Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

Your new ceo has posted a long article on the official site today.

There’s a veiled reference to the amount of chop the club is getting on-line and the rest of it is pretty much FAKE NEWS so long as Mary remains in command.

It’s been heavily edited, he talks about “adoring fans”

In terms of the influence, it seems a piece targeted at the kogarah side of the equation with a few glib references to the Illawarra.

There’s a discussion of history etc but we all know that until such time as the Saints achievements are properly recognised by the NRL and provided to sgi, the injustice will continue. The stolen premierships, the defiled support and unnoticed sacrifices. De-humanising and unnecessary.

The club should not tolerate this situation.

Thankfully most nrl fans recognise the dragons as the one of the most successful clubs in rugby league history. The club is alive, it still exists although not for too much longer under McPaycut

This celebration of the (sadly) unratified history, the club might think it’s a good distraction, but it’s going to make people yearn for the pre-Mary era and feel even worse about what your great club has become.

I observed this distraction last year during the finals when you came second last and McMuppet rewarded himself for this achievement with a slap up, all expenses paid, overseas junket.

Instead of sgi in the 2019 finals ( with the team Mary finally wanted), the club put vintage wins on the website for you guys to cry over.

He came back with all of his corporate psycho babble “rookies again” remember that?!

That’s what he learned, his great take away, on your hard earned. I was seriously embarrassed for you guys. Other fans choked in disbelief.

The ex sgi junior at work, hosty’s mate, shook his head when we discussed it.

No wonder you are beyond furious.

Banjo2014

Just received inside info that our new draw for the first four rounds:-

Warriors
Titans
Bulldogs
Tigers

Could mean 3 wins and we give Mary a two year extension.

Taking the piss - learnt a new word over Corona Virus period - called Furlough

SO - FURLOUGH MARYDO

So true.
But if you listen to the press us supporters are just whingers & not true supporters.:thinking:
It is the most foul and dishonest form of deflection.
Blame the fans for not being loyal and not being more understanding....
That is the biggest scam in the NRL today.
The fans have been nothing but understanding!
They have also been incredibly loyal. I don't see many of us switching clubs because STI. are plumbing the depths of the competition table.
How can the fans be held accountable for what goes on in training and on Game day?
Accountability is a charade at St. George.
The Board have to stop kidding themselves and stop trying to evade the stark reality of the club's predicament.

BLM01

Just received inside info that our new draw for the first four rounds:-

Warriors
Titans
Bulldogs
Tigers

Could mean 3 wins and we give Mary a two year extension.

Taking the piss - learnt a new word over Corona Virus period - called Furlough

SO - FURLOUGH MARYDO
Dont worry
Warriors will beat us on emotion and as are now everyone's pet and sentimental favourite
Titans well...Holbrook will have to break the duck sometime...might as well be The Dragons
Bulldogs - will lift and rally to owe us a big one after last year
Tigers- we could not even beat them In Round 1 when they handed it to us on a platter..+ they will have Brooks back.

Dont get the Furlough Marydo
In the words of the great Pauline...please explain!

LINESPEED

Hi guys

Now that the season has restarted can I just ask, has mcgregor been sacked yet?

Well let’s just say the tide’s gone out & the jetski’s beached & barnacled in The Gong & painted & plastered with seagull crap LOL

But let’s just do the housekeeping first:

Day 29
Ryan Webb

How the time flies when you’re busy spinning & ‘bedding down’
the 2nd worst coach in Rugby League history for his 7th year crack at The Spoon

....as the protesting 10,000 ex members watch on in horror, credit cards poised, waiting for you to act

- ready to join the RedV again & give you a marketing & merchandising bonanza

ONCE WATERBOY’s SACKED

- or even gently moved sideways running the cones

And you won’t need the shrinks, meditators & image junkets

- or even Mr Murphy’s motivational crap:

“Mr Murphy was summarily sacked by the Geelong cats prematurely for allegedly causing extreme player discord, discomfort and disharmony. Some players were very critical of his style and behind the scenes tactics.”

...and you could chuck the coaching zimmerframers, & entourage of assistants too -

... hell yeah - all the Media spin machines could also take a well earned breather with him gone

FMD
Phil, Kenty, Hoops & Lozza could keep a straight face for real -

& there’d be the end of his interminable texting

Fuc/k I wish I could draw a cartoon.
Just to do a picture of all the above farce in one frame

- with poor beleaguered friend Andrew at the top pulling the tangled strings of his Puppet Show

... & a slothfully inebriated Board thrown in there somewhere trying to count & decipher the stats

He’s sacked in all but title,

Our accidental coach

- who’s havin’ a real good look in the mirror this mornin’:

upload_2020-5-5_6-51-13.jpeg

BLM01

Well let’s just say the tide’s gone out & the jetski’s beached & barnacled in The Gong & painted & plastered with seagull crap LOL

Day 29
Ryan Webb

....as the protesting 10,000 ex members watch on in horror, credit cards poised, waiting for you to act

ONCE WATERBOY’s SACKED

“Mr Murphy was summarily sacked by the Geelong cats prematurely for allegedly causing extreme player discord, discomfort and disharmony. Some players were very critical of his style and behind the scenes tactics.”

