Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Skandalis

Mighty Tiger

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
So brook, why is he playing Friday night then, because the selectors feel sorry for him?

Deadset, you are borderline geniused at times.

I guess your the one geniused after all he couldn't get selected in front of Stevens of all people now could he let alone be at least the 6th to seventh chioce prop for the city vs country match had infact Australian players been selected :roll: :roll:

Memo to John Skandalis:

brook says you're no chance for Origin Skando and she's a real expert. Don't bother playing C v C mate, just play for Balmain on the weekend in Premier League. At least that way when you do 35 tackles and 25 hitups, she mightn't bag you too much.

If Skando is playing in a rep pack, which he has done once before, he produced.

How about you wait until after Friday night to bag the guy's prospects fo Origin.

Have a little class for once.

You are a complete goose!!!!

No prop coming off the bench in the first place will make 35 tackles and 25 hitups and if he did well then he would then be classified more as a backrower than a prop :roll: :roll:

Another thing EA you so picky on stats why don't you do the correct thing and show us exactly how much BETTER Skando REALLY is compared to the other props running around for NSW let alone QLD by providing year to date stats not just for hitups, tackles but for meters gained per hit up, offloads, errors and also include the missed tackle count - but hey I think when all those stats are provided you will then see exactly what the MAJORITY of us think :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Oh another thing Brook has yet to bag Skando all year she after all did say "HE DESERVED HIS SPOT IN THE CITY/COUNTRY GAME" did she not and also she didn't mention 1 word about either Buckets or Senter to be slected now did :oops: :oops: :oops:

But hey she is really biased and well she is soley against any Wests player and She is all for Balmain now isn't she :roll: :roll:

Not to mention the fact that numerous times this year and last she has come out and talked about Hodgsons, Gibbs, Laffranchi, Fulton, Collis, Viane, Cashmere and was she not also calling for Covell to be brought into the top grade but hey she really hates Wests and of course she says nothing good about those players :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

simon says

Don't be so wet Simon.

There's no conspiracy, The Wests Tigers forum is a joke, it's no secret. It's nothing but a Balmain/Wests lower grade forum.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Its a commment like this that makes me wonder if you have any grasp of reality.Any sane person would realise its the exact opposite.On the Official site its mostly Wests Tigers talk.

I come to LU to get most of the PL league gossip.

Its a worry....... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeah, and brook is such a stand up supporter of the Wests Tigers.

"He's not up to Origin standard".

Is bagging him.

I find it quite distasteful that a so called Wests Tigers supporter is critical of someone even they call our best player.

brook said:
you're kidding aren't you?

Why would I kid you?

I only kid with people I respect.

brook said:
I don't think Mark O'Neil, Darren Senter, Dene Halatau, Bryce Gibbs (yet), Anthony Laffranchi, Daniel Fitzhenry or Ben Galea are up to origin standard either - and the first 5 of those are my favourite players in the wests tigers team

Idiot. How many of those players are playing City v Country on Friday Night and have a thread congratulating their selection in the NRL section of LU?

Someone is happy for the guy but you felt the need to rain on the parade. Good for you.

brook said:
I don't accept the notion that to be a supporter of the wests tigers I must believe every player in our club is worthy of australian selection. I believe we have two players (Hodgson and Prince) who are up to playing state of origin and a handful more that will be at that class eventually - so I guess I'm no supporter of the wests tigers at all :roll:

That, I agree with.

You're not a Wests Tigers supporter at all.

brook said:
But I guess by that standard I'm no Balmain supporter either 'cause I've said plenty of times that I don't think the majority of our squad will ever be up to first grade standard...I don't consider that bagging the players 'cause 99% of them are very good at their level.

Proving that you have no idea why I am taking you to task over your comments wasn't required.

I already knew you had no idea.

Like at LWOS when you bagged the shit out of Campbelltown Stadium and Campbelltown in general. It was humourous for you until it was shoved down your throat.

You're a blinkered, biased fool.

You should follow the Swans.

simon says said:
Don't be so wet Simon.

There's no conspiracy, The Wests Tigers forum is a joke, it's no secret. It's nothing but a Balmain/Wests lower grade forum.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Its a commment like this that makes me wonder if you have any grasp of reality.Any sane person would realise its the exact opposite.On the Official site its mostly Wests Tigers talk.

I come to LU to get most of the PL league gossip.

Its a worry....... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You're on drugs. Maybe you should compare the WT forum at LU to another teams' forum.

brook

Like at LWOS when you bagged the sh*t out of Campbelltown Stadium and Campbelltown in general. It was humourous for you until it was shoved down your throat.

LOL!!

you mean the thread where you started mouthing off about stereotypes of Balmain supporters and so I hit back with a few stereotypes of my own

hypocrite

Mighty Tiger said:
So brook, why is he playing Friday night then, because the selectors feel sorry for him?

