Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Scomo saving me

Sorry Precious . I keep forgetting ,its all about you and your rules.
Well if you’re going to quote something I say, you may as well reply with something that is related to what I’ve written.
That’s the basic principle of the “reply” function.

you’re welcome.

Lol . Gday Taips ol Mate , its your ol mate "Champ" here. you dont name call so I guess we have our terms of endearment for each other , Look up "projection buddy ." I lived in worked went to uni , in Tamworth /new England for over 10 yrs . Sister married stock and station agent in tamworth from a prominent old family , I dont come on here lecturing you about De la salle and its influence in the Shire or lilipili Sports club Cause I dont live there never have and know nothing about it .. You however have "been around the block" and know everything. Good onya taips ol boy! Barnaby is a Denialist who is Jockying for leadership of nats again. First time he ran he made much of his time in the local primary scvvhool saying he wanted to show the local kids they could get anywhere ... lol he went straight to St, ignatious one of most expensive schools around .. His parents were NEVER cockies . Cockies dont send their kids to St Ignatious . Are you to proud to admit you got something wrong ?
you went to Univrsity for ten years! You must be a Neurosurgeon specilaist ! We bow in awe.

txta2

No ,and youve highlighted another despicable law this out of control government wants to bring in.

taipan

Lol . Gday Taips ol Mate , its your ol mate "Champ" here. you dont name call so I guess we have our terms of endearment for each other , Look up "projection buddy ." I lived in worked went to uni , in Tamworth /new England for over 10 yrs . Sister married stock and station agent in tamworth from a prominent old family , I dont come on here lecturing you about De la salle and its influence in the Shire or lilipili Sports club Cause I dont live there never have and know nothing about it .. You however have "been around the block" and know everything. Good onya taips ol boy! Barnaby is a Denialist who is Jockying for leadership of nats again. First time he ran he made much of his time in the local primary scvvhool saying he wanted to show the local kids they could get anywhere ... lol he went straight to St, ignatious one of most expensive schools around .. His parents were NEVER cockies . Cockies dont send their kids to St Ignatious . Are you to proud to admit you got something wrong ?

I'd rather champ and mate,than so of the delightful pretentious ones you threw at me.Been called champ, by friends.

You see some people not many, get upset getting called mate.

"projection buddy" is that a new movie?

I have little knowledge of De La Salle influence in the Shire,except they have, a strong junior League and power within the Leagues club.I'm in no position to argue points about De La Salle, so that is zilch to do with me.

Yep, agree if you live nearby to something and have a grandkid involved ,you tend to have a fair idea.Just as I'd expect someone who lived near Penrith Leagues club would have a better idea than myself.Hardly a scoop.

If I apparently know everything ,I wouldn't be posing questions mate.I'd be somewhat what's the word!!!!!
Intolerant . I cited Kangaroo Valley because I spent a lot of time there, never pretended to be an expert on Tamworth anywhere, just because I gave some views on Barnaby.

I've already said Barnaby is a loon and don't agree with his views.

I wouldn't have a clue what type of families went to St Ignatious, nor St Josephs.Only the types that went to my old school.

If Barnaby had no experience with farms ,despite statements to the contrary, then the info was wrong. That make you feel chuffed?If he was a Chartered accountant he would have dealt with famers ,I'd assume.Not just the local McDonalds franchisee.

Well I've been round a hell of a long time ,haven't just sat on my rear end, been to quite a few spots in this fair land and beyond ,for work and play, so age tends provide a little experience and as a result provide commentary.Some people handle it, others with little tolerance don't.
The whole thing he said, is becoming plain boring,and I have an appointment with a surgeon next week.Ciao .

Quicksilver

I thought it was nice that Barnaby from the Government was pleading for the Government to get out of his life.

txta2

Barnaby is just another Hillbilly piss head ripping off the public. Still waiting on that drought envoy report. Bloody waste of oxygen that clown

you went to Univrsity for ten years! You must be a Neurosurgeon specilaist ! We bow in awe.
Thanks so much for another example of your reading comprehension and lack thereof. In the second day of classes they stress that for understanding you look at content of a sentence around the little bit you are confused by and then content of the paragraph and article etc . Had you not missed the second day you may have gathered what I meant in spite of a missed Comma.