...and you could chuck the coaching zimmerframers, & entourage of assistants too -

... hell yeah - all the Media spin machines could also take a well earned breather with him gone

FMD

- with poor beleaguered friend Andrew at the top pulling the tangled strings of his Puppet Show

... & a slothfully inebriated Board thrown in there somewhere trying to count & decipher the stats

Our accidental coach

View attachment 38086

Be careful. The Dragons are reknown for world wide searches and intensive research and recent history background checks into its future football club personnel.
Their success and ability to create a winning culture not quite as important.

BLM01

Day 29
Ryan Webb

ONCE WATERBOY’s SACKED

FMD

Our accidental coach

View attachment 38086
Ricky Stuart at Canberra since 2014
15th, 10th, 2nd (Lost GF prelim), 10th, 10th, 4th (made GF)

Na he was under similar pressure in 2019 in conjunction with Mary but still far better coach and has built his squad nicely

Ricky Stuart at Canberra since 2014
15th, 10th, 2nd (Lost GF prelim), 10th, 10th, 4th (made GF)

Na he was under similar pressure in 2019 in conjunction with Mary but still far better coach and has built his squad nicely

Ricky is a top line coach. Excellent communicator. He takes ordinary and solid players, brings them up a couple of levels, they play like a team.

Their recruitment is outstanding,

I don’t hear Ricky describing players as being “assets” like Mary. The club is not run like multinational hedge fund lender as sgi aspires to do.

CNK is poised to be one of the best players in the modern era. His mobility on the paddock is amazing

The Canberra side dont have anywhere near the scrutiny and pressure of sgi. They are confident and they enjoy their footy.

hazzbeen

Gee you Guy's are a impatient lot , give the bloke a go .... Its all coming together , we keep getting beaten because 80 min is too long , the field is too big , they score tries from kicks , Dufty doesn't play St George footy , Friz can't pass , but he Mary is a good bloke ...... Give it time another 5 years or so and our D might come together ...... Bunch of Winger's ......

LINESPEED

Gee you Guy's are a impatient lot , give the bloke a go .... Its all coming together , we keep getting beaten because 80 min is too long , the field is too big , they score tries from kicks , Dufty doesn't play St George footy , Friz can't pass , but he Mary is a good bloke ...... Give it time another 5 years or so and our D might come together ...... Bunch of Winger's ......

Everyone’s a winger, whinger or wanker in Waterboy’s world

...rookies all

Everyone’s a winger, whinger or wanker in Waterboy’s world

...rookies all

“ Rookies all....” Courtesy the junket. I was reading about it again yesterday.

He visited more places and saw more things in a few weeks than I can aspire to over an entire lifetime.

One of Marys visiting group ( his company to be more precise) is now in a bit of official co vid compensation trouble for allegedly not reaching out to employees, preferring to try to sack them instead of using the job keeper bonus. That deserves plenty of pats on the back and a bonus Martini or two down at the club.

I’m sure McPurger was very excited to be amongst these quality people, now bending over backwards doing their bit for the country.

You can picture them asking him to hang around the back of the group during the tours of the stadia and banned from asking any silly questions or say anything lest he embarrass them.

I take it that his ambassadorial gift of favourite excuses (written on gold leaf paper) to the NY Jets has found its way to Hollywood comedy writers.

I’m sure everyone here is upset that we missed the tour. At least you sgi fans and members-you had the decency to pay for it. I’m sure he’s grateful.

Bring on the history or to remind you how stuffed up things are now. Good idea Webby.

Highlights of the junket would be more fitting and accurate. Put that on the website.

It just amazed me that before the corpse of the 2019 season was cold, old mate had pissed off overseas to have a great time. He abandoned you lot as soon as he could. He didn’t even try to recruit a linebacker.

This is called leadership at sgi these days.

I think Mr Murphy needs to have an honest discussion with Mary about the kind of coach he wants to be.

I’m giving up hope for you.

TruSaint

Your new ceo has posted a long article on the official site today.

There’s a veiled reference to the amount of chop the club is getting on-line and the rest of it is pretty much FAKE NEWS so long as Mary remains in command.

It’s been heavily edited, he talks about “adoring fans”

In terms of the influence, it seems a piece targeted at the kogarah side of the equation with a few glib references to the Illawarra.

There’s a discussion of history etc but we all know that until such time as the Saints achievements are properly recognised by the NRL and provided to sgi, the injustice will continue. The stolen premierships, the defiled support and unnoticed sacrifices. De-humanising and unnecessary.

