Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Skandalis

Mighty Tiger

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
I love the way you and brook learned nothing at LWOS. :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: Obviously you didn't because I never used LWOS :lol: :lol: :lol:

Dumbarse. He was MOM off the bench in C v C in 2002.
And that puts him at no. 3 for City according to the selectors. Anything else you read into it is just something you've convinced yourself of.

Yeah thats right "NO3 FOR CITY" Your own words not to mention Bailey, Ryles and Clinton that then makes him at least 6th cab off the rank "according to the selectors" :lol: :lol: Whos the "DUMBARSE" now :lol: :lol: :lol:

Would you like to look at Nutley's stats for last season?
And again, Skando was MOM in C v C 2002 from the bench.
Thanks for helping me make you look more foolish. :lol:

Yeah maybe because he was playing in the backrow which would give you those stats ;-)

Yes we all know he was MOM in that match which was 2002 - 2yrs ago is a hell of along time in RL, its just like saying Brett Kimmorley should of been selected as Australian half back because he was the best player on the Roo tour :roll: :roll:

Yes we know he was MOM and boy didn't he play his arse off, and it appears you have forgotten but I was also one of the main people on the forums with Gobbs saying that he did deserve a call up to SOO that year, however Bailey, Ryles and O'Mealy are all better players not to mention that Clinton and O'Hara have now come into the picture I really don't think that Skando is as good as those 2 IMO!

You know this because you can see into the future?
Or are you coaching City this year? :lol:
Twat.

No the only way he would play any longer than 40-50mins would be if an injury occoured - in saying that its a remote possibillity and if that dosn't happen reality says he would be lucky to get even 50mins :roll:

It appears that anyone who has a difference of an opinion from yours requires you to call them some name I guess those days of being bullied at school are coming back to haunt you

Satts has one rep match. One.
Wiki isn't a rep player? :lol:
Maybe you should take another look at the packs of those sides.
What about pack sizes, I notice you haven't mentioned that.
Also, last time I looked, Skando wasn't fighting for a spot with Morrison or Fletcher.
Tool.

Interesting on the weekend our pack was bigger than the Cowboys, Souths and the Storms, but hey the size of the pack counts on how a bloke hits the ball up, the errors he makes and on top of that the amount of tackles he misses :lol: :lol:

That doesn't make sense.

I'm prepared to give people a go if the selectors think they're up to it. You and brook aren't. You've wrriten him off even before they've picked the side.

Look, it's very simple.

You cannot say that he's not in the top 3 in NSW according to the selectors. The fact is that if the Country selectors had all players available to them they may have picked Skando in their starting line-up. You just don't know if they would or wouldn't. Thinking you know just makes you a dickhead.

Yeah ok so we never are willing to give players ago :lol: :lol: Please I think you can never say that Brook and Myself are never willing on letting players have ago - christ I think we call for more players to have a go more than what most do be it for Rep footy or Club Footy :lol: :lol:

Yeah so 2 players starting in front of him and with Bailey, Clinton and Ryles not playing I guess your right and the MAJORITY of us are wrong and he is a top 3 prop for NSW :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm willing to give players ago however only if there are not better players that could do a better job - bloody hell I go for QLD so to have Skando playing infront of Ryles, Bailey, O'Hara, O'Mealy and Clinton I would from a QLD view be happy to see - But in saying that I want to watch the SOO to see the best of the best playing each other and I plain and simply think yes Skando would be ranked about 6th IMO but he wouldn't be ranked in my top 4!

Morrison is a cat. Thank f**k he didn't come with the merger. Some of the other blokes have been unlucky but they hardly have anything to do with this argument.

I for one think that QLD are insane for not picking Shifcofske. But that's their decision.

OMG I don't beleave it I finally agree with you on something ;-)

Mate, you're a wanker. If Skando doesn't get picked for Origin, so be it. But that isn't what this argument is about. It is about a couple of wankstains bagging the bloke.

Actually you have turned this whole topic on the player you are standing up for into personal attacks on everyone who has a difference of opinion to yourself, we are not saying Skando sucks and can't play the MAJORITY are just saying that there are better props in the compition than what Skando is :roll:

Again, Fletcher, Morrison and Menzies aren't going to be fighting with Skando for a Prop spot.
Ruben Wiki is a rep player.
So that leaves Stevens as the only other Prop that plays in a rep-less pack.
That is of course only on days when Phil Bailey plays centre.
Goose.