I guess your the one geniused after all he couldn't get selected in front of Stevens of all people now could he let alone be at least the 6th to seventh chioce prop for the city vs country match had infact Australian players been selected :roll: :roll:

Memo to John Skandalis:

brook says you're no chance for Origin Skando and she's a real expert. Don't bother playing C v C mate, just play for Balmain on the weekend in Premier League. At least that way when you do 35 tackles and 25 hitups, she mightn't bag you too much.

How about you wait until after Friday night to bag the guy's prospects fo Origin.

No prop coming off the bench in the first place will make 35 tackles and 25 hitups and if he did well then he would then be classified more as a backrower than a prop :roll: :roll:

Another thing EA you so picky on stats why don't you do the correct thing and show us exactly how much BETTER Skando REALLY is compared to the other props running around for NSW let alone QLD by providing year to date stats not just for hitups, tackles but for meters gained per hit up, offloads, errors and also include the missed tackle count - but hey I think when all those stats are provided you will then see exactly what the MAJORITY of us think :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Oh another thing Brook has yet to bag Skando all year she after all did say "HE DESERVED HIS SPOT IN THE CITY/COUNTRY GAME" did she not and also she didn't mention 1 word about either Buckets or Senter to be slected now did :oops: :oops: :oops:

But hey she is really biased and well she is soley against any Wests player and She is all for Balmain now isn't she :roll: :roll:

Not to mention the fact that numerous times this year and last she has come out and talked about Hodgsons, Gibbs, Laffranchi, Fulton, Collis, Viane, Cashmere and was she not also calling for Covell to be brought into the top grade but hey she really hates Wests and of course she says nothing good about those players :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Why dont you ask EA to also to provide all Skandos, Webke's , O'Meleys and every other prop involved in C/C & SOO stats from the time they started in grade as well....why dont you ask him to fly to the moon while your at it...just as realistic....
Youre as weak as p!ss MT.....ask someone to provide a bagload of stats to prove your own point???? :lol:

Id call saying "He will not and should not be selected for origin" or words to that effect, bagging Skando.....he hasnt even been given the opportunity to show what he can do in the springboard minor rep game....yet Brooks put the red pen thru his name already....that aint a fair go...thats bagging in my book.

You really should have stayed disappeared like you conveniently did for a few days after it was proved what a bullsh!t artist you are re the Kangaroo player/Roosters signing thread and people were asking you to prove your validity and name the player....but oh yeah its a faceless anonymous net forum....youre fulla cr@p and to cr@p on, on an internet discussion board to big note youself.......................well THATS geniused! :lol:
http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/viewtopic.php?t=20598

Mighty Tiger said:

But he was selected.

What part of that don't you understand?

Does the word "selected" have too many syllables?

And brook, I apologise for calling you borderline geniused. There's nothing borderline about your geniusation.

Memo to John Skandalis:

Mighty Tiger said:

I'm a goose?

35 tackles and 25 hitups means a player is a backrower?

So Nutley and Luke Bailey are backrowers? I'll email their respective coaches with the news.

Mighty Tiger said:

Moron. Which of the props picked for C v C are playing in a small pack with no rep players like Skando is week in week out?

You do realise of course that using 452 emoticons tends to lessen any impact that your posting may have had.

As little as that was anyway.

Mighty Tiger said:

Calm down.

Now, brook said "Skando isn't up to Origin standard".

He hasn't played Origin, he has played one rep game to date and was MOM.

How the f**k would brook know?

She's an idiot just like you. What do they put into the water where you live?

Ok, you can calm up again.

Mighty Tiger said:

Yep.

Why state the obvious?

Mighty Tiger said:

Again, why state the obvious?

You know what's sad about this, it's obvious that whatever she's got has passed to you.

1. John Skandalis is playing in C v C.
2. John Skandalis has played one rep game in his life and was MOM.
3. John Skandalis has never played State of ORigin.
4. John Skandalis is the Wests Tigers best player.
5. John Skandalis was picked to play rep footy whilst playing in arguably the smallest pack in the NRL.
6. John Skandalis plays in a pack that has 0 rep players.

Mighty Tiger

innsaneink said:
Why dont you ask EA to also to provide all Skandos, Webke's , O'Meleys and every other prop involved in C/C & SOO stats from the time they started in grade as well....why dont you ask him to fly to the moon while your at it...just as realistic....
Youre as weak as p!ss MT.....ask someone to provide a bagload of stats to prove your own point???? :lol:

Actually if you look back on this thread he is after all the one who is providing statistics and trying to PROVE THE MINORITY'S POINT now isn't he :roll:

innsaneink said:
You really should have stayed disappeared like you conveniently did for a few days after it was proved what a bullsh!t artist you are re the Kangaroo player/Roosters signing thread and people were asking you to prove your validity and name the player....but oh yeah its a faceless anonymous net forum....youre fulla cr@p and to cr@p on, on an internet discussion board to big note youself.......................well THATS geniused! :lol:

As I stated in that thread the information that I recieved like numerous other people post and for your information we will see how "crap the information was" after june 30 won't we when the announcment is in fact legal and no one can jump up and down about the signing :roll:

hahahahahaha

Phantom Siren?

