Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Scomo saving me

Quicksilver

Am I reading you correctly, when you suggested China had far less warning than us? If you believe that is seriously correct ,you can't be f*cking serious?
They were warned back in November 2019, and in December about person to person transmission.Two of their doctors blew the whistle on social media, and they were subsequently silenced.
China stalled, covered up, lied and tried to blame others .And let hundreds of thousands of their citizens travel the world ,to spread the dreaded stuff.
Trump looks truthful when you compare him to the Chinese regime ,and that is saying something.

I had little time for Communism, after this episode I loathe the system and the leaders of it.
I have a lot of time for the Chinese people though.

Yep. They had the first case and had to learn about it on the run. While it was already infecting people. I'm not saying they handled it well, just that they didn't know that it was coming (unless they manufactured it.)

We saw it coming from miles away. We knew what was happening in China well in advance. We knew they were building hospitals to treat people. They were welding apartment doors shut. It was all over the news.

You have a massive blind spot. The West is struggling hard in many places to deal with this, despite knowing it was coming.

Yep. They had the first case and had to learn about it on the run. While it was already infecting people. I'm not saying they handled it well, just that they didn't know that it was coming (unless they manufactured it.)

We saw it coming from miles away. We knew what was happening in China well in advance. We knew they were building hospitals to treat people. They were welding apartment doors shut. It was all over the news.

You have a massive blind spot. The West is struggling hard in many places to deal with this, despite knowing it was coming.
Ha
Yeah like they’ve no experience in these f**ked up animals to human virus’
Bwhahaha
Bird flu says hello
SARS says gday
Now COVID say howdy

taipan

And the very reason we called it a pandemic before just about any country including China and that incompetent WHO.The very reason we stopped flights from China coming here, earlier than anyone else.

Because in their system ,they adopt the don't rock the boat philosophy if sh*t hits the fan, because it reflects on the ruling party .The Party decides when and where official announcements are made,and doctors who dare bring it up early are silenced.
And they emphasised to the world it was contained when the were building hospitals.

Hundreds of thousands of Chinese tourists had visited Europe and the Americas during the Lunar New Year and prior to the Party Congress.The party congress took precedence.The disease was known to be transmitted person to person then, yet the Chinese Govt let them all travel here ,there and everywhere.
Two doctors warned he population ,and were silenced by the Party>The male doc died as a result of teh disease.

Of course the West is struggling, a murderous contagious disease came through the back door, and destroyed thousands of lives.
China even lied about the number of deaths initially then had to double it.And many consider the figures are still BS

Sorry bud, the buck stops with China one,China two and China three.And their sycophantic World Health Organisation who bowed to their whims.The Australian Govt called it a pandemic ,before a friggin World Health Organisation did.
That's like a backyard scientist sending a rocket to the moon,before NASA.
BTW SARS virus early 2003 circa says hi, another"gift" from Redsville.

The only blind spot is a totalitarian Govt who considers human life expendable, if it means giving the Party a bad name.And for you believing the propaganda that Govt spits out.

Quicksilver

And the very reason we called it a pandemic before just about any country including China and that incompetent WHO.The very reason we stopped flights from China coming here, earlier than anyone else.

Because in their system ,they adopt the don't rock the boat philosophy if sh*t hits the fan, because it reflects on the ruling party .The Party decides when and where official announcements are made,and doctors who dare bring it up early are silenced.
And they emphasised to the world it was contained when the were building hospitals.

Hundreds of thousands of Chinese tourists had visited Europe and the Americas during the Lunar New Year and prior to the Party Congress.The party congress took precedence.The disease was known to be transmitted person to person then, yet the Chinese Govt let them all travel here ,there and everywhere.
Two doctors warned he population ,and were silenced by the Party>The male doc died as a result of teh disease.

Of course the West is struggling, a murderous contagious disease came through the back door, and destroyed thousands of lives.
China even lied about the number of deaths initially then had to double it.And many consider the figures are still BS

Sorry bud, the buck stops with China one,China two and China three.And their sycophantic World Health Organisation who bowed to their whims.The Australian Govt called it a pandemic ,before a friggin World Health Organisation did.

The only blind spot is a totalitarian Govt who considers human life expendable, if it means giving the Party a bad name.And for you believing the propaganda that Govt spits out.

I have acknowledged that Australia has done a good job.

but the west as a whole has done badly. A bit blasé.

Borris and mates initially thought Herd immunity was a smart way to go.

Trump is basically telling people to rise up against state lockdowns.

Spaz responses aren’t exclusive to the reds.

taipan

I have acknowledged that Australia has done a good job.

but the west as a whole has done badly. A bit blasé.

Borris and mates initially thought Herd immunity was a smart way to go.

Trump is basically telling people to rise up against state lockdowns.

Spaz responses aren’t exclusive to the reds.

You don't have to remind me about the West and Trump.He has two things going for him two only.His wife and his daughter.
Boris fluffed it early agree.
But seriously no one would be in a position in the West ,to fluff anything ,if the lying, secretive Govt of the country where it started, had taken the doctors' warnings seriously and advised the world then.

No one ,repeat no one in the west, really knew the impact of this virus, but thankfully Major General ScoMo and his war cabinet prevented it from devastating our country.

If this thing hadn't arrived ,we'd now be knocking down beers at the Cronulla pub with mates, watching the Sharks thrash the Storm at Jubilee and listen to Cam whinge about the refs later, and I'd stop being a pain in the a*se to my wife.

Weaponhead

The Chinese Communist Party are evil motherf**kers.

txta2

aresholes won’t use the app properly or download it.