Actually I think you will find that Fletcher, Thompson could very be selected as a replacment for one of the props - it has been done before so why wouldn't it happen in the past :roll:

Yeah Sorry Phil Bailey where is he again ???? :lol: :lol: :lol: he can't even make it into the C V C sides I guess you really showed me didn't you :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just one question EA do you honestly think Skando will be selected for SOO series????

Look I wish Skando all the best for firday night, there is no doubt he will play his heart out and impress but I just don't think that would be enough to force his way into the SOO side unless there was an injury of course.

I love the way you and brook learned nothing at LWOS. :lol:

Mighty Tiger said:
:lol: :lol: :lol: Obviously you didn't because I never used LWOS :lol: :lol: :lol:

Really? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well you look, sound and smell like the idiot that defended her there. Apparently they were living together at the time. That wasn't you? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

A bloody good stereotype joke goes begging there.

And you can hardly blame me, you all look the same.

And that puts him at no. 3 for City according to the selectors. Anything else you read into it is just something you've convinced yourself of.

Mighty Tiger said:
Yeah thats right "NO3 FOR CITY" Your own words not to mention Bailey, Ryles and Clinton that then makes him at least 6th cab off the rank "according to the selectors" :lol: :lol: Whos the "DUMBARSE" now :lol: :lol: :lol:

You are.

The Test props have been rested from this match. Skandalis is number 3 for City. That's what I said.

Bailey isn't playing for city you wanker.

Mighty Tiger said:
Yeah maybe because he was playing in the backrow which would give you those stats ;-)

He didn't play backrow in all those matches. Stop bullshitting.

Mighty Tiger said:
Yes we all know he was MOM in that match which was 2002 - 2yrs ago is a hell of along time in RL, its just like saying Brett Kimmorley should of been selected as Australian half back because he was the best player on the Roo tour :roll: :roll:

Kimmorley has been given a chance, Skando hasn't.

Hardly a sane comparison.

Mighty Tiger said:
Yes we know he was MOM and boy didn't he play his arse off, and it appears you have forgotten but I was also one of the main people on the forums with Gobbs saying that he did deserve a call up to SOO that year, however Bailey, Ryles and O'Mealy are all better players not to mention that Clinton and O'Hara have now come into the picture I really don't think that Skando is as good as those 2 IMO!

I haven't forgotten, I've never given a stuff what you've written in the forum until this thread and you're barely keeping me interested now.

You know this because you can see into the future?
Or are you coaching City this year? :lol:
Twat.

Mighty Tiger said:
No the only way he would play any longer than 40-50mins would be if an injury occoured - in saying that its a remote possibillity and if that dosn't happen reality says he would be lucky to get even 50mins :roll:

You say that like you already know what's going to happen.

Newsflash: you're not the coach, you're a dickhead on a messageboard. We are all dickheads on a messageboard.

You're just a bit more obvious than most.

Mighty Tiger said:
It appears that anyone who has a difference of an opinion from yours requires you to call them some name I guess those days of being bullied at school are coming back to haunt you

Damn, that's such a great slam. I liked it the first 98 times I read it too.

That's like me asking why you're so wet, is it because when you were in 4th grade, the Teacher took a bit too much of an interest in you? ;-)

Satts has one rep match. One.
Wiki isn't a rep player? :lol:
Maybe you should take another look at the packs of those sides.
What about pack sizes, I notice you haven't mentioned that.
Also, last time I looked, Skando wasn't fighting for a spot with Morrison or Fletcher.
Tool.

Mighty Tiger said:
Interesting on the weekend our pack was bigger than the Cowboys, Souths and the Storms, but hey the size of the pack counts on how a bloke hits the ball up, the errors he makes and on top of that the amount of tackles he misses :lol: :lol:

You're an idiot. You just misread things to suit yourself. You are an AFL supporter.

Once more for the dodo.

Our pack for the past few years has been lightweight and light on as far as reps go. Most other teams aren't in that boat. Skando shoulders more of a burden than someone like Webke because Webke has rep talent beside him.

When Skando was given the same, he was MOM in C v C 2002.

Simple.

That doesn't make sense.

I'm prepared to give people a go if the selectors think they're up to it. You and brook aren't. You've wrriten him off even before they've picked the side.

