Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Should madunit return?

• Yes

Votes: 27 79.4%
  • No

Votes: 7 20.6%

It's been 1550 days since I last made any posts here (other than 1 moderator duty post)

I vowed not to return because a number of members constantly had the shits with me, so I left to ensure the members had an enjoyable forum. It wasn't a sooking thing, it was purely all about recognising that if I'm the problem, then I have to go.

But one member (who will remain anonymous) privately suggested I should return. Hence the poll. You got 2 weeks.

Vote!

macnaz

Lol.. i wouldnt say im over worked , as crazy as some people can get here the vast majority are able to post an angry rant without crossing the line. I try to keep moderating and my own opinions and posts separate thus ensuring everyone can enjoy themselves here without being worried about maintaining certain agendas just to feel accepted unlike some other places.
Madunit was always a great mod who you could chat and reason with if you had any altercations , and we would always find common ground .
Regardless of his moderating Madunit was a great contributor and a wealth of knowledge, not to mention being the statistician guru of footy.
Madunit back....HELL YEAH! 👍

macnaz

Well MU still has his badge and delete button in his holster so he can jump in anytime he likes.
He is however doing the gentlemen thing by feeling the vibe of the room , although i don't feel its necessary its his call to play it the way he believes is best.
But by all means people can vote however they like regardless of mine or anyone else's view .

Ned Kelly

Oh man, Unit come back immediately. I doubt you made a single post I didn't like

I have missed you. There are plenty of people who post here I would not miss like..... no, better I don't go there.

gordsy

I have two points, to say we need someone here and those who voted no are wrong is rubbish. People can disagree and shouldn't be hammered for this. Lose that and you end up like the other forum which is a conga line of arse licking imo.

If you want to come back then great but please no will he won't he circus (not saying that's what you're doing).
Other than that all I have to say is I have checked out some of the stat work he does and f$%k me it is detailed. No one does that unless they really love the game.

Fordy20

For mine, I reckon it’d be great to have you back, @madunit. I see a lot of upsides for this forum whether it’s as a mod or just a member, but I don’t see a lot of upside for you. I didn’t realise you driven out, I just assumed your work with RLP had lead to better things and as a result you couldn’t be bothered putting up with dickheads anymore. Are the people that drove you out in the first place still here and if so what’s to stop them driving you out again?

Wouldn't say I was driven out. I got the impression that people had the shits with me and it was making the forum less desirable for people to post in, so I left, hoping it would make everyone else and the forum happier.

I'm not some power mad dickhead or anything like that. If I'm at fault, I'll own it. If I'm a problem, I'll see myself out.

@madunit may I ask a few questions?

Which player is our Best Buy for 2022 and why?

Can you leak any verified rumours from secret sources?

LU needs cash for the basics. Are you in favour of a small subscriber fee with waivers for folks doing it hard or more ads?

You are shipwrecked and have the choice of three non West Tiger forumers to parachute down to help you survive. Who are the 3 bad ass forumers you want with you?

Do you think people should be given a second chance if they are booted off LU? Like a bond or probationary period?

Thanks.