Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Yep i remember getting the bus home after the 22 GF shattered not only because we lost a GF but deep down the realisation was that group had run its race.

2022 was going to be our last shot for a while and we didnt even strike a blow on the night.
We didn’t even get close to the Panthers for playing talent, and overachieved to even get to the grand final. Backing up from the North Queensland heat was a bridge too far.

Whilst it may be hindsight, the signings to replace those players were terrible,and whether it was the coach with the complicity of the front office, it was a complete lack of foresight and understanding. It’s always easier to look back, but the fall was quick and painful and has become expensive holding on to underperforming extensions and signings.

On to the next chapter now.
Without the cheap juniors coming through, we had to buy cheap external signings. The reason we lost those players was because they had improved so much since we first signed them. If we couldn’t afford to keep them, we weren’t going to be able to replace them with like for like players, because they would’ve cost at least as much.

You need to accept that premiership windows end because players improve and get forced out by the salary cap. It’s nobody’s fault, it’s just how it works. Even the Storm go through lean periods where they ‘only’ win about 60% of their games. At their peak they are winning 85% or more.

Tiger5150

You are easily the dumbest f**k on any forum.
Ad hominem hyperbole is such an underrated strategy in arguing a point of view. No need to go further, you've convinced me an dIm sure everyone else here with your towering intellect.

The inability to comprehend anything beyond having it absolutely spelt out to you is the reason why Tigers are the most irrelevant club in NRL. And that includes the Gold Coast. Although by that I don’t mean that is the actual reason why, wouldn’t want you to fail to comprehend another thing.
Im getting mixed signals, what is the reason that the Tigers are shit? Is it me or not?

You seem to think I’m defending Galvin against the other signees or attacking those other players. It doesn’t really affect me one way or the other who the bad guy is. And to dumb it down for you, it doesn’t bother me either if there isn’t a “good” and “bad” side. Highly likely it’s just 2 parties who didn’t want to work together.
No I dont. And Mr Comprehension, I havent argued that at all. I am arguing, with empirical data that those players are not the reason he left. It doesnt matter what you think, not only did Galvin seek a release twice before all of those players were signed.......he and his agent literally issued a 7 point dossier of why he would not be staying at the Tigers and none of the points were "I dont like these new polynesian pricks you signed.". Even further than that, out of his own mouth, multiple times in a number of interviews he said that he was leaving because the club and Benji couldnt make him a better player, HE ACTUALLY SAID IT, HIS MANAGER ISSUED A DOSSIER......but 85 baby knows better.

What I was implying was signing those other players THAT FOR WHATEVER REASON, helped enforce EITHER Galvin’s desire for a release, and/or Tigers capability to withstand becoming the Western Suburbs Galvins. Now we all hope Galvin lasts a season at Dogs and is a complete bomb but YOU don’t know whether keeping him ahead of Benji, Luai and anyone else standing in Galvin’s way to becoming Lord of Leichhardt (sorry I don’t actually think King Charles was actually going to bestow him with a title) would’ve been better or worse.
But to think there was no causality between signing the players you did and Galvin getting released is delusional.
Delusional is thinking you know better than Lachlan Galvin and Isaac Moses as to why Lachlan Galvin left the Tigers, particularly in the face of all data, actual facts. And you are not implying anything Mr Comprehension, you actually said that he left because of the signing of Api, Luai et al....despite the fact that Galvin signed a new 3 year deal a YEAR after Api debuted with the club. Thinking you know more than Galvin, Moses and Api is delusional.

And yes the other players probably weren’t the only factor but I never said they were, you just love misconstruing something said on this forum and then having a big old sook about it.

Also 85 Baby - "I think you’re delusional if you believe, if not for the signings of Luai, Api, et al giving your management a bit of backbone, that Benji would still be your coach and Galvin would’ve continued to request release."

Galvin sought a release from the Tigers three times because he thought he was something special and he thought the Tigers were shit. its not that hard. He said so himself.

Why did tell Parra to go F themselves after his tour of Kellyville?

85 Baby

Ad hominem hyperbole is such an underrated strategy in arguing a point of view. No need to go further, you've convinced me an dIm sure everyone else here with your towering intellect.

Im getting mixed signals, what is the reason that the Tigers are shit? Is it me or not?

No I dont. And Mr Comprehension, I havent argued that at all. I am arguing, with empirical data that those players are not the reason he left. It doesnt matter what you think, not only did Galvin seek a release twice before all of those players were signed.......he and his agent literally issued a 7 point dossier of why he would not be staying at the Tigers and none of the points were "I dont like these new polynesian pricks you signed.". Even further than that, out of his own mouth, multiple times in a number of interviews he said that he was leaving because the club and Benji couldnt make him a better player, HE ACTUALLY SAID IT, HIS MANAGER ISSUED A DOSSIER......but 85 baby knows better.

