Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Whingers and Occasional Optimism XXIX

yy_cheng

I'm sure he meant "...for the right money."

Don't forget Hayne was 'loyal' too - but was he as loyal to us as we were to him?

I was being sarcastic. Ive been saying get him asap at 800k as over 3 to 4 years, that is not alot

Ive been saying that as he plays better and better behind this pack and commitment he will only shine and drive up his price.

Now others have noticed. First joey said he never realised how good corey was. Then the chooks became interested and now gus

God forbids if there are qld injuries and he makes the squad

Then people reply and say why do i always post he wil leave when he says he wants to stay?

Because i am realistic and at the end of the day he will look after himself.

Like someone just posted, 600k is half of foz. He wants 2 thirds. So 2 thirds it is for me

Dibs

I was being sarcastic. Ive been saying get him asap at 800k as over 3 to 4 years, that is not alot

Ive been saying that as he plays better and better behind this pack and commitment he will only shine and drive up his price.

Now others have noticed. First joey said he never realised how good corey was. Then the chooks became interested and now gus

God forbids if there are qld injuries and he makes the squad

Then people reply and say why do i always post he wil leave when he says he wants to stay?

Because i am realistic and at the end of the day he will look after himself.

Like someone just posted, 600k is half of foz. He wants 2 thirds. So 2 thirds it is for me

I agree I would have given him what he asked for too. However if player asks for x amount and the clubs says yep ok it's yours id imagine the manager saying well they agreed to that pretty quick maybe we can squeeze more out of them. There is a fine line id imagine to getting the balance right in a negotiation

yy_cheng

I agree I would have given him what he asked for too. However if player asks for x amount and the clubs says yep ok it's yours id imagine the manager saying well they agreed to that pretty quick maybe we can squeeze more out of them. There is a fine line id imagine to getting the balance right in a negotiation

I guess you're right.

Wouldn't u not go

Look we were only thinking 700 but If we gave you what you want would u sign now. Or we need to go bavk and see if we can guarantee some tpa but if we meet it, you'll siign straight away?

As for making Origin, is it really going to drive up his price? Will clubs offer more if he somehow gets picked for Origin? His form and ability are what they are, whether he makes Origin or not.

yy_cheng

How many clubs have ever had that much of their cap tied up in their halves?

So? Do u always follow what others do?

As i have said before, its balanced by our fb and hooker.

Hooker we have options and i dont think that will break our bank

If gordon wants a mozza then we might need to move gutho there.

yy_cheng

As for making Origin, is it really going to drive up his price? Will clubs offer more if he somehow gets picked for Origin? His form and ability are what they are, whether he makes Origin or not.

How do u know it doesn't?

Ricky wants origin players. We actually signed an origin centre and a origin level 2nd row not including watmough

and it means he has an extra feather im his cap and he will gain more experience playimg in a harder environment and learning from more experienced players such as jt

drago brelli

Matt Gillette is off contract in '16. He would look good in the Parra colours. May be the Board could work their 'magic' and secure him.

So? Do u always follow what others do?

As i have said before, its balanced by our fb and hooker.

Hooker we have options and i dont think that will break our bank

If gordon wants a mozza then we might need to move gutho there.

I agree we have some fullback options contracted for next year but none have ever played fullback in first grade. As for hookers, we currently have one contracted beyond this year and he's having the week off with his Wenty team mates.

Dibs

How many clubs have ever had that much of their cap tied up in their halves?

Is that one of your rhetorical questions pou? As you quite rightly point out often no one knows how much they are on or want. A better question might be how many clubs have had 2 halves of that quality?

yy_cheng

In the past heaps Sterlo Kenny, Langer Lewis, Daley Stuart

Nowadays dce foran, Morgan jt, soo halves hadgko Reynolds, Pearce Maloney,

Dibs

I guess you're right.

Wouldn't u not go

Look we were only thinking 700 but If we gave you what you want would u sign now. Or we need to go bavk and see if we can guarantee some tpa but if we meet it, you'll siign straight away?

Possibly mate I don't know the first thing about contract negotiations though.

yy_cheng

I agree we have some fullback options contracted for next year but none have ever played fullback in first grade. As for hookers, we currently have one contracted beyond this year and he's having the week off with his Wenty team mates.

Well i don't think Gordon will be over the top. 350 to 400k?
Hiw much would u pay Brooks to partner our captain? 600k?

So the 200k and 250k that we save goes to Norman. That means our 1,6 and 7 isn't that over the top

Now take the cheaper of IDG and Peats to partner Kaysa on the bench our spine wouldn't be too much different in price to other teams

Well i don't think Gordon will be over the top. 350 to 400k?
Hiw much would u pay Brooks to partner or captain? 600k?

So the 200k and 250k that we save goes to Norman. That means our 1,6 and 7 isn't that over the top

Now take the cheaper of IDG and Peats to partner Kaysa on the bench our spine wouldn't be too much different in price to other teams

Corey Norman is very good . But far from a thurston or Milford. If we lost him a half that can kick the ball long would be great as we struggle in that department.

yy_cheng

We do need to focus on fb though. Gutho's or my pick Semi needs to get some training when the game is won.

I still think moss and French are not physically up to it at the moment

BTW, I really hope Hayne stays in the u.S.

IFR33K

Why would Pearce be good? Talk about a player been credited more because of his last name, rather then his playing ability.