Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

super_coach

I don't hate Tedesco for leaving

I just hate the way he handled it

See the difference with Ava & how he left compared to how Tedesco left.

The media could not give two hoots where Ava went, but Teddy made headlines, so that is why we got all the headlines and media crap

I hate the merkin with a passion. I wish him the worst and if he f**ks up I'll be laughing my head off.

With our FB gone, is the Roosters Latrell Mitchell an option?
I don't know much about him tbh, but from memory he hasn't been too bad when he has played us.
He would be filthy about what's happened, I would suspect.

Clifferd

The media could not give two hoots where Ava went, but Teddy made headlines, so that is why we got all the headlines and media crap

I don't know what you're trying to say

He made headlines because he hesitated and hesitated like the other 2 f**kwits

He then came out and said he hadn't signed anything than 10 days later (after the cooling period no doubt) he's officially signed

What a turncoat. Easy bait for the media

Tiger Ted

With our FB gone, is the Roosters Latrell Mitchell an option?
I don't know much about him tbh, but from memory he hasn't been too bad when he has played us.
He would be filthy about what's happened, I would suspect.
U can apply that line to anyone in a roosters jersey " hasn't been too bad when he has played us" ! Hopefully under IC we turn the tables re our horrendous record v the bondi rorters.

Mitchell is certainly a massive talent although I just wonder what the specific prob is with coach Robinson.

Vozzy

I wonder tigers could lure the combo of Dugan and furgason not sure if it would be good to have these 2 at the club knowing history together but they play well together. We probably have to coin to grab both. Having Dugan would lure Ferguson or visa versa.

I'm hoping to see more front rowers come to the club. Now we lost ava. I believe we need another 2 to 3.

I think finding size to our pack should be first priority before trying to find star outside backs and fullbacks.

Tiger Ted

Teddy is a free agent come the end of October, so really he was free to sign with who he wanted for what ever reason, its just the way pro sport is these days.

My beef and anger is directed at the NRL, you have some clubs who invest a squllion into their junior systems. develop the odd standout only to have the cheque book clubs come in and plunder when a player reaches a certain standard. The Wests Tigers get zero compensation. In my book they should get something or at very worst the Chooks should get a salary cap penalty.

Anyway will never happen so I should not get hot under the collar, but the salary cap was introduced to create a level playing field and some teams playing fields are a lot leveller than others
In this particular instance the cheque book bondi rorters apparently enticed the mercenary for less than what we offered coz the dummy can b a great player @ the rorters & also hell has frozen over.What a load of baloney it's all about the money & the perks with this tight arse mercenary & obviously the capacity for the rorters to attract infinite concealed TPA's has had much influence in this deal.

U c its clear to everyone who follows the game that he's bog average & miracle maker Robinson & his soon to b assistant the genius Jason Taylor r going to transform teddy from a fringe 1st grader into a superstar & thats y they got him for a bargain !!

The amount of verbal excrement that the brainwashed puppets have discharged over the last month is enough to fill 20 double bogeys !

In this particular instance the cheque book bondi rorters apparently enticed the mercenary for less than what we offered coz the dummy can b a great player @ the rorters & also hell has frozen over.What a load of baloney it's all about the money & the perks with this tight arse mercenary & obviously the capacity for the rorters to attract infinite concealed TPA's has had much influence in this deal.

U c its clear to everyone who follows the game that he's bog average & miracle maker Robinson & his soon to b assistant the genius Jason Taylor r going to transform teddy from a fringe 1st grader into a superstar & thats y they got him for a bargain !!

The amount of verbal excrement that the brainwashed puppets have discharged over the last month is enough to fill 20 double bogeys !
I think he has done the dirty on us, but I don't think he is "bog average", though in saying that, he is certainly not irreplaceable.

Tiger Ted

I was being facetious when I said bog average.My point is that he already is a superstar & to peddle the furphy that the rorters will make him a great(er) player & thats y he will play for them for less money is laughable !!

f**k him & unlike Thurston & Cameron Smith this bullshitter is expendable !

I reckon karma will present a few ACL ruptures to the same knee during his time @ the rorters !

He is currently the best fullback in the game and he could stay at this level for the next 4 years. I hope he goes to shit and the Roosters turn on him.

super_coach

He is currently the best fullback in the game and he could stay at this level for the next 4 years. I hope he goes to shit and the Roosters turn on him.

Not sure on that,,his stats this year are not as good as some of the other no1s, but i guess he has been going out for lunch every day working on his contract.

It will be interesting if his game does go to another level next year, I think he has lost just a little pace and that might bring him back to the field

Corey Thompson is looking for a return to the NRL from a successful stint in the Superleague. Good winger. Formerly from the Dogs

Tiger Woody

Not sure on that,,his stats this year are not as good as some of the other no1s, but i guess he has been going out for lunch every day working on his contract.

It will be interesting if his game does go to another level next year, I think he has lost just a little pace and that might bring him back to the field

i agree..not as effective as last year..
Plus hes always getting injured.......
Another one who seems to have gonre to the same school as Hillbilly when it comes to dictation

Gee all the rumours re different signings are getting confusing.
Lolohea, is he a 5/8 or a winger?
Will he be 5/8 for the rest of the year so we can release Moses?
Will Watene-Zelezniak be a depth player only ? after all, not like he's had an outstanding 1st grade career so far.
Will we end up keeping Kevin Naiqama (more 1st grade experience than Watene-Zelezniak) and certainly has done pretty well since moving to the wing. I see he's playing fullback later today and is captain of Fiji.
Ferguson, surely that is just a rumour, isn't it?
Esan Marsters is in the NRL squad, on the books and playing for Cook Islands this afternoon. So there's someone we perhaps should be nurturing!

Tiger Woody

Gee all the rumours re different signings are getting confusing.
Lolohea, is he a 5/8 or a winger?
Will he be 5/8 for the rest of the year so we can release Moses?
Will Watene-Zelezniak be a depth player only ? after all, not like he's had an outstanding 1st grade career so far.
Will we end up keeping Kevin Naiqama (more 1st grade experience than Watene-Zelezniak) and certainly has done pretty well since moving to the wing. I see he's playing fullback later today and is captain of Fiji.
Ferguson, surely that is just a rumour, isn't it?
Esan Marsters is in the NRL squad, on the books and playing for Cook Islands this afternoon. So there's someone we perhaps should be nurturing!

we are going to have an unrecognisable side in 2018 arnt we....lol

axl rose

In this particular instance the cheque book bondi rorters apparently enticed the mercenary for less than what we offered coz the dummy can b a great player @ the rorters & also hell has frozen over.What a load of baloney
Correct
18301740_10154245978381292_2924894157738427675_n.jpg

Tiger Ted

We can do a lot better re signings.Theres no need whatsoever to panic buy due to the fact we have more purchasing power than most clubs in a mkt saturated with players.

Hopefully my normally very reliable source is correct & we've signed Packer.