Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Hey @Gronk
Theres a pretty good Podcast, Aaron Woods interviewing Moses. Full career chat right up to date.
Find and post for the fans mate. A great listen.
Interestingly he states Bernie Gurr was the one who got him to Parra. He talks very highly of Bernie.
Anyway!
Where FFS !

BTW everyone loves Bernie Gurr. 🥰

King-Gutho94

He won about 4 more contract extensions at least. Yay!!
That's as many extensions as finals victories.

These are the years BA has got a contract extension.

Brackets is the year the contract was extended too.

2014 (2017), 2016 (2019), 2019 (2021), 2020 (2022), 2021 (2024), 2023 (2025).

Hey @Gronk
Theres a pretty good Podcast, Aaron Woods interviewing Moses. Full career chat right up to date.
Interestingly he states Bernie Gurr was the one who got him to Parra. He talks very highly of Bernie.
Anyway!
Link?

A fully fit and firing Paps with Gutho in the centres would be more compelling than a fully fit and firing Ado Carr on the wing and Guth at fullback.
If Paps was make his way to us he would need to start at 14 first.
Not against either. Both situations would be great for us but not sure if any of these will eventuate.
I reckon more chance we get Paps as I think JAC wants to be at soufs

I don't agree - while a fit Papenhuyzen offers more in attack than Gutherson, with his speed, he doesn't have Gutherson's skill, or defence.

Moving Gutherson from fullback for a player that is superior in one aspect of the game seems silly to me - especially when we are a defensively suspect team as it is.

King-Gutho94

Podcast is called - Footy Talk with Sharon.

Hey @Gronk
Anyway!
Have we signed anyone of note with that bald dope in charge?? The Burn got shit done.

Exactly, nothing. But it doesn't stop merkins saying he's a cheat and knew about the cheating. According to people on here BA had no idea though because reasons.

people on here are not a source and they have posts deleted

think what you like but be careful what you post

A quick search shows that there are plenty of posts calling Bellamy a cheating merkin that never got deleted.

could probably show a lot of other things as well

as has been stated previouslyy, mods can't be everywhere all the time and some slip through there cracks

Glenneel

Still prefer Emu.
Still not impressed with Emu yet, still tires too easily and tired forwards means poor defence. Look at the grub Nelson, huge man but does twice the work Emu does and good reflexes, Emu slug in comparison. Prefer smaller forward with high output.