That bloke is a burr on the arse of Rugby League and is a shameless self-promoter who would say anything to get on radio.

And they put him on air. :roll:

If I hear his bloody siren again at a match, I'll be the arsehole pointing him out to the authorities.

Mighty Tiger

But he was selected.

Oh yeah thats right he was selected to come off the bench not start which means that the NSW selectors actually do rate him as one of the best 4-5 props for NSW now don't they :roll: :roll:

As I said you seem to know everything so why not give us the information to prove all of us wrong something of which you have failed to do :roll:

I'm a goose?

So Nutley and Luke Bailey are backrowers? I'll email their respective coaches with the news.

Oh yeah thats right both of those 2 players START DON"T THEY something which Skando is not doing for this game :roll: :roll:

You use the facts that Skando is only good as a work horse and will make 35 tackles and 25 hitups but yet reality is that he is coming off the bench playing at most 40-50mins those stats will be far from what actually does take place!

Moron. Which of the props picked for C v C are playing in a small pack with no rep players like Skando is week in week out?

Lets see players without other rep players up front - Morrison, Stevens, O'Hara and Fletcher all of which make more of an impact than what Skando does, also I should point out in the calander year we still do have 1 rep player in Sattler playing for our side not to mention junior rep players something which some other clubs don't even have :roll:

Calm down.

So how do you know he isn't up to SOO standard going by your theory a player should play SOO before he is judged on if he can handle that level :roll: :roll:

But hey your allowed your point of view but its obvious that others arn't :roll: :roll: :roll:

To prove your correct and know everything why not provide stats for the full year regarding the following - I mean you where more than willing to provide stats for 2 weeks after people jumped up and down about comparing his performance for last week

Meters Per Hit-Up
Missed Tackles
Errors
Offloads

Yeah I guess the majority of people on this forum not to mention the selectors for not selecting him as starting prop becuase that would mean he would be rated in the top 4 props in NSW would also be idiots but hey your right and know everything and of course happen to be chairman of selectors as well :roll:

Yeah off the bench also being it is a C V C game that also means 34 other players will be running around but you don't see other people talking about ALL of those players as NSW SOO players now do you :roll:

He should count himself luck to play 1 rep game as many good and even some great players often don't get the recognition they deserve e.g Wesser, Campbell, Blacklock, Orford, Morrison, Davico, Woolford, Shifty just to name a few

Yeah and most people don't but does that mean they should be selected as well to prove everyone right or wrong :roll:

He has been our best player so far this season he isn't our best player in the squad though!

5. John Skandalis was picked to play rep footy whilst playing in arguably the smallest pack in the NRL.

So that should affect how many meters gained per hitup he makes, it should effect his missed tackle count, should effect his offload count and f course that would effect his error count I gather :lol: - oh by the way on the weekend the Cowboys and Storm had a smaller pack than ours ;-)

So is Fletcher, Morrison, Stevens, Menzies, O'Hara and your point is :roll:

Mighty Tiger

hahahahahaha

Phantom Siren?

That bloke is a burr on the arse of Rugby League and is a shameless self-promoter who would say anything to get on radio.

If I hear his bloody siren again at a match, I'll be the arsehole pointing him out to the authorities.

Well actually the email I got was from a mate of mine who actually does play in the NRL for Parra - the same one which advised me about Hodgson, Richards would be coming to the Tiges which I posted and also that Tonga and Witt won't be running around with them last year all which came true and on top the one that said we would sign Reynolds as well but hey I guess he is wrong and dosn't know his stuff :lol: :lol: :lol:

And I agree the Phantom is a goose with the biggest mouth not just for sirens but for gossip as well ;-)

Mighty Tiger said:
innsaneink said:

Actually if you look back on this thread he is after all the one who is providing statistics and trying to PROVE THE MINORITY'S POINT now isn't he :roll:
...and he seems to be doing a good job of it...proving his point....is that why you came up with an unrealistic request re the stats?
innsaneink said:

As I stated in that thread the information that I recieved like numerous other people post and for your information we will see how "crap the information was" after june 30 won't we when the announcment is in fact legal and no one can jump up and down about the signing :roll:
You stated "Monday or Tuesday" 26th or 27th april......now youre giving youself an extra 2 months......gee youre good, It'll really be a scoop then wont it. :lol:
You ran..... :lol: :lol: :lol:
You were asked to prove your validity....you had the opportunity to redeem yourself but of course you couldnt becoz your fullavit!

simon says

Ego battles aside for a moment.....

I just hope Skandy has a great game and proves those who dont think he a chance of making it wrong(me included).

If it was on ticker and heart he would be one of the first ones picked.

I love the way you and brook learned nothing at LWOS. :lol:

But he was selected.

Mighty Tiger said:
Oh yeah thats right he was selected to come off the bench not start which means that the NSW selectors actually do rate him as one of the best 4-5 props for NSW now don't they :roll: :roll:

Dumbarse. He was MOM off the bench in C v C in 2002.

And that puts him at no. 3 for City according to the selectors. Anything else you read into it is just something you've convinced yourself of.

Mighty