The club should not tolerate this situation.

Thankfully most nrl fans recognise the dragons as the one of the most successful clubs in rugby league history. The club is alive, it still exists although not for too much longer under McPaycut

This celebration of the (sadly) unratified history, the club might think it’s a good distraction, but it’s going to make people yearn for the pre-Mary era and feel even worse about what your great club has become.

I observed this distraction last year during the finals when you came second last and McMuppet rewarded himself for this achievement with a slap up, all expenses paid, overseas junket.

Instead of sgi in the 2019 finals ( with the team Mary finally wanted), the club put vintage wins on the website for you guys to cry over.

He came back with all of his corporate psycho babble “rookies again” remember that?!

That’s what he learned, his great take away, on your hard earned. I was seriously embarrassed for you guys. Other fans choked in disbelief.

The ex sgi junior at work, hosty’s mate, shook his head when we discussed it.

No wonder you are beyond furious.

What would have suggested the new CEO say in his press release ?

Im not having a go at you, just not sure what else one can say when he has just arrived at the Club. He is the CEO, employed and chosen by the BOD. He is in no position to unilaterally terminate Mary. His release was typical of any CEO wanting to reach out to fans, with a bright message.

He will, like all senior exec's , be judged by his performance.

Im sure he has a view on the coach, but any suggestion that his priority is to remove Mary in such turbulent times is outside of his purvey.

hazzbeen

What would have suggested the new CEO say in his press release ?

Im not having a go at you, just not sure what else one can say when he has just arrived at the Club. He is the CEO, employed and chosen by the BOD. He is in no position to unilaterally terminate Mary. His release was typical of any CEO wanting to reach out to fans, with a bright message.

He will, like all senior exec's , be judged by his performance.

Im sure he has a view on the coach, but any suggestion that his priority is to remove Mary in such turbulent times is outside of his purvey.
Mate for me he has been hand picked by the board and I don't think there will be any waves from him , board still calls the shots , just my opinion , I think G Young also a big problem in the coaching ranks ..... Hope I'm wrong , time will tell .... Like I said this is just my take on it ......

TruSaint

Mate for me he has been hand picked by the board and I don't think there will be any waves from him , board still calls the shots , just my opinion , I think G Young also a big problem in the coaching ranks ..... Hope I'm wrong , time will tell .... Like I said this is just my take on it ......

You may be right hazza.
I dont know either way.

My point is this cabin fever we all experience seems to be venting on people that have not yet been given a chance.

Like you say wisely... time will tell. Im not willing to bury the guy just yet.

Dragon David

Yes mate.

We need some leadership now more than ever. Moreover, we need a revamp of the board. However, we always live in hope.

Hope seems to be the only thing we have TruSaint. I cannot see any member of the current board, particularly an influential one stepping down and a total revamp of the board is highly unlikely.

We can only hope that the board accepts that Mary is not the coach for the Dragons going forward as they would have liked it and pass this on to the CEO to terminate his contract. They will have to show us that they now mean "business" and want SGI to be powerful for the future of the club and to ensure that our players put their hearts and souls and best feet forward on the field every time.

Flanagan is the answer and we can only hope - here is that word again - that he is signed up to take over as the coach.

TruSaint

Hope seems to be the only thing we have TruSaint. I cannot see any member of the current board, particularly an influential one stepping down and a total revamp of the board is highly unlikely.

We can only hope that the board accepts that Mary is not the coach for the Dragons going forward as they would have liked it and pass this on to the CEO to terminate his contract. They will have to show us that they now mean "business" and want SGI to be powerful for the future of the club and to ensure that our players put their hearts and souls and best feet forward on the field every time.

Flanagan is the answer and we can only hope - here is that word again - that he is signed up to take over as the coach.

Nothing here i disagree with DD.

My point now for a long time is the constant "hope" that Mary will walk ( wont happen ) or that a CEO will sack him ( wont happen ), is delusional.

The board will make that call. And yes, I dont have hope that any board changes are on the horizon.

Dragon David

Nothing here i disagree with DD.

My point now for a long time is the constant "hope" that Mary will walk ( wont happen ) or that a CEO will sack him ( wont happen ), is delusional.

The board will make that call. And yes, I dont have hope that any board changes are on the horizon.
I have copied and pasted the following which appears in the Foxsports news report on "purity" saying that our score is 14th compared to the Storm's 1st.

"Linking a player’s salary with his talent rather than his experience is crucial. Targeting gun rookies and moulding them into a ‘Wollongong’ culture is the key. That Wollongong culture cannot be a collage of imported experience.

The Dragon’s fan base have forged a reputation as the most demanding supporters in the competition. From ‘Save our Saints’ to ‘Oust Doust’, their passion is only rivalled by their own unique identity.

Perhaps their recruitment team can take a lesson from that."