Look, it's very simple.

You cannot say that he's not in the top 3 in NSW according to the selectors. The fact is that if the Country selectors had all players available to them they may have picked Skando in their starting line-up. You just don't know if they would or wouldn't. Thinking you know just makes you a dickhead.

Mighty Tiger said:
Yeah ok so we never are willing to give players ago :lol: :lol: Please I think you can never say that Brook and Myself are never willing on letting players have ago - christ I think we call for more players to have a go more than what most do be it for Rep footy or Club Footy :lol: :lol:

Of course that's in-between mentioning that Skando isn't up to Origin class. Skando does play for the team you follow doesn't he?

Mighty Tiger said:
Yeah so 2 players starting in front of him and with Bailey, Clinton and Ryles not playing I guess your right and the MAJORITY of us are wrong and he is a top 3 prop for NSW :lol: :lol: :lol:

Who said that?

Back it up moron?

Post where I said anything like that.

Mighty Tiger said:
I'm willing to give players ago however only if there are not better players that could do a better job - bloody hell I go for QLD so to have Skando playing infront of Ryles, Bailey, O'Hara, O'Mealy and Clinton I would from a QLD view be happy to see - But in saying that I want to watch the SOO to see the best of the best playing each other and I plain and simply think yes Skando would be ranked about 6th IMO but he wouldn't be ranked in my top 4!

No one cares where you rank him, you're an idiot.

Morrison is a cat. Thank f**k he didn't come with the merger. Some of the other blokes have been unlucky but they hardly have anything to do with this argument.

I for one think that QLD are insane for not picking Shifcofske. But that's their decision.

Mighty Tiger said:
OMG I don't beleave it I finally agree with you on something ;-)

Get bent.

Mate, you're a wanker. If Skando doesn't get picked for Origin, so be it. But that isn't what this argument is about. It is about a couple of wankstains bagging the bloke.

Mighty Tiger said:
Actually you have turned this whole topic on the player you are standing up for into personal attacks on everyone who has a difference of opinion to yourself, we are not saying Skando sucks and can't play the MAJORITY are just saying that there are better props in the compition than what Skando is :roll:

Personal attacks? You're a nickname on a messageboard. The fact is that it was a congratulatory thread and brook made a comment that was unwarranted. She's paying for it though and so are you.

Again, Fletcher, Morrison and Menzies aren't going to be fighting with Skando for a Prop spot.
Ruben Wiki is a rep player.
So that leaves Stevens as the only other Prop that plays in a rep-less pack.
That is of course only on days when Phil Bailey plays centre.
Goose.

Mighty Tiger said:
Actually I think you will find that Fletcher, Thompson could very be selected as a replacment for one of the props - it has been done before so why wouldn't it happen in the past :roll:

Again, you're a selector and the coach now. How do you fit the time in to be a dumbarse on a messageboard?

Mighty Tiger said:
Yeah Sorry Phil Bailey where is he again ???? :lol: :lol: :lol: he can't even make it into the C V C sides I guess you really showed me didn't you :lol: :lol: :lol:

He is a rep player though. How many combined rep matches have been played by the current Wests Tigers forwards?

Bailey has player more on his own than they have combined.

Dickhead.

Mighty Tiger said:
Just one question EA do you honestly think Skando will be selected for SOO series????

No. But that's not the point of this argument.

Mighty Tiger said:
Look I wish Skando all the best for firday night, there is no doubt he will play his heart out and impress but I just don't think that would be enough to force his way into the SOO side unless there was an injury of course.

So?

That's different to saying "Skando is not up to Origin class".

I didn't make that statement up by the way.

Mighty Tiger said:
Well if your watching the game tonight expect one of the key players running around wearing the green and gold to announce that he has signed with the Roosters as soon as Monday or Tuesday next week - I gather with this announcement that Fittler will either retire or move to the UK
Over a week ago...still waiting.

Mighty Tiger said:
Sorry for all the lame halfwitts out there 99% of players don't even sign on the dotted line until the off season however do agree to terms, now if you read the post below the one you selectivly choose to carve up then I did state it was from a current NRL player who does play for the Eels who has given me a hell of alot of correct information before so why wouldn't I listen to that information but hey he must be "fullavit" as well
Yes, he must be...havent heard any announcement.