I went to Woolies just then.
I got up there and turned Bluetooth on.

It’s just another way of helping end this shit.
Why can’t stupid, miserable whinging f**kwits see this?

Put your boring political affiliations aside.

We can’t go the pub FFS!
How's that bubble protection app going.? Do you feel safe? In case you don't know it's a placebo at the moment because it's not functioning as yet because there is no health officials data being input.
Just another half baked bullshit scheme to blame it on people who don't download.
Pubs won't open for months. He even said so himself.
Patronising and intimidating the public doesn't work and as a leader he should know better

txta2

The Chinese Communist Party are evil motherf**kers.
Evil? Maybe not but they certainly aren't helping matters.
What about the Liberal fascist party?
They are ticking all the boxes.
Dutton must be made of Teflon cause shit ain't sticking

How's that bubble protection app going.? Do you feel safe? In case you don't know it's a placebo at the moment because it's not functioning as yet because there is no health officials data being input.
Just another half baked bullshit scheme to blame it on people who don't download.
Pubs won't open for months. He even said so himself.
Patronising and intimidating the public doesn't work and as a leader he should know better
Just do it you miserable knob.
It does not track you.

I may come into contact with someone in the early stages who has no symptoms.
They get sick and activate the app.
Next week I get notified.
I get tested and find out I have it.
Therefore I don’t go and visit my mum who I haven’t seen since March the 5th.
She is unwell and this would kill her without a doubt.
That’s why people should download it.

it’s got nothing to do with scomo or politics.

taipan

It does not track you.

I prepared it on my wife's phone last night.
Responsible citizens who care about their own family and the community ,would download the app.
Those who want to crap on the app, are not true blue Aussies.
Imagine being in a trench with em, they'd cut and run, if they didn't like the look of you.

People seem to forget elderly people are very prone to COVID-19 more so with existing conditions, but also people young and old suffering from various types of cancer and other major issues.It's not just the elderly that get it, and some young ones including doctors and nurses have died from it.

If doing so saves one life, whether it be a relo or someone else, you have done your bit for humanity.

If Albo had been PM or even the Greens as having a PM(perish the thought),they would be on to the app, quick smart.
ASIO and Centrelink or the CIB are not running it, it's a vital medical info gathering tool, nothing more.

Eion

It does not track you.

Theres on 3 reasons I see for not downloading this thing.
1) conspiracy theory nuts. At least I get this one. Batshit crazy of course, like Barnaby, and no one will ever convince these guys.
2) a pathological hatred of the mob introducing it does not allow them to download it. Never mind that most senior labor people have supported the App including albo (though I think they could be more vocal about it). These guys have made the conscious decision to put lives and economic / social recovery at risk for the petty jollies they may get out of seeing the App fail. Seriously, these guys need to have a good look at themselves. They’ve made it political when it has bipartisan support. Sickens me.
3) lazy merkins. Get off your rings and download the damn thing.

taipan

Theres on 3 reasons I see for not downloading this thing.
1) conspiracy theory nuts. At least I get this one. Batshit crazy of course, like Barnaby, and no one will ever convince these guys.
2) a pathological hatred of the mob introducing it does not allow them to download it. Never mind that most senior labor people have supported the App including albo (though I think they could be more vocal about it). These guys have made the conscious decision to put lives and economic / social recovery at risk for the petty jollies they may get out of seeing the App fail. Seriously, these guys need to have a good look at themselves. They’ve made it political when it has bipartisan support. Sickens me.
3) lazy merkins. Get off your rings and download the damn thing.

Would any of that grouping ,reside in the Sharks' forum?o_O

I will not be downloading the app and I consider myself a true blue aussie bloke type thing.

I have a few reasons why I won't.

(1) I don't own a far-can mobile phone. Never have and it is my goal in life not to ever own one.

(2) Over time I have been offered Free phones - I just don't want one.

(3) I'll tell you why. Ive worked from home for decades now. I have a perfectly working answering system on my phone. When I leave the house I don't want to be disturbed / interrupted by some far - can thing ringing in my pocket.

(4) Nothing pisses me off more than when I walk around "anywhere" these days I see dickheads staring down into the palms of their hand trying to keep up with 'todays' world. Go out for a meal it is the same thing. Socialize it is the same thing. Family get togethers it is the same thing.

The whole joints lost the plot.

Anyhow I am expecting an app to come out soon to identify people that don't have mobile phones. It will make the whites in their eyes flash flouro green.

Eion

I will not be downloading the app and I consider myself a true blue aussie bloke type thing.

(1) I don't own a far-can mobile phone. Never have and it is my goal in life not to ever own one.

(3) I'll tell you why. Ive worked from home for decades now. I have a perfectly working answering system on my phone. When I leave the house I don't want to be disturbed / interrupted by some far - can thing ringing in my pocket.

(4) Nothing pisses me off more than when I walk around "anywhere" these days I see dickheads staring down into the palms of their hand trying to keep up with 'todays' world. Go out for a meal it is the same thing. Socialize it is the same thing. Family get togethers it is the same thing.

Anyhow I am expecting an app to come out soon to identify people that don't have mobile phones. It will make the whites in their eyes flash flouro green.
Don’t think anyone expects people to go out and buy a phone just for the purpose of downloading the app. It’s about getting people that do have one, to download the damn thing.

That’s fair enough , you would be in an ever diminishing minority.
You are probably not the target audience for the app anyway.

if it is going to help stop this virus people who do walk around with a phone ( most people ) should have it on.
Nothing wrong with leaving the phone in your pocket.
Like a wallet or car keys.
It’s not like you are carrying around a satellite dish.