Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Season 2025

Nutz

I guess the reason why they didn’t need Klemmer anymore.
i thought a Twal had a good game as well.
Great effort. We now have a premium middle.
Imagine having this guy partner another workhorse in Angus Crichton. Throw in Api, Bula and co. Dream dream dream.

My knee cap was also broken in half and the tendon that holds the knee cap was torn off so it took a while longer to heal.

Mine just pops out. It hurts like a mutha f**ka though. The first time I had to go to hospital to put it back in. The second time a physio was there and he popped it back in and the 3rd time a doctor was there and he popped it back in. The first time had the longest recovery time probably because it was out for hours while they checked everything.

I've had it go in and out heaps of times. I think that was what happened to Naden. I can't see how you could walk off even the way he did with it out. When it just pops in and out I have a rest period of a minute or two.

My non-medical opinion is that it's the best knee injury you can get because the knee cap blows out and you typically don't do any damage to the ligaments and tendons etc.

I have a mate and he has had it happen to him heaps as well. He just knocks it back in himself. There is no way I could do that.

Your case sounds extreme. It's not really just a dislocation. It's done a lot more damage.

That little dummy half Tristan Hope kept us going late in the game. Scored a nice try and kept the opposition working hard in D. I like his gutsy play.

I thought his service and running game were both better than TDS.

Nutz

A decent effort, especially compared to last week.

But those silly f**king scrum penalties, are just amateur.

I thought we defended OK.

But our attack, especially near the line, is diabolical, we still seem clueless.

I thought the new signings showed a lot of promise.
Both sides were guilty and were doing it tough.
It must have been hot down there as all the players were sweating heaps. I think Tm, you have to give them so latitude in a trial.
Which makes May's first hit out performance even more remarkable.
As you know I'm an advocate for players getting as much trial game time as possible which some disagree with because of injuries.
My take on that is you want to have a good start in the proper comp or you'll get let behind and if not impact fit their is more chance if getting injured in a harder game.
You also need to hit the ground running in rd 1 especially with combos.
We looked unorganised in the red zone yesterday and I would have preferred to have our full strength team play, at least for 40mins.
Apart from Nado, most unavailable players are either sick or had surgery prior to trials. You tend to not get injured if you play like it's a proper NRL comp game. Adrenalin stiffens the sinews and summons the blood.

Great effort. We now have a premium middle.

I consider Pole a premium middle and he offers something most props don't. Pole has great footwork like Fonua-Blake.

May looks like a goer though.

We have a great bunch of middle forwards.

Pole and May are guns. Twal is a really good worker. Then we have Sione, Kit, Hunt and Bird all giving us impact from the bench.

Our edge backrowers weren't effective with the ball last night though. In stating that maybe that is just the way the game went. Sione is a gun but it's his second season. Can he continue on from where he was. Seyfarth is to me a great option as a middle forward off the bench but he has to prove he can do the job on an edge. They did their jobs though defensively.

Our pack though is good. They just have to step up week in and week out.

The big question to me though is where do we play Latu and Galvin ? I don't know which player is better. Can you play Latu as a centre ? I think that dulls his creative play a bit but he can tackle and we need him on the field. Do we play Latu as a lock ? Then where do we play Bird ?

What about Doueihi ? In my opinion he outplayed Galvin last night and they are similar players. I wouldn't pick Doueihi in the top team. He has been way too inconsistent and defensively he has issues.

There was heaps to like. Faataape, Mason and Kit are all pushing for a spot in the top team as well.

Nutz

I consider Pole a premium middle and he offers something most props don't. Pole has great footwork like Fonua-Blake.

May looks like a goer though.

We have a great bunch of middle forwards.

Pole and May are guns. Twal is a really good worker. Then we have Sione, Kit, Hunt and Bird all giving us impact from the bench.

Our edge backrowers weren't effective with the ball last night though. In stating that maybe that is just the way the game went. Sione is a gun but it's his second season. Can he continue on from where he was. Seyfarth is to me a great option as a middle forward off the bench but he has to prove he can do the job on an edge. They did their jobs though defensively.

Our pack though is good. They just have to step up week in and week out.
Well said that man.
Our pack is looking good.
Our backs are still turning their shoulders in and have bad habits. Opposition are going to score heaps of tries out wide if we are caught on our heels jamming inwards instead of moving forward and pushing up from in to out and working hard inside cover. It's so obvious.
When resetting after a tackle we we taught to retreat by running inwards rather outwards. That way when you turn around to defend it makes your whole line forced to run at the opposition's inside shoulder....confused :)

Nutz

The big question to me though is where do we play Latu and Galvin ? I don't know which player is better. Can you play Latu as a centre ? I think that dulls his creative play a bit but he can tackle and we need him on the field. Do we play Latu as a lock ? Then where do we play Bird ?

What about Doueihi ? In my opinion he outplayed Galvin last night and they are similar players. I wouldn't pick Doueihi in the top team. He has been way too inconsistent and defensively he has issues.

There was heaps to like. Faataape, Mason and Kit are all pushing for a spot in the top team as well.
I know exactly the run on side for rd one!

Tiger Ted

At this point Galvin is clearly the better player albeit Latu has heaps of potential & has been hampered by hammy issues so didn’t get many opportunities last season.What Galvin did last season in his debut season as a teenager was astonishing.I expect a fully fit Latu to b in our 17 & most likely the utility on the bench.The other kid I’m really looking forward to returning is LL.Im probably sounding like a broken record but he is that good he will force his way into our starting team in the not too distant future.

Tiger Ted

I agree with u re not picking AD but now that Naden is injured & an injury cloud re Olam expect him to be in the centres v knights

Ned Kelly

Mine just pops out. It hurts like a mutha f**ka though. The first time I had to go to hospital to put it back in. The second time a physio was there and he popped it back in and the 3rd time a doctor was there and he popped it back in. The first time had the longest recovery time probably because it was out for hours while they checked everything.

I've had it go in and out heaps of times. I think that was what happened to Naden. I can't see how you could walk off even the way he did with it out. When it just pops in and out I have a rest period of a minute or two.

My non-medical opinion is that it's the best knee injury you can get because the knee cap blows out and you typically don't do any damage to the ligaments and tendons etc.

I have a mate and he has had it happen to him heaps as well. He just knocks it back in himself. There is no way I could do that.

Your case sounds extreme. It's not really just a dislocation. It's done a lot more damage.
I consider myself lucky that my injury has pretty much recovered.
I feel for you. My grandson has various parts of his body that dislocate super easy and he has got used to popping them back in.
I would hate it.
I sincerely hope you and your mate are finished with it.
I wish you good health.

Both sides were guilty and were doing it tough.
It must have been hot down there as all the players were sweating heaps. I think Tm, you have to give them so latitude in a trial.
Which makes May's first hit out performance even more remarkable.
As you know I'm an advocate for players getting as much trial game time as possible which some disagree with because of injuries.
My take on that is you want to have a good start in the proper comp or you'll get let behind and if not impact fit their is more chance if getting injured in a harder game.
You also need to hit the ground running in rd 1 especially with combos.
We looked unorganised in the red zone yesterday and I would have preferred to have our full strength team play, at least for 40mins.
Apart from Nado, most unavailable players are either sick or had surgery prior to trials. You tend to not get injured if you play like it's a proper NRL comp game. Adrenalin stiffens the sinews and summons the blood.
Agree, but f**k, have they ever penalised a side for this?

We’ve been pinged two weeks in a row, if memory is correct, they scored off this both times.

It’s just low IQ footy from high professional football players.

At this point Galvin is clearly the better player

Is he ? I'm not convinced. Latu to me has more mistakes in his game but has a bit more x-factor. Galvin is a goer with a better long kicking game. Latu to me is more creative with a better running game. They are different players.

Galvin also appears robust. I'm not sure about Latu.

What Galvin did last season in his debut season as a teenager was astonishing.

Yep. I'm not trying to take anything away from the kid. He is special.

I expect a fully fit Latu to b in our 17 & most likely the utility on the bench.The other kid I’m really looking forward to returning is LL.Im probably sounding like a broken record but he is that good he will force his way into our starting team in the not too distant future.

I think we have to play Latu somewhere. We have heaps of creativity in our team now. Galvin, Luai, Api, Latu and even Bird. Doueihi was actually good last night as well.

LL has something special as well. I like Kit as well. I just wonder where LL will fit in.Turuva, Skelton, To'a, Olam (if fit), Naden, To’a are all in the mix and Staines, Faataape and Doueihi could even slot into the outside backs.

Mason has also been great. You could maybe play him in the centres.

Then we have Makasini coming through.

Tiger Ted

Is he ? I'm not convinced. Latu to me has more mistakes in his game but has a bit more x-factor. Galvin is a goer with a better long kicking game. Latu to me is more creative with a better running game. They are different players.

Galvin also appears robust. I'm not sure about Latu.

Yep. I'm not trying to take anything away from the kid. He is special.

I think we have to play Latu somewhere. We have heaps of creativity in our team now. Galvin, Luai, Api, Latu and even Bird. Doueihi was actually good last night as well.

LL has something special as well. I like Kit as well. I just wonder where LL will fit in.Turuva, Skelton, To'a, Olam (if fit), Naden, To’a are all in the mix and Staines, Faataape and Doueihi could even slot into the outside backs.

Mason has also been great. You could maybe play him in the centres.

Then we have Makasini coming through.
No doubting Latu is a brilliant player with X factor in spades.If he steers clear of injury ur observation could easily be confirmed.Im just so thrilled to have both him & Galvin in our squad & especially the positive influence the tenacious champion JL will have on these precocious kids careers.