Delusional is thinking you know better than Lachlan Galvin and Isaac Moses as to why Lachlan Galvin left the Tigers, particularly in the face of all data, actual facts. And you are not implying anything Mr Comprehension, you actually said that he left because of the signing of Api, Luai et al....despite the fact that Galvin signed a new 3 year deal a YEAR after Api debuted with the club. Thinking you know more than Galvin, Moses and Api is delusional.

Also 85 Baby - "I think you’re delusional if you believe, if not for the signings of Luai, Api, et al giving your management a bit of backbone, that Benji would still be your coach and Galvin would’ve continued to request release."

Galvin sought a release from the Tigers three times because he thought he was something special and he thought the Tigers were shit. its not that hard. He said so himself.
Who on this forum ordered the Quaaludes? @Tiger5150 has brought them back.
Why did tell Parra to go F themselves after his tour of Kellyville?
What the f**k does this have to do with Tigers squad management?

Tiger5150

Who on this forum ordered the Quaaludes? @Tiger5150 has brought them back.

What the f**k does this have to do with Tigers squad management?
Avoided the opportunity to explain why your delusion made sense. played the man again when I brought receipts. Noted. Ill grant you the honour of the cowards retreat of playing the man to avoid defeat

85 Baby

Avoided the opportunity to explain why your delusion made sense. played the man again when I brought receipts. Noted. Ill grant you the honour of the cowards retreat of playing the man to avoid defeat
Oh no I’ve upset you. How can I make it up to you?

Tiger5150

On second thoughts, go f**k yourself
Mate Im not upset, only one of us is calling the other names and telling them to F themselves.

Thats all good, and I am very conscious of stinking up a Parra forum with Tigers crap (and I apologise to all) but if you play the man and call me the dumbest poster in the forums, call me delusional and I dont play the man and bring receipts to argue my case and you dont even bother to argue your point when its proven to be rubbish.... and then you again play the man and tell me to F myself, then dont expect me or anyone else to respect your opinion here or anywhere.

85 Baby

Mate Im not upset, only one of us is calling the other names and telling them to F themselves.

Thats all good, and I am very conscious of stinking up a Parra forum with Tigers crap (and I apologise to all) but if you play the man and call me the dumbest poster in the forums, call me delusional and I dont play the man and bring receipts to argue my case and you dont even bother to argue your point when its proven to be rubbish.... and then you again play the man and tell me to F myself, then dont expect me or anyone else to respect your opinion here or anywhere.
You know what? I think I’ll continue to just that while I cry myself to sleep over you not valuing my opinion.

Tiger5150

You know what? I think I’ll continue to just that while I cry myself to sleep over you not valuing my opinion.
images

Stevie

Bulldog Ritchie having a crack at us today saying lots of people fluffing about how good we are going but we have a 33% win rate and our attack is only 14th best in the NRL and our points leaked has gone from 29 points a game to 25, he claims.

I can totally see the rhetoric. I do think Ryles needs to start next year strongly to continue the groundswell of support…

Matty Bhoy

Bulldog Ritchie having a crack at us today saying lots of people fluffing about how good we are going but we have a 33% win rate and our attack is only 14th best in the NRL and our points leaked has gone from 29 points a game to 25, he claims.

I can totally see the rhetoric. I do think Ryles needs to start next year strongly to continue the groundswell of support…
I’ve never felt more confident we are heading in the right direction if Bulldog is on our case.

Delboy

“Parramatta has everything; money, a huge fan base, strong junior pathways, a state-of-the-art stadium and a $70 million Centre of Excellence.

There's just one thing missing - wins.

Dean Ritchie on the Parramatta Eels”

Easy to come to this conclusion after the Souffs game, as long as those in charge understand there is still a need to make decent signings then it’s typical Bulldog Ritchie journalism,
All if the above points about strength don’t count for much if it’s not built in a similar fashion to our peers, solid, elite signings to support above average juniors. Let’s see how the next few months go, past cap management and relatively lack lustre recruitment need to be in the rear view mirror for the club to forge a path to success

Lemon Squash

Bulldog just up to his old tricks of a clickbait article to stir up Parra Supporters.

We are in the epitome of a rebuild year... Ryles as got the broom out and swept out a lot of players, structures, training methods etc that the club has been built around for the last decade. It wasn't going to be an easy transition.

New players, new style, new ideologies, new training facility... there has been a lot of change.

We are playing much better footy with and without the ball then what we produced the first 6 weeks. I feel confident that we are at least going to be competitive with our opposition most weeks.

There is a long way to go but we are on the right trajectory.....2026 you expect to see improvement, 2027 will be the litmus test.