Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack Griffin

denis preston

Buzz Rothfield tipped Tigers to beat Saints after getting flogged and stated that there is plenty of player unrest at the Saints. Hooper reported this 5 weeks ago. I know they just come off a win and looked pretty happy with each other but where these is smoke there is fire as they say. I know Buzz is a flog but we have now heard this way too many times. Another reason to sack Hook as he seems to have caused it due to his favourtism on Qlders. Credit to Mary and Price as they did not cause so much player unrest in their tenures no matter how bad they were.
Yes , they were just shit !

Crush

I hate many things about Hook but one of the main things is he’s smug. He’s got this passive aggressive tone.
Asked about Hunt moving to 9 his response is he’s had a pretty handy year at 7 don’t you think.
Smug.
Why can’t he explain his reasoning as to why he doesn’t think that moving Hunt to 9 is the best option? Why can’t he give the media and fans a bit of insight into his methods?
He gives nothing, just smug little passive aggressive mumbling.
Sack him.

Illusion

I hate many things about Hook but one of the main things is he’s smug. He’s got this passive aggressive tone.
Asked about Hunt moving to 9 his response is he’s had a pretty handy year at 7 don’t you think.
Smug.
Why can’t he explain his reasoning as to why he doesn’t think that moving Hunt to 9 is the best option? Why can’t he give the media and fans a bit of insight into his methods?
Sack him.
Yep why doesn't he come straight out and say " Benny is my mate and what ever Benny wants he will get , no I'm not moving him to 9 " ......

Mjab

So far based on rumours on this forum what is the disgruntled players list ?

Sloan
Lomax
Sullivan
Sua
Lawrie
Mbye

plus the duds who have been total fails this year eg Kerr, Ford etc

So quite a few disenfranchised players in our squad

cant get anywhere in the comp with that level of upset

this alone means time for a change

dannyt

Sloan
Lomax
Sullivan
Sua
Lawrie
Mbye

You would think, but at the next board meeting:
1661650126215.png

saintmar

Smug.
Sack him.
Spot on

dungay dragon

We did win yesterday didnt we ???
Just watching the presser , gee the two Hs looked like they were about to face the gallows ............
Has Albert and Webb delivered ultimatums to both re their futures ?
The destabalising of this great Club has got to stop
Players openly arguing on field is a poor look
This has been brewing for some time , and now has to be brought to a head
Who is the right Coach to take over is the conundrum
Flanagan , is within the Club presently , but the worry being no other Club wanted him when their Coaching options were being considered
Maguire ..Hard ass coach and premiership winner . Could our players handle him ?
Its not the time for a rookie Coach esp with our Mob
The building blocks are there , with the exception of two quality props
Just need a mentor to provide the Mortar between the bricks
Hunt has done himself irrepairable damage re the Gould fiasco and i doubt he can survive
Its taken 25 rounds to get most of our promising juniors onto the paddock at the one time , allowing that most were not in their preferred positions .
It will probably be the defining moment in the cessation of Hooks tenure

Kolum Kid

We did win yesterday didnt we ???
Just watching the presser , gee the two Hs looked like they were about to face the gallows ............
Has Albert and Webb delivered ultimatums to both re their futures ?
The destabalising of this great Club has got to stop
Players openly arguing on field is a poor look
This has been brewing for some time , and now has to be brought to a head
Who is the right Coach to take over is the conundrum
Flanagan , is within the Club presently , but the worry being no other Club wanted him when their Coaching options were being considered
Maguire ..Hard ass coach and premiership winner . Could our players handle him ?
Its not the time for a rookie Coach esp with our Mob
The building blocks are there , with the exception of two quality props
Just need a mentor to provide the Mortar between the bricks
Hunt has done himself irrepairable damage re the Gould fiasco and i doubt he can survive
Its taken 25 rounds to get most of our promising juniors onto the paddock at the one time , allowing that most were not in their preferred positions .
It will probably be the defining moment in the cessation of Hooks tenure
One can only hope

Unsainty79

We are in an awful position. Knocked back by Fitzgibbon and Ciraldo. We want Young back but he's unwilling.

There's a love affair with Flanagan by supporters, but he's been overlooked by clubs in a worse position than us. Maguire was sacked by one of those clubs.

Keep Griffin for another year = implosion
Sign Maguire or Flanagan who we don't really want = the cycle continues

God it's looking bleak.

mickeylane

Sloan
Lomax
Sullivan
Sua
Lawrie
Mbye

We are in an awful position. Knocked back by Fitzgibbon and Ciraldo. We want Young back but he's unwilling.

There's a love affair with Flanagan by supporters, but he's been overlooked by clubs in a worse position than us. Maguire was sacked by one of those clubs.

God it's looking bleak.
Theres a short list of coaches that we are not mentioning here that could be available on request and I reckon the Dragons are looking at them ......I dont think Flanagan will ever be a choice its too obvious...heres my likst of potentials in no order
- Kristian Woolf (brother already w us next season)
- Adrian Lam
- Mick Potter

BLM01

God it's looking bleak.
By all reports from others, Flanagan did not apply for Tigers or Warriors.
We dont even know as fact he contacted GUS although he said on air he would be interested.?

BLM01

Smug.
Sack him.
I dont get this.
He is our best 7 ATM. That is not being smug.
Why move him to 9 cause we are weak there.
Sullo will have his chance to show he can manage and orchestrate a team at 7.
He aint quite ready yet.
That has been obvious if you had of watched reggies which is a big step down.