Or is your friend from Parra another attempt to big note yourself?

Why dont you just tell us who the player is?....as was stated before, theres no libel or defamation to worry about...just your reputation. :lol:

Mighty Tiger

Really? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Well you look, sound and smell like the idiot that defended her there. Apparently they were living together at the time. That wasn't you? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
A bloody good stereotype joke goes begging there.
And you can hardly blame me, you all look the same.

See first section of your post and wrong yet again shows how serious we can take you now dosn't it but hey I guess those kennels you call your home do get a bit stuffy after awhile not to mention the fact that they can smell you from china thats even without the hole in he ground that you dig on a daily basis :lol: :lol:

Oh thats right pity there isn't a arse limit for ten pin bowling as I garuntee you would be given a handicap for one of the biggest going around but hey who are you ..... I wonder :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Maybe you should find out who your slaging before you start because when you get the wrong person your the one that looks like the goose or as you regulary say to everyone "Dumbarse, D!ckhead, Idiot " what ever tickles your fancy :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeah so by your theory a player gets MOM for a game played 2yrs ago and that ranks him as 3rd in the city selectors in 2004 :lol: :lol:

what happened in 2003 ?????? I guess that performance really did stick with the selectors didn't it :roll:

Mighty Tiger said:

He didn't play backrow in all those matches. Stop bullshitting.

Maybe before posting you should review the squads again just to prove you really do have no clue about the crap you type up here we go - I should also point out he did play in the back row against the Wests Tigers but hey your such a great supporter of the club :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://www.rleague.com/game.php?id=5585
http://www.rleague.com/game.php?id=5586

:lol: :lol: :lol: Yeah thats right he played prop back then :lol: :lol: :lol:

I haven't forgotten, I've never given a stuff what you've written in the forum until this thread and you're barely keeping me interested now.

Well going by the length of your replies I gather that I have a secret admirer then, please go back into your kennel and sulk like you do every other day whilst you remember all those days when you where at school being bullied and flushed on a day to day basis :oops: Thats right it still happens dosn't it :oops:

You're an idiot. You just misread things to suit yourself. You are an AFL supporter.

Once again you show how insecure you are about your arguments by throwing nothing but insults something that we have grown acustomed to :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: I guess the day reality sinks in will be the day you stop sleeping in your own urine :oops:

Of course that's in-between mentioning that Skando isn't up to Origin class. Skando does play for the team you follow doesn't he?

He is learning :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Yes he does and I wish him all the best but at the same time I don't rate him in infront of at least 5 players who are also in contention not to mention Fletcher who could also be selected on the bench to come on as a prop like he did in 2002 - Just because I don't think he is SOO class dosn't mean I don't support the player and wish him all the best now does it ????

Do you support the following players Wilson, Elford, Fitzy, Galea, Senter, Buckets, Grahme ?????? They won't play SOO but will you say they should get a run at least in C v C I don't think so but does that mean we will come out and say your not a good supporter or that you should change codes or go for another team

You really do need a reality check :shock:

Personal attacks? You're a nickname on a messageboard. The fact is that it was a congratulatory thread and brook made a comment that was unwarranted. She's paying for it though and so are you.

Oh yeah thats right he shouldn't be selected for SOO, I actually think it is more to the point that your ego has been dented and because of that you go all out on the defensive to do nothing but slay insults something of which looking through your history on this and other forums is a given - I would call you a Wanker but unfortunatley you don't have the tools for even that job :roll:

Mighty Tiger

innsaneink said:
Why dont you just tell us who the player is?....as was stated before, theres no libel or defamation to worry about...just your reputation. :lol:

No need to justify myself to you but so it makes you feel better PM and I will tell you :roll:

That was a confidential PM lollipoper.

I can make this personal for you remember.

Are you bowling Saturday?

Wait for the tap on the shoulder.

brook

'paying for it' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: you're right I'm really suffering

maybe you should review the first post in this thread again.

hybrid tiger asked the question He would almost definately be in line for a City spot, but does anyone think he could be a bolter for Origin?

and I answered - hardly unwarrented

nowhere in the post did it say that only those that hold the same opinion should reply :roll:

Mighty Tiger

That was a confidential PM lollipoper.

I can make this personal for you remember.

Are you bowling Saturday?

Wait for the tap on the shoulder.

