Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sack mcgregor

Not happy Jan..about this... but great news for Eddie
Offer our best up and coming prop (yes I see him as that) basically indicating that you will be wasted here this year despite injuries or whatever could happen their will be no room to have a go in our 17.
Warriors see something in him and will give him time in 1st grade..and guess what Mary he might like it so much, the exposure, the confidence instilled in him...he might even like the coaching staff and blokes around him.
What are you going to say Mary..when he and his management put up his hand for a release from next year..Oh you cant go Eddie it was only a loan.! FMD...
If its exposure you want him to have..give it to him at the Dragons.
Why not loan them KSims, Host, Luke again or a stack of other fringe older forwards we have in our Top 50 Lovodua, hell even Merrin. There is a reason Warriors plucked him from basically JF / reserves last year and dont want anyone else. Do you have to be so accommodating to everyone so you mate Steve Kearney still has a beer with you and calls you a top bloke.
We now where this all might end now...hope you shine Eddie with the bros.

Absolutely unbelievable ! For the life of me I just cannot understand the mindset of our board for agreeing to this proposal .

Due to the failure of the Dragon’s pathway system , we have our up and comers , who have so much potential , seeking new clubs who will at the very least give them the opportunity of polishing their inherent skills or even more so the chance of playing in the top grade , we now have our band of inbreds giving these very same players away to other teams .

Fools , fools , fools ! They are part of the St.George Illawarra juniors and are not to be loaned out to anyone . Is there no pride in the Red Vee any longer by those who hold the reins of power in this the Joint Venture ?

And we all wonder why the Dragons are headed downhill at an ever quickening pace .

BLM01

Absolutely unbelievable ! For the life of me I just cannot understand the mindset of our board for agreeing to this proposal .

If the Dragon pathway system does not induce our up and comers , who have so much potential , to seek new clubs who will at the very least give them the opportunity of polishing their inherent skills or even more so the chance of playing in the top grade , we now have our band of inbreds giving these very same players away to other teams .

Fools , fools , fools ! They are part of the St.George Illawarra juniors and are not to be loaned out to anyone . Is there no pride in the Red Vee any longer by those who hold the keys of power in this the Joint Venture ?

And we all wonder why the Dragons are headed downhill at an ever quickening pace .
To be fair Mr Widdop. :) .we poached Eddie from QLD only 2 years ago..but fully agree with your comments...hope you are enjoying the Old Dart!..and kicking plenty of goals for Pricey.

Dragon David

Not happy Jan..about this... but great news for Eddie
Offer our best up and coming prop (yes I see him as that) basically indicating that you will be wasted here this year despite injuries or whatever could happen their will be no room to have a go in our 17.
Warriors see something in him and will give him time in 1st grade..and guess what Mary he might like it so much, the exposure, the confidence instilled in him...he might even like the coaching staff and blokes around him.
What are you going to say Mary..when he and his management put up his hand for a release from next year..Oh you cant go Eddie it was only a loan.! FMD...
If its exposure you want him to have..give it to him at the Dragons.
Why not loan them KSims, Host, Luke again or a stack of other fringe older forwards we have in our Top 50 Lovodua, hell even Merrin. There is a reason Warriors plucked him from basically JF / reserves last year and dont want anyone else. Do you have to be so accommodating to everyone so you mate Steve Kearney still has a beer with you and calls you a top bloke.
We now where this all might end now...hope you shine Eddie with the bros.
After watching a few games of Blacker in our colours, I thought that he had all of the potential needed for us to nurture and play him in our games to build up his experience and confidence. He is a solid player and defends quite well. Lending him to the Warriors will have some eventual pitfalls such as lack of props for us when we are hit with injuries and as you say BLM01, he might say, "hey I like it here" and gets his manager to seek a release to sign up full-time at the Warriors.

Why is McCannotWIN wanting to "lend" Blacker, WHY? Because he is a f-ckwit!

