If he has to play too much first grade he probably will.Asi ended up being on the shit list. Surely Hawkins won’t suffer the same fate.
Doesn't he live in Erskineville?
Did you enjoy it?Close yes...
Actually I was at bar on my own last week and a straight couple asked me if I wanted to go there's and film them having sex. They where about 50.
Not hard to make the shit list in this place really. He is a decent back up half with some NRL experience and comes cheap. What you need and if we don't have to use him all the better. He isn't looking for regular NRL football so he isnt chasing big money as a backup.Asi ended up being on the shit list. Surely Hawkins won’t suffer the same fate.
Not hard to make the shit list in this place really. He is a decent back up half with some NRL experience and comes cheap. What you need and if we don't have to use him all the better. He isn't looking for regular NRL football so he isnt chasing big money as a backup.
I f**king love Leichhardt Oval.
Did you enjoy it?
All that stuff is why I love it. It reminds me of going to the footy with my dad as a kid.It's a shithole. Poor parking. Terrible public transport, facilities and the food and beverage queues are horrendous.... They need to bulldoze it.
It's a shithole. Poor parking. Terrible public transport, facilities and the food and beverage queues are horrendous.... They need to bulldoze it.
Sure mate. You can PM me and tell me the truth, it's ok.No I did not go.
I like the nostalgic angle. If you like nostalgia though you can go watch Newtown or the Moree Boars....All that stuff is why I love it. It reminds me of going to the footy with my dad as a kid.
All that stuff is why I love it. It reminds me of going to the footy with my dad as a kid.
I like the nostalgic angle. If you like nostalgia though you can go watch Newtown or the Moree Boars....
Doesn't belong in the NRL anymore.
And that is what the people who are advocating for change to the leadership of the club don't realise - NRL is a big, big business these days and Clubs need qualified business leadership to succeed.I like the nostalgic angle. If you like nostalgia though you can go watch Newtown or the Moree Boars....
Doesn't belong in the NRL anymore.
That reminds my of a good idea the Tigers once had.....good idea
Barney Haslett seems to have the jump on most of themFeels like the 9th time in 3 pages you've said that!!
*might be the first, not sure.
More seriously:
What are your thoughts on our Eels young guys? Potential improvements? Ceilings?
Is Hawkins better than Jake Arthur? That’s the question.
He won a comp against men we he was 7?I think he is the perfect back up. Sincerely. Good pedigree, won a lower grade comp at 7 against men
Astute signing.
I think you can find a balance between the two. Don't go too far away from what brought you here but get with the times as well. NRL clubs aren't run on sausage sizzles and chook raffles anymore....And that is what the people who are advocating for change to the leadership of the club don't realise - NRL is a big, big business these days and Clubs need qualified business leadership to succeed.