Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Semi Radradra

Chipmunk

Gee i thought they would set aside a few days to sort it out now .... im assuming there is not a jury on this case? What would they come back in May? .... fmd i forget what happened yesterday, you'd have to start again if you adjourned something with me for 2 months

Low priority I guess. I'd say it's just a trial with a judge/magistrate. Realistically I don't see them getting a verdict on 2 May either, more than likely verdict and potential sentence would be heard at a later date.

Mansour should be fit then which makes DWZ easier to release. Perfect for both teams.
Call the duke and lets get the ball rolling !

So can people who get found guilty cos their lawyer isnt good enough to win claim it a technicality too?

If that happens, it's probably because of that quirky duo Dr Mark Sloan and his son whatshisname the detective.

7e38ddc2a664369093e00e4196173f82.jpg

I tell you who might be available
look at the chooks
1Gordon
2SKD
3Ferguson
4Mitchel
5Tupou

Copley + Joseph Manu
Id say they would release Tupou to fit Manu in.

DWZ could cover fullback but Tupou is a very good winger so would be just as happy with him.
Chooks do want to release Copley but not to many seem interested. Titans perhaps.

forward pass

Given that evidence that has been given by his partner, guilty or not, Semi is going cop a tough time until the case is heard. I wonder how will Eels fans will respond to him??

Because its v hard to provide proof to the court unless there is a confession, witness or irrefutable medical evidence.

Then for the woman, the defence lawyer will attempt to paint a picture of her not being right in the head and having an axe to grind, sufficient to make shit up.
While my gut tells me she is legit, her vindictive text message doesn't help her case.

Given that evidence that has been given by his partner, guilty or not, Semi is going cop a tough time until the case is heard. I wonder how will Eels fans will respond to him??
If he scores 2 tries a game no footy fan will give a shit .... tbh i reckon probably 60% of fans dont pay that much attention to the specifics

T-Boon

Its baffling because he is massive and she is tiny. Any bruising would make it actual bodily harm. This tells me she didn't get any photos or any witnesses at the time can tell she had bruises. Why wouldn't you get a photo or make a complaint at the time?
She made the complaint after she found out he had a new girlfriend. This is not normal for someone who has been assaulted. You at least get a photo.
She is going down.

Last edited by a moderator:

Its baffling because he is massive and she is tiny. Any bruising would make it actual bodily harm. This tells me she didn't get any photos or any witnesses at the time can tell she had bruises. Why wouldn't you get a photo or make a complaint at the time?
She made the complaint after she found out he had a new girlfriend. This is not normal for someone who has been assaulted. You at least get a photo.
She is going down.
It may well be normal ... maybe she didnt want to lose him when it happened ... but when he buggered off anyway, why not .... tho agree if it was that way, it doesnt do her cause much good

souths_reborn

She is going down.
What I find a bit messed up is that on the second charge he apparently knocked her unconscious. Surely, if you were knocked unconscious by a guy that is twice your size and wanted to take action you would go and get some sort of medical report.

She is going down.

Cause she may have been frightened. I never understood how a women would stay with a man who was abusive to her but it happens.
And the other way around as I see friends being abused emotionally by women. But some peoples self worth can be low while they still remain cocky and have high self esteem.

Other cans have lower self esteem but higher self worth and wont cop $hit. I do not find it odd that she never said anything prior. Yet when found out he leaving her she spoke up.