You made it public on the forums you pansy, oh and I will wait with baited breath :roll:

No, you made it public on the forum and as if I'd be stupid enough to let you know who I am. What'd you think I didn't know that the emails about bowling weren't an attempt to find out who I was?

Dumbarse.

Your craftiness fell a touch short.

I just hope the bloke you think it is will be shitting himself on Saturday like you will be.

:lol: :lol:

Mighty Tiger

No, you made it public on the forum and as if I'd be stupid enough to let you know who I am. What'd you think I didn't know that the emails about bowling weren't an attempt to find out who I was?

Dumbarse.

Your craftiness fell a touch short.

I just hope the bloke you think it is will be shitting himself on Saturday like you will be.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Yeah well until the day your parents allow you to walk out and about by yourself and not on your leash then well as I said before I will wait with baited breath :roll: :roll:

WRONG YET AGAIN!!!!

Actually you made it public whilst it was on the frikin funbar to be correct, there happened to be a topic on Ten Pin bowling to which you replied then you where talking about the people you know in the sport and balls you use but hey thats demensia for you isn't it :oops: :oops:

Are you feeling abit insecure now are you :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Once Dead

I am a Wests Tigers supporter and i think Skandalis needs a little bit extra with regards to aggression to make it in S.O.O. That is all, no bias, hell, i cheered when a Wests junior in Hodgson made the City team, sheesh

Mighty Tiger said:
Are you feeling abit insecure now are you :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hahahaahaha

Why would I feel insecure?

You think you know who I am and I know who you are.

Ask Growler if everything I posted was legit.

It only took a quick look and a standings sheet to put you on the wrong track.

I dare you to front me on Saturday.

Mighty Tiger said:
innsaneink said:

No need to justify myself to you but so it makes you feel better PM and I will tell you :roll:

I pm'ed you before remember...and you conveniently ignored it.
I'm not talking bout your mate from Parra....Im talkin bout the Roo player that was supposedly going to sign for the Roosters....the tip you got an email about...you know the same one I heard on the radio.
There are a few other people in the thread that are interested....why dont you tell us all......
NPK said:
Why don't you just say the name?
Paullyboy said:
Unless I see a name im just presuming you are making this up to get attention
Sportsjock said:
If you are going to start a rumour like this and it doesnt involve defamation, there is no reason not to name the player
EdBurton said:
If he genuinely had a name, I think he probably would have said it by now don't you?
Kiwi said:
Put the name up or shut up.
Sportsjock said:
I think the abbvreviation " MT " probably sums up the space between Mighty Tigers ears.
parra eels said:
just tell us who "the player" is and stop acting like a wanker MT
Maroubra Eel said:
zzzzzzzzzzzzz.....this thread sucks and so do you MT.
Blue boat boy2 said:
It looks to me that MightyTiger is trying to big note himself because he's got nothin!!
Not so silent Bob said:
He does, indeed, have nothing

.....who is the Roo player???

Mighty Tiger

innsaneink said:
I pm'ed you before remember...and you conveniently ignored it.
I'm not talking bout your mate from Parra....Im talkin bout the Roo player that was supposedly going to sign for the Roosters....the tip you got an email about...you know the same one I heard on the radio.
.....who is the Roo player???

Mate sorry if I didn't pm you back 2 things I hardly use the PM system because of the amount of crap that gets put into it unless I am expecting something - anyway I have posted the reply and I guess you will have to wait and see

I was also right about the announcment of Fitler to announce his plans for the future wasn't I :roll:

Trollhammaren

Oh, don't mind me fellas...

Cast your minds back to 2002 when in the City/Country game Skandalis was indeed MOM and the best prop on the park. Yet, they chose Luke Bailey in the NSW team. Quite a ridiculous selection at the time IMO, however, in the last 2 years he has proven himself at state and national level and I will definately NOT think it is a ridiculous selection if Bailey is picked for any side henceforth... Therefore, I believe if Skandalis does, yet again, have a great performance on friday he should be given the same opportunity that Bailey was given in 2002, and see if he's up too SOO, because not one of you knows for certain if he is, so there's no point arguing over it.

If he plays as though he deserves it on friday he should be in NSW, if he doesn't then better luck next time Skando.

I wish him the best....

PS. How does the saying go?? Arguing over the internet is a lot like the Paralympics. At the end of the day, you're still a genius!

Cheers!