BLM01

After watching a few games of Blacker in our colours, I thought that he had all of the potential needed for us to nurture and play him in our games to build up his experience and confidence. He is a solid player and defends quite well. Lending him to the Warriors will have some eventual pitfalls such as lack of props for us when we are hit with injuries and as you say BLM01, he might say, "hey I like it here" and gets his manager to seek a release to sign up full-time at the Warriors.

Why is McCannotWIN wanting to "lend" Blacker, WHY? Because he is a f-ckwit!

McBlind thinks that if he is a good bloke, the players like him, they will inturn be forever loyal to his cause. Tyson case in point. That has really hurt McGrexit..and guess what Tyson has had time to think and has not changed his mind to stay Mary..(another oomph). before the contract will be rubber stamped..why?

All that good bloke, mate stuff works for a part of their mind but he forgets about the big elephant in the room..the root of all evil
"Player Managers"..who have a way of massively influencing their clients.

redv13

McBlind thinks that if he is a good bloke, the players like him, they will inturn be forever loyal to his cause. Tyson case in point. That has really hurt McGrexit..and guess what Tyson has had time to think and has not changed his mind to stay Mary..(another oomph). before the contract will be rubber stamped..why?

All that good bloke, mate stuff works for a part of their mind but he forgets about the big elephant in the room..the root of all evil
"Player Managers"..who have a way of massively influencing their clients.
Yep a handful of player managers run the whole NRL, not management or most players

LINESPEED

Putting Mary’s Origin Fatigue Sydrome to the test.

The top 8 just before origin game 1, 2019:
( no order):

Storm, Roosters, Souths, Raiders, Eels, Manly Knights and Sharks (SGI = bottom 8)

v

How they finished- top 8 2019.

Storm, Roosters, Souths, Raiders, Eels, Manly Sharks, Donkeys ( SGI = bottom 8)

Therefore the only side with a statistical claim to Marys “Origin Fatigue syndrome” might be the Knights.

No doubt because the knights were massively over-represented in the Origin series.

I recall too that the Mary Special Counselling Unit, rested the lamenter ( Hunt) for the most important do or die game of the season after the series. What a coaching master stroke that was. Fooled everyone.

According to Mary, that was OFS too. He blamed the nines for injuries or was it pre-Origin Fatigue Syndrome?

Marys origin excuse is yet a deceitful sham, another bold face lie to keep the rank and file from rioting.

How you guys remain so passionate and loyal despite this flog in command is f**king amazing.

Stats Source: Wikipedia, 2019 nrl season. Backs up and verifies what posters have been saying here tonight.

Our Conerunner has multiple syndrome disorders

Grasping for excuses to cover his glaring inadequacies.

No due diligence was done on this guy that’s for sure

He’s afraid of himself
of failings at every corner.
Afraid of change,
the unknown,
of being disliked,
or undermined
of chancing his arm

The anal retentive child
afraid of castigation if he craps his pants

So much so I’d guarantee he still uses 7 layers of ‘Confidence’ to avoid a surprise.

...”now be a good boy Paul”

Retentive selections,
staid journeymen,
the fear of youthful unpredictability,
the near pristine & constipated bench use

The desperate need to be seen as a ‘good bloke’

All classic exemplars of the anal retentive choker

I bet he even chokes his farts

Our Conerunner has multiple syndrome disorders

Grasping for excuses to cover his glaring inadequacies.

No due diligence was done on this guy that’s for sure

He’s afraid of himself
of failings at every corner.
Afraid of change, chancing his arm
The anal retentive child
afraid of castigation if he craps his pants
So much so I’d guarantee he still uses 7 layers of ‘Confidence’ to avoid a surprise.

Retentive selections, staid journeymen, the fear of youthful unpredictability, the near pristine & constipated bench use

All classic exemplars of the anal retentive choker

I bet he even chokes his farts

All true.

But what adds insult to injury is his “excuses” as to why everything is going to change for the better this year.

And after six years of this wretched confidence psycho babble, people have had enough.

McDonut has already forgotten the two miserable surrenders a few months ago.

Where was the origin fatigue syndrome explaining those self immolation outings Paul?

Mcf**kenidiot.

