Brooks was just as bad and he apparently does want to be there.

This place has heated up all of a sudden lol.

But let's examine mitch's original tweet for a minute because it wasn't just 'clues' that the tweeter was putting out - it actually said in relation to the massive signing that we were going to have an unbelievable team next year - in response to a question.

You would have thought that the deal undoubtedly done with how it was spoken about.

I found the reaction to the tweet hilarious at best... I read shit everyday from certain people about 'deals being done' or this bloke was seen at this place, or these guys had a meeting blah blah from both websites, Facebook and twitter and 98% of them has missed the mark and you and others continue to carry on about this tweet ... so much so that you started to throw the name Aaron Woods out there in relation to a so called BIG signing with the hope it would come to the surface... I guarantee you no one knows which player miatch was referring to and I dare say you never will know about it,.. I think you and others need to let it go

Delboy

Certainly wasn't one of MMs better games, but gee how disinterested wasTedesco .

Overall not many players seemed to want to.be there,if Lawrence is your bestat this stage of his career then you know how bad they were. Hard to pick solely on the 6, when the 7 was worse and the 1 was a turnstile. Sometimes clubs need to acknowledge when things need to change, maybe earlier the better.

chiefy1

I found the reaction to the tweet hilarious at best... I read shit everyday from certain people about 'deals being done' or this bloke was seen at this place, or these guys had a meeting blah blah from both websites, Facebook and twitter and 98% of them has missed the mark and you and others continue to carry on about this tweet ... so much so that you started to throw the name Aaron Woods out there in relation to a so called BIG signing with the hope it would come to the surface... I guarantee you no one knows which player miatch was referring to and I dare say you never will know about it,.. I think you and others need to let it go

I'm relation to Woods-
I mentioned Buzz Rothfield was the original poster.

I also think we have absolutely nothing to be concerned about re Moses.
If the Tigers had been forthright from the beginning of this saga, and not been so undecided, then we may have been slightly confused about his form, but it's been an absolute shimozzel from the beginning with the tigers boardroom and coach.

Moses will be a great for this club, and I would never doubt Brad Arthur.

And Trust me, I know who miatch was referring to.