Anyway to clarify more and give you more opportunity to pick little bits out of context Ill add.... I went to University of New England for three yrs for Science degree . Hated it. Im not a scientist or even a scientists A *** H*(e. Probably would qualify as a scientist on criteria for one of the denialists petitions . I worked for a Plant breeding Institute couple of yrs after that . There were some pretty smart and well qualified scientists there . I was a lowly lab attendant, I did however have a pretty good understanding of Statistical analysis of data,Sometimes even a little better than some of the research scientists there if I do say so myself . One particular thing I remember is throwing out sometimes Four or five very superior or Very inferior Plants from a particular trial of a cultivar. This was on a statistically analysed basis of the results and their significance . Im sure if investigated the reasons could have been found for these individuals but the scientists were trying to breed cultivars to be commercially viable . They did that. Most plantings today came from those experiments . Had the Scientists been subject to the sort of questioning about discarded results , Individual differences , mistakes, differing casual observations,etc ---You know type of criticisms denialists use and the Non-denialists like to repeat ...Well - There would be a lot less food to go around.
Anyway if thats all over your head I can recommend a good neurosurgeon for you. Oh and Careful with the bowing . Check that Ruperts not behind you first . After that then great ! Tug your forlock too please. Good practise for when your new King is crowned . You know- the Greta "bandwagoner"

I'd rather champ and mate,than so of the delightful pretentious ones you threw at me.Been called champ, by friends.

You see some people not many, get upset getting called mate.

"projection buddy" is that a new movie?

I have little knowledge of De La Salle influence in the Shire,except they have, a strong junior League and power within the Leagues club.I'm in no position to argue points about De La Salle, so that is zilch to do with me.

Yep, agree if you live nearby to something and have a grandkid involved ,you tend to have a fair idea.Just as I'd expect someone who lived near Penrith Leagues club would have a better idea than myself.Hardly a scoop.

If I apparently know everything ,I wouldn't be posing questions mate.I'd be somewhat what's the word!!!!!
Intolerant . I cited Kangaroo Valley because I spent a lot of time there, never pretended to be an expert on Tamworth anywhere, just because I gave some views on Barnaby.

I've already said Barnaby is a loon and don't agree with his views.

I wouldn't have a clue what type of families went to St Ignatious, nor St Josephs.Only the types that went to my old school.

If Barnaby had no experience with farms ,despite statements to the contrary, then the info was wrong. That make you feel chuffed?If he was a Chartered accountant he would have dealt with famers ,I'd assume.Not just the local McDonalds franchisee.

Well I've been round a hell of a long time ,haven't just sat on my rear end, been to quite a few spots in this fair land and beyond ,for work and play, so age tends provide a little experience and as a result provide commentary.Some people handle it, others with little tolerance don't.
The whole thing he said, is becoming plain boring,and I have an appointment with a surgeon next week.Ciao .
https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/climate-change-sends-great-lakes-water-levels-seesawing/

Commentary should be balanced. Here's the other side of the great Lakes story. Experience has taught me how little I actually know in spite of knowing a lot more than I did at 21.It also gave me a pretty good radar for knowing who actually is an authority on a subject and who is talking through their hat regardless of age . Still probably get it wrong at times but in my personal life its served me well lately.
Anyway Good luck with surgery taipan . Ill resist the temptation to recommend a good Neuro surgeon! Ha Ha ! Joke .. Honest. The name calling etc to me is water off ducks back and only used to emphasize feelings about something or light hearted Jibe on personal level. Global warming however is a serious subject to me, more important than "hurt feelings".

What Plan ? Barnaby says Gods in charge ? OOps , ive broken your rules again . Sorry .

Barnaby is a wanker.
Nobody is saying he is isn’t... I’ve seen his personal life all over the tv Just like everyone else.
The one particular interview I saw him in recently he didn’t mention god.
Can’t help you there.

He did however give a pretty detailed response to the question about the Libs bush fire plan.
Whereas ... old mate fitzy could not even utter a word when asked for his plan.
Looked like a f**king idiot... he knew he did too.
Barnaby knew it and walked off the winner by a country mile.