If Anyone was to blame for losing Semi it was his ex partner, we were Buckley’s at keeping him after those charges.18 months ago.
If Anyone was to blame for losing Semi it was his ex partner, we were Buckley’s at keeping him after those charges.
f**k Bern T Boob needs to be the Eels CEO.I would have had him contracted for another 4 years well before that happened. I would have done a deal with Fiji instead of NT and taken a game there each year.
Edit: actually I would still do this. Start the season in Suva.
f**k Bern T Boob needs to be the Eels CEO.
Doesn’t anyone think if we had offered Semi more money (or started negotiations earlier) the French clubs would have just offered more money?
We were never going to be able to keep him once French rugby was interested especially when it appeared Semi was just after as much money as he could get.
When you consider we paid Norman 850 and Moses 800 last season its a no brainer.This is why we lost him, we thought of him as a winger. He was also our best own half middle forward and most effective attacking weapon by (as it turns out) miles.
I would have given him a million.
Me??? Never.Are you having a go?
Me??? Never.
Doesn’t anyone think if we had offered Semi more money (or started negotiations earlier) the French clubs would have just offered more money?
We were never going to be able to keep him once French rugby was interested especially when it appeared Semi was just after as much money as he could get.
Tbh I reckon that's a bit harsh, I don't know what we were paying him but I think we can be very certain the french offer was a shit ton more, you'd have to be f**king crazy as a sportsperson with a very limited career length not to take the kinda coin that could literally set you up for life.
Also Semi isn't going to have a career in the media post footy, although I reckon he'd be better than all of the queenslanders.
Tbh I reckon that's a bit harsh, I don't know what we were paying him but I think we can be very certain the french offer was a shit ton more, you'd have to be f**king crazy as a sportsperson with a very limited career length not to take the kinda coin that could literally set you up for life.
yeah nah, true eh.He learnt English from the other blokes in our squad, how could that not be an awesome grounding for a media career?
When is the next Rugby Onion world cup? He will want to play in that then probably come back.
yeah nah, true eh.