Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks boycott team photo shoot.

Quicksilver

The most interesting thing that could happen would be for the competition to run on scab labour for a while.

My heart is bleeding for Uncle Rupert and whom ever owns Ch9.

How dare you cut into the profit.

Bring back chook raffles and meat trays.

Get me a rabbitoh!

First class is for Fox and Nine executives.

Special K

The players are f**king taking the piss with the transfer window. NRL proposed after the grand final - LIKE EVERY OTHER f**kING MAJOR SPORT and the players think 4 months is not enough time. Bullshit. Players can break contracts mid season and end up at a new club within 10 days if they aren't getting enough playing time. Ridiculous.

Apparently they are still pushing back on the compromise of July 1st for the next season. Unheard of f**k headary. Who ever bent over to this demand in the first place is a baboon.

Quicksilver

The players are f**king taking the piss with the transfer window. NRL proposed after the grand final - LIKE EVERY OTHER f**kING MAJOR SPORT and the players think 4 months is not enough time. Bullshit. Players can break contracts mid season and end up at a new club within 10 days if they aren't getting enough playing time. Ridiculous.

Apparently they are still pushing back on the compromise of July 1st for the next season. Unheard of f**k headary. Who ever bent over to this demand in the first place is a baboon.
You would think majority of the fans would be behind a trade window.

I think the NRL see the value in the amount of coverage all the trade whispers get over the entire season though.

Special K

Surely the NRL would get more coverage for a period of say October where you could run daily shows around free agency, player movement, rosters etc like every other f**king sport. It would keep RL in the headlines for an extra month.

Look at NBA, NFL free agency. They are huge deals

Ozzi_78

Got to laugh at some of the female players on their socials posting things about it like “no players, no nrlw” ahhhh I don’t think many people would lose too much sleep over no nrlw
This is a result of the media hype over it the last few years. Especially “origin” because they get a crowd to north Sydney oval when there isn’t a better option.

It’s great the sharks get a team but I won’t know when or who they play. Might watch a finals game if they are in it but I have zero interest otherwise.

Monday morning at work…”Hey mate did you see the nrlw yesterday?” It’s just not a thing.

Chimp

Got to laugh at some of the female players on their socials posting things about it like “no players, no nrlw” ahhhh I don’t think many people would lose too much sleep over no nrlw
All the players, men and women, who are publicly supporting this are acting as though they are doing the game a favour by playing it….. tell them to pack up their lockers and F right off. There’s plenty of youngsters who’ll be happy to take their place, and they can go see if they can earn any where near an NRL (or NRLW) salary from another sport, or working as a tradie - good look to them, there’s plenty more where they came from.

I haven't seen any headlines really, just heard that one report on Fux and decided to post it.
What is the main gripe? They got a huge pay rise, so it can't be about that. Someone care to explain it? CBF'ed googling articles so no biggie but I concur on the NRLW thing. Been force fed it and now it's a thing. Good luck to the girls but it's not my thing.

shaggs

The players don’t more money.
they want to have programs set up and included in the cba for post career. Serious injury funds etc.