Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sharks rule out safe haven if Carney and Roosters part ways

cb4

His prerogative. Im not one to judge him if he decides the Dragons is the best place to prop up his future.

I meant more in the lines of social behaviour. Todd has done nothing worse than my nephews, or their friends.

newman

Absolutely - Carney standing talking to someone with a stubbie is automatically pizzed.
He had his shirt off in Bali and was automatically labelled a maggot on here.

No. I reported that sharkwings saw him in THAILAND, maggot, with his shirt off. Sharkwings came on here and confirmed. I know and trust sharkwings. SW also said that he was way more drunk than toddie and toddie was in fine, happy form. That's all on here.

He can do what he wants in Thailand and most bogan get around shirtless. I stated a fact. Didn't spin it in any way, shape or form.

Eion

“We’ve expressed some interest to find out whether he would want to come to our club.

“I’d be guessing if we were any chance, some chance or no chance.
Can someone please shut flenno up?

FMD it sounds like he's trying to attract Billy Slater, not some bloke who most of the clubs won't have a bar of.

Windy70

Todd has done nothing worse than my nephews, or their friends.

Exactly. I have done worse than him on the pizz. And (as far as I know) I'm not considered a maniac or a menace. Well maybe a menace.

Look at his 2010 form and achievements. The guy can turn a game, a team a friggen season around.

You don't kick Black Caviar out of your stable because she runs out of the mounting yard and shits on the stewards chair. You say sorry, smack her on the hoof and get her back in the barrier.

Since 73

No. I reported that sharkwings saw him in THAILAND, maggot, with his shirt off. Sharkwings came on here and confirmed. I know and trust sharkwings. SW also said that he was way more drunk than toddie and toddie was in fine, happy form. That's all on here.

He can do what he wants in Thailand and most bogan get around shirtless. I stated a fact. Didn't spin it in any way, shape or form.

WTF???

More spin than Warnie on that one.

It ain't about whether the guy was in friggin Bali or Thailand - it's about the fact you called the bloke a maggot because he had his shirt off in a place where 90% of males do so.

newman:
Last sighted by sharkwings at 2am in Phuket with his shirt off, maggot

And... somewhere in that tripe are you now calling me a maggot?

Exactly. I have done worse than him on the pizz. And (as far as I know) I'm not considered a maniac or a menace. Well maybe a menace.

Look at his 2010 form and achievements. The guy can turn a game, a team a friggen season around.

You don't kick Black Caviar out of your stable because she runs out of the mounting yard and shits on the stewards chair. You say sorry, smack her on the hoof and get her back in the barrier.

Me too, I have done far, far worse.

In fact I once a award for being Animal of the Year. Won't go into that.

Anyway, I was a menace and was a maniac. Still might be.

yes
Maggot as in shytefaced, parra, shickered.

dunno how S73 thought it was about him....or is he taking the piss?

Card Shark

His prerogative. Im not one to judge him if he decides the Dragons is the best place to prop up his future.
I meant more in the lines of social behaviour. Todd has done nothing worse than my nephews, or their friends.

I know you meant his behaviour. What I was getting at was do you not care about his behaviour if he was a shark but if he was a Dragon you would care. i.e opposition fans are gunna be watching him like a hawk.

I know it is easy to say we don't care what he does in his own time but his actions are gunna draw attention to the club, he has to keep his nose clean.

Windy70

I know you meant his behaviour. What I was getting at was do you not care about his behaviour if he was a shark but if he was a Dragon you would care. i.e opposition fans are gunna be watching him like a hawk.

I know it is easy to say we don't care what he does in his own time but his actions are gunna draw attention to the club, he has to keep his nose clean.

Unpossible. We know he will no doubt screw up at some point. A smart club will have a plan of action in place, a PR spin ready to go. Plan and prepare for it Sharkies, it's inevitable. But this is a game, a comp and I wanna win it.

Great player, great risk. just prepare and be ready to react if / when the shit hits it.

We are on our last legs. At the mercy of unknowns. We need some on field success to at least lighten the load. If he can help.....sign him now...deal with the shit when it drops.

Need to start the Todd Squad......

Mission protect Todd from COATS, jurnos, cameras etc.

special k, driver.

Let him live a life, play footy, f**k you Shubert stick that under your cap.

So you guys who say carney is no worse than you, do you have a heap of DUI"s?

For what it's worth to whatever point you are going to try and make I have one from 2005.

However, when I was TC's age there was no such thing as DUI. I could of gone 100's of times if there was. There were no fekkin phones with cameras to take pictures of people. Acceptance of particular behaviours was more flexible. Young men like TC who are not only in the public eye, but are victims of technology and political correctness gone berserk, have no chance to live down the most innocuous actions.

Have a read of the thread I made earlier. Read the linked story and then watch the video the COAT journo took to try and make a point about Carney. It's here

Ludicrous stuff

Different times slippery and not a real smart comparison to try and align what posters 25-30 years older than TC (and others) have done. :)

Need to start the Todd Squad......

Mission protect Todd from COATS, jurnos, cameras etc.

special k, driver.

Let him live a life, play footy, f**k you Shubert stick that under your cap.

As a reformed pisshead and a serial offender of driving whilst over the limit. (at least 3000 times since 1975) I reckon I could play the George Capsis role.

I could tell Toddy what's right and whats wrong, whats an eyesore, whats a local floodplain, and whats a big fin on wheels looks like. He needs role models within the club and I am available.

azzah72

images