Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Schoolies

Monk has schoolies next year, looking for ideas.

Great places you and/or your friends went. etc.

If you're not looking for a massive party scene, but just want to get maggot for a week with a few randoms from other schools, go to Coffs. Find a resort type place, we went to Opal Cove Resort. Has pool, golf course, cocktail bar, nearby town to buy food and grog. Far less dickheads and cops than the GC.

Awesome week.

lol tht means monk is either 17 or 18 .. aww lil pre pubesent boy dreamin of gettin laid on schoolies.

A little tip - if you want to try and come across as witty or smart or insightful or whatever the f**k it is you're attempting to accomplish here, I strongly urge you to learn how to f**king spell.

TeamSatan

I hate kids, especially mine...........but not the fuzzy headed one that can play footy.

OH yeah, the dark haired girl one thats always saying how great schoolies will be except she won't get a job to pay for it.

I wish my parents gave me a grand and said " go forth and sink thy piss, make merriment with thine bogon lassies who have partaken too much potato cider"

But they didn't ....bastards.

half

I wish my parents gave me a grand and said " go forth and sink thy piss, make merriment with thine bogon lassies who have partaken too much potato cider"
might be cool if they said it once but imagine if they spoke like that all the time

Dutchy

We road tripped up too Coolangatta for 4 days. Cheap hotel right on the border and beach. Then up to Surfers for a week at Schoolies then back to Coolangatta for a few more days then home.

Coolan was just heaps chill. Schoolies was f**king awesome. Getting arrested for running down Caville Ave in the stalkers was defo a highlight. So was crashing a moped into a cop car when I was hammered. Got away with that one. So much hot tail everywhere!

Monk. Condoms. Essential.

Dutchy

If you're not looking for a massive party scene, but just want to get maggot for a week with a few randoms from other schools, go to Coffs. Find a resort type place, we went to Opal Cove Resort. Has pool, golf course, cocktail bar, nearby town to buy food and grog. Far less dickheads and cops than the GC.

Awesome week.

Coffs is a f**king terrible place.

Don't you mean orange juice?

Vodka and OJ

Monk

Awesome week.

That actually sounds great.... im thinking about a resort i stayed at up in Cairns.. now THAT was a resort... cheers for the advice kungl.

Monk

and yes people, i intend to drink alcohol @ schoolies. yes, most of it will be drunk with OJ.

Martli

Monk, I'm assuming you don't drink right now, so if you do ignore everything i'm about to say, if you don't, read on: Make sure you get drunk a few times before you go on schoolies. Nothing worse than planning a sweet as drinking trip and then f**king it up because you drink way too f**king much (Especially if you're drinking vodka and OJ) for your low tolerance to handle. The experience will be a lot better once you've got a few drinking sessions under your belt as you'll have some idea of what you can handle + you can put your tolerance up a bit so you're not on the floor after 6 drinks. Vodka is the kind of thing that can creep up on you if you're not experienced.

Monk

cheers for the advice. I dont drink right now. But I dont intend to get DRUNK before schoolies, but My mate Josh intends to get me well and truly ready.

getting drunk and sh*t faced is overrated

wouldn't you rather enjoy the holiday rather than feeling sick everyday and not remembering it

you can still drink and enjoy yourself without getting blotto

Monk

getting drunk and sh*t faced is overrated

wouldn't you rather enjoy the holiday rather than feeling sick everyday and not remembering it

you can still drink and enjoy yourself without getting blotto

That's what i'm aiming for, I don't intend to get Drunk, sh*t faced, maggot etc etc, the idea doesn't sound at all appealing to me, but I intend to start drinking (even if it isn't that much) just so I can still drink with my mates without succumbing to half a shot of Vodka and OJ.

sando88

Not a Moderator
doesnt suprise me u dont drink cos u lil imature brat

and tht u r gonna drink vodka and oj is an insult to man. get sum testostarone and drink sum beer u pansy

before I started drinking, I always thought the idea of being drunk sounded thoroughly unappealing. Then it happened. There's a reason why people get drunk, its bloody good fun. Mind you, if you need to get drunk to have fun, you're probably an alcoholic. At the same time, there's nothing more boring than being around a crowd of drunks when you're stone cold sober.

doesnt suprise me u dont drink cos u lil imature brat

and tht u r gonna drink vodka and oj is an insult to man. get sum testostarone and drink sum beer u pansy

you're a rubbish mod with no real powers, you're entire mod-ship is a running joke with the others, go f**k yourself. What are you gonna do about it?