Now he has come out and said that as SOO will be after the grand final we won’t suffer when our players get picked for SOO
He has opened his mouth let’s see how that pans out

Now he has come out and said that as SOO will be after the grand final we won’t suffer when our players get picked for SOO
He has opened his mouth let’s see how that pans out

You can be absolutely certain and it’s beyond any doubt that after the team has another poor year, McFudge will find a way to somehow blame post season Origin for the performance.

SGI heads into and out of the origin season like every other nrl club yet somehow, it suffers disproportionately?

Give us a break McDonk, stop insulting your fans and members.

McGregor is the only coach in the nrl that makes elite origins play worse after the origin series.

Somehow he defiles and destroys their game.

That’s the truth of it.

It’s the kiss of death to have to go back to SGI and put up with the insanity of the head coach and the turnstile of jumpy staff who get blamed for his shortcomings.

So the review brings on further corporate boot lickers and hippies to help clutter and f**k up the players minds. He will blame them too I guess.

There’s no stopping him I’m afraid. Board support is probably growing for him.

To be fair Mr Widdop. :) .we poached Eddie from QLD only 2 years ago..but fully agree with your comments...hope you are enjoying the Old Dart!..and kicking plenty of goals for Pricey.

Well poaching Eddie does not count old chum . That’s akin to saying your meat pie taste better than mine because you have tomato sauce on it - it just won’t do !

And yes I am enjoying my footy a hell of a lot more , especially now that I don’t need to sit next to the ‘ master of excuses ‘ at the post match press conferences. But I will tell you one thing ( in confidence ) BLMO1 , the beer here is shocking , give me a cold Resches any day . :beer:

BLM01

Well poaching Eddie does not count old chum . That’s akin to saying your meat pie taste better than mine because you have tomato sauce on it - it just won’t do !

And yes I am enjoying my footy a hell of a lot more , especially now that I don’t need to sit next to the ‘ master of nonsense ‘ at the post match press conferences. But I will tell you one thing ( in confidence ) BLMO1 , the beer here is shocking , give me a cold Resches any day . :beer:
The Silver Bullet now your are talking..enjoy ;), But to probably many on here's dismay I am Tooheys New fan myself and have been for now just on 40 years simce i weas drinking under age.

BLM01

To be fair to McGregor no other team has players selected to play SOO.
To also be fair apart from SOO we oodle International reps all thanks to McDevelop
Aitken - Scotland, fringe next one up NSW after he stepped past Inglis..once
Lafai - Somoa
Mika, Lovodua, Sims bros - Fiji
Kerr - Indigenous All Stars
+ SOO & Aus stars

qld redvee

Eddie Blacker had big wraps on him when he joined as a development player then this year promoted to top 30 .. so as a developing prop on the cusp of top 17 old supercoach has deemed him surplus to our needs this year !! Shades of Lachlan Timms . Im with you guys loan the warriors Merrin, or Luke .
Hell if Kearney has come knocking then he sees potential and is willing to throw the kid into the top 17 ..
what happens if Blacker excels and becomes the next big thing ... He looks back at supercoach ( hopefully gone ) who says 'Eddie old son Ive got vaughan lawrie merrin kerr ? sims you have to work on your game and improve on things in CC before I will consider you .. and oh yes we have james who has signed on for peanuts as my new Latimore .. BUT you are in my plans !!!!!!!!!

And is the loan only for a few games until warriors get troops back or the year ..... If its the year I reckon that supercoach has got a journey man lined up for the season you know to complement LUKE and MERRIN And if it is full season then the excuse of we ran a deplted squad ( no blacker or jdb) we ran out of troops ......
And what happens if Blacker comes back as damaged goods ????

LINESPEED

This thread should be fun next week .......

We’ll either have the greatest victory speech since Churchill & Clay’s “I am the greatest”

or the rantings & raging of an idiot betrayed again by Fate & his players

Either way
something to behold
& savour

Bring it on
...Andrew will be glued to his telly & his frontman’s every butchered syllable

TruSaint

Imagine if the Warriors winning try was scored from a kick.

banana_man_laughing_meme1.jpg