Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Because I wanna learn how to act tough on a footy forum like you. You're so scary.
There was a bad incident a few years ago when @stryker accepted a guys invitation for a real life fight at an acquarium.

It was an acquarium in Sydney, but before the location, time and date could be organised, the mods stepped in and banned the other guy.

oh, also, the proposed acquarium wasn’t actually able to be agreed to, so they both could have shown up at the wrong acquariums and belted strangers.

Forever known as “the aquarium affair”

C3C7DE69-BC16-4C00-AC7C-13AD249D0EFF.jpeg
From memory, I’m not sure but i think it was sgt @sensesmaybenumbed modding that night and everyone was arrested and the entire abrasive dialogue was deleted (thankfully). It got very nasty. @stryker-pussy was ready to go and finally settle the matter.

Never read him so pissed.

But it’s there in the hidden history of WTLU.

D761CD21-E5D5-44D6-9214-5656995DF9F9.jpegGood job by the mods that night. It was very late too.

I wasn’t the snitch, but on reflection, I should have broken the forumers code and reported it.

100%
that’s why all year papali’i refused to come our and commit to the tigers even at the dally m‘s when they told him to blink if he was joining the tigers

it took Arthur coming out in the lead up to the GF and saying he wasn’t staying

papali’i was hoping Parra would sort something out to keep him
It was far too late by then, you dropped the ball.

Just like the GF, but shit happens.

WA Tiger

This $mill plus pressure on Mitch to perform, will be something he’s never experienced before. It’s pressure on top of the already increasing pressure to go one better..Which already looks tougher than previous attempts. Everyone at parra will remember they’ve been played, including the coach.

Ned Kelly

Absolutely loved watching Blore's interview. Such joy, such excitement so positive.

I have no memory of watching a Wests Tigers player interview like that. So happy for him and the team.

Really looking forward to lots of interviews like that through the season.

I actually think we are a chance of winning our first 5 games. That would be amazing.
If we won 3 out of 5 and then beat Parra I would be super happy.

The Rosco

Absolutely loved watching Blore's interview. Such joy, such excitement so positive.

I have no memory of watching a Wests Tigers player interview like that. So happy for him and the team.

I actually think we are a chance of winning our first 5 games. That would be amazing.
Ned, I think you should reconsider that new avatar.
It is very poor form for you to objectify that innocent horse as some kind of sex machine at a BDSM event.
"Oh yeah, make sure you put someone riding the horse while he's wearing a mask" " and make sure his lance is sticking up like a stiffy"
How cliche.
Seriously mate ?
I know the gay games and the mardi gras are on, and all that . . . but I'm against equine bondage and discipline.
A horse that's forced to wear a mask can't see the rainbows. Don't forget that.

This $mill plus pressure on Mitch to perform, will be something he’s never experienced before. It’s pressure on top of the already increasing pressure to go one better..Which already looks tougher than previous attempts. Everyone at parra will remember they’ve been played, including the coach.
Do you think that pressure would be even higher if he took the money and signed with the Tigers? I get you missed out on him but posting such crap reeks of sour grapes.

WA Tiger

Do you think that pressure would be even higher if he took the money and signed with the Tigers? I get you missed out on him but posting such crap reeks of sour grapes.
He wouldn’t need to win a grand final at the tigers..or even close, for years, and that’d be fine....He will at parra, NOW! or at least get to the final, with what would seem to be, shrinking roster quality.

Was going to post similar words Ned.

A positive and articulate young man who genuinely spoke honestly about the game.

He wouldn’t need to win a grand final at the tigers..or even close, for years, and that’d be fine....He will at parra, NOW! or at least get to the final, with what would seem to be, shrinking roster quality.
Getting to the semis for the Tigers and winning a premiership with the Eels are similar KPI’s so I’d say the pressure would be the same.

Plus enticing him to you guys would see him being the highest paid player in the game. It would be like when you signed Mbye and Reynolds but on steroids. 🤣

That’s when you had that famous bus and bus driver. 😉

Ned Kelly

Ned, I think you should reconsider that new avatar.
It is very poor form for you to objectify that innocent horse as some kind of sex machine at a BDSM event.
"Oh yeah, make sure you put someone riding the horse while he's wearing a mask" " and make sure his lance is sticking up like a stiffy"
How cliche.
Seriously mate ?
I know the gay games and the mardi gras are on, and all that . . . but I'm against equine bondage and discipline.
A horse that's forced to wear a mask can't see the rainbows. Don't forget that.
I had a golden moment of opportunity where I could do things like click the like button, which I can't any more or I would have clicked the laughing emoji for your post which was an absolute classic. Genuinely had me laughing out loud.
Within that golden moment I thought I would have a go at changing my avatar and somehow got it to change to what it is now.
That golden moment has closed so I think it must have been an act of God or at least meant to be for some deep and meaningful reason.
I like it because I think it portrays my level of sanity in a visual sense.
Still laughing by the way. Thanks heaps! Much appreciated. Made my day.
:):):D:D:D
Happy Cracking Up GIF by Regal

WA Tiger

Getting to the semis for the Tigers and winning a premiership with the Eels are similar KPI’s so I’d say the pressure would be the same.

Plus enticing him to you guys would see him being the highest paid player in the game. It would be like when you signed Mbye and Reynolds but on steroids. 🤣

The difference is tho, you’ve got him and we haven't. I think the whole WT club has breathed a sigh of relief with missing out on Mitch…I’m looking at us going toe to toe with parra this year anyway, but with $1.3m still in our pockets. Famous last words I know but wtf

The Rosco

I had a golden moment of opportunity where I could do things like click the like button, which I can't any more or I would have clicked the laughing emoji for your post which was an absolute classic. Genuinely had me laughing out loud.
Within that golden moment I thought I would have a go at changing my avatar and somehow got it to change to what it is now.
That golden moment has closed so I think it must have been an act of God or at least meant to be for some deep and meaningful reason.
I like it because I think it portrays my level of sanity in a visual sense.
Still laughing by the way. Thanks heaps! Much appreciated. Made my day.
:):):D:D:D
Happy Cracking Up GIF by Regal
Even though I typed it in Times Roman sarcastic font, it was a bit "out there" and I was worried it might be mis-understood.
It was more about the grief you seemed to be copping for your previous avatar.
Glad you got a laugh !

The Rosco

The Parra fan's take on it: Mitch is great. Then, Mitch is shit maybe if he leaves. Then, Mitch is great again.
The WT fan: Mitch was great, but now he's shit. Hang on, Mitch is great again. Then yeah na, Mitch is shit again.

5/10.

After tax, he was happy to stay for a couple of hundred bucks less per week. He factors in travel to work and other on-costs by joining us and he’s probably behind compared to your offer.

I think you paid too much too.

We can all blame the dogs. May as well.

Phil Gould

Mitch should play pretty well, he’s one of the better halves in the game at the moment but they paid massive overs for him, I reckon they paid almost doubles. There’s bound to be some new talent coming through over the next few years that will make everyone look back on this deal as absolutely crazy, everyone.

WA Tiger

For Parra It’s as much about continuity and combinations that would have been lost with him leaving.Hence their beefed up price.