Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Season ended?

Swarzey

Bulldogs thrashing? I think we only had 3 or 4 mistakes that whole game.

I'm not confident we'll make the Grand Final this year, but making the top 4 is an achievement of it's own but stranger things have happened. I never expected Eels or Warriors to make it in recent years; first week departures, but they did.

Silent Knight

I reckon we're still on a knife's edge. We'll be going up against some equally desperate teams as us that will be determined to take our spot in the 8. And some class teams as well.

Here is the SK categorization for the rest of our season folks:

1. Desperate to stay alive - Dogs, Panthers, Broncos (x2), Sharks, Cowboys.

2. Pure Class Baby - Roosters, Storm.

3. Farkin' LOLathon - Eels.

We play like we did against Jed Bogan and you watch the wrist slitters come out in force.

Yosh

5th spot. 3 points from 4th, one if Titans pull of a miracle win.

Season officially NOT over!

Swarzey

Our season is far from over and next week will most likely show how far we could potentially go in the finals.

Jono078

I don't think the Roosters will pump us at all.

I get the feeling that the boys have been looking forward to this game over the past couple of weeks.

If we win the games we should win, we will finish around 6th. If we drop just one of those games we are out of the 8, it is that close.

rnb11

If we win the games we should win, we will finish around 6th. If we drop just one of those games we are out of the 8, it is that close.

What games are you thinking are should wins?

I reckon if we win this weekend, we'll be able to win 2 of our last 6 to make the 8, any thing more is a bonus.

Swarzey

If we manage to beat the chooks, then we have the potential to win the remainder of our games. Storm aren't playing too well and we were incredibly close to beating them away, at home and in similar form, we should get the job done. That said, they do tend to turn it up after Origin.

rnb11

Before i was trying to work out what teams above us have to lose to move us up ladder but I think the smartest thing would be looking at who is below us and who we need to lose to give us the best chance of staying in the 8 if we do slip up.

This weekend we are lucky that 2 of the 3 teams below us on 20 points (Titans and nz) are versing Souths and Storm and hopefully Sharks can beat the Panthers.

if they all lose then the worst thing that can happen to us is if we lose too we will go to 8th but still hold onto that 2 point lead and try make up for it the following week against Broncos in newcastle. ifact even if they all win we can still only go down to 8th i think unless panthers flog sharks and we get flogged by roosters

If we win though we will stay 5th and likely have a 4+ point buffer over the teams outside the 8 (if those 3 do lose on the weekend) and a huge f/a which should really see us make the finals.

Yosh

Loving our for and against. I think we'll make the 8 easy. I hope we can make top 6 maybe even top 4!

Jono078

Loving our for and against. I think we'll make the 8 easy. I hope we can make top 6 maybe even top 4!
The way the comp is going 6th to 8th will be separated by for and against, fortunately ours is 4th best in the comp!

Silent Knight

I'd consider the Cowboys as a "should win" too. They're not too crash hot atm and Mullen loves playing against them.

Yeah forgot about them, they are a should win, and the sharks could go either way for that potential 5th win, I have written us off against the storm and roosters