Quicksilver
I call chicks "mate" all the time.
They love it.
She mustn't be a real chick.
They love it.
She mustn't be a real chick.
If they managed their business well, they could afford to pay redundancies.
If they could read the future they also wouldn’t have needed to hoard shit paper.
I had one chick ( a bit of a fattie) take stress leave and have a harassment letter from her solicitor sent to us.Loving the garlic in the microwave trick.
Seen plenty like it, been in manufacturing management for 25 plus years so I’ve seen some pearlers.
One guy / girl at work is transitioning ain’t that a crap fest.
He / she raises a formal complaint every time someone has a slip and calls her mate or dead names her. He / she has been working with the company for over 8 years and doesn’t appreciate that it takes people a while to break habits.
No , they would’ve already stocked up.If they could see the future they would have hoarded for sure.
No , they would’ve already stocked up.
NoWhich is hoarding, isn't it?
If they managed their business well, they could afford to pay redundancies.
WOW yeah I can see how that would stress you out and make you lose sleep having to deal with that.FMD wish that was all I had to stress aboutI had one chick ( a bit of a fattie) take stress leave and have a harassment letter from her solicitor sent to us.
She was on this diet.
Wouldn’t shut up about it.
I got Thai food for lunch for the office staff one day .
One of the other chicks poked her with a finger in the gut and said “ don’t you eat that”.
Next thing I’m reading this bloody letter about harassment.
last time I shouted lunch.
PlusAgree there. However, if the majority of employees managed their leave well they’d have leave to cover an 8 day fortnight or other cuts.
The majority take their leave all the time and ( I’m particularly talking sick leave and RDO’s here) and then whinge when they have nothing left.
I have never ever had a good shopfloor worker who has shit absenteeism and vica versa.
Well you would have loved me thenAgree there. However, if the majority of employees managed their leave well they’d have leave to cover an 8 day fortnight or other cuts.
The majority take their leave all the time and ( I’m particularly talking sick leave and RDO’s here) and then whinge when they have nothing left.
I have never ever had a good shopfloor worker who has shit absenteeism and vica versa.
No
Hoarding is when dumb merkins buy a massive amount in one go and leave none for poor old pensioners.
Stocking up through the magical powers of fortune telling is getting a few extra rolls every time you shop.
Plus
We make the call on redundancy with plenty of notice and planning ...and revenue still coming in.
This shit was dropped on us in record time.
Nobody has had to deal with this before.
Well you would have loved me then
I twice lost holiday pay ,and super, when I saved holiday pay on promise of it being paid out and assurances super was priority if company went insolvent.
Agree there. However, if the majority of employees managed their leave well they’d have leave to cover an 8 day fortnight or other cuts.
Well you would have loved me then
I twice lost holiday pay ,and super, when I saved holiday pay on promise of it being paid out and assurances super was priority if company went insolvent.
nahh he's always right.It is weekness to admit small mistakes while defending the ultimate truth.Hmmmm... I'll see what dictionary.com says.
Hoard
noun
a supply or accumulation that is hidden or carefully guarded for preservation, future use, etc.: a vast hoard of silver.
verb (used with object)
to accumulate for preservation, future use, etc., in a hidden or carefully guarded place: to hoard food during a shortage.
verb (used without object)
to accumulate money, food, or the like, in a hidden or carefully guarded place for preservation, future use, etc.
Damn. You're wrong. Again.
It’s not just me either.
A good mate own’s a tattoo joint.
He used to fly solo.
Then he started winning competitions and his business went nuts.
So ... he hired some young gun artists on top dollar.
For the last 6 months he noticed stuff like boxes of gloves and other things going missing.
Then he found out the young guns were going to start up their own shop.
They had been stealing stock getting ready.
Then COVID happened.
He is shut down and can’t sack those f**kers but has had to pay them for all the time before he could figure out the job keeper stuff.
Scarey times.
I have a thousand stories about workers just rorting us.
They are like little girls.
Dobbing on coworkers for inappropriate jokes.
This is grown men in a factory.
One dick reported another bloke for a pedo joke.
All because ( get this ) The dobber didn’t like garlic.
The other dude is Greek and heated up his lunch in the microwave. it had garlic in it.
So this dick made a formal complaint.
So the Greek dude ( an excellent worker ) put a entire bag of garlic in the microwave and turn it on 20 minutes and then went home.
Ha
I had to chuck the bloody oven out.
So then it was on between the two of them.
FMD argh
If we go bust I’m getting a job working for the council or something where I don’t have to give a shit about keeping ungrateful merkins in a job.
A disruption to business. How unforeseeable.
Never ever happened before. Ever.
Nope.
Nope
Never witnessed f**king idiots fight over shit paper either.
The aprenticeship setup served australia well (another difference btween usa )I have had a few youmg blokes here and honestly,you take away the time supervising them and the now minimal junior wage diff . .. absolute bs.unfortunately rural industries went dowm back packers route . No choice really. Now cant hire a young bloke and train him. costs to muchNear where I live about 5 years ago, small local butcher who made top bangers and sold quality meat, hired young apprentices.Every few months or so ,I see another apprentice on deck. Other occasions the butcher himself was all that was working there.
One day I waltz in ,and for the first time I can remember he is in real a sh*tty mood, he is on his own that day.Says to me,I won't be here next week mate,I'm finishing up the business.Then he spills."i've been hiring these young blokes, they ring up with little notice saying they are crook, some in the end can't continue because it's too hard, some get on the p*ss and have hangovers.In the end it's taking too much of a toll, when I'm trying to service customers and provide a living and provide work for these young guys.It's just not worth my best efforts."
Ironically I see the guy now ,as an employee for another butcher.No stress, no worries.No doubt earning less, but he is a damn side happier.
The crazy part he would have most certainly stayed in his business ,if his apprentices had been reliable, and TBH they would have jobs now even under today's problems.
I've seen the rorting in industries I've been involved in, shipping, banking and export.In the end it costs us all.The abuse of sickies.pilfering and just plain bludging.And I've been a union member (as a prerequisite)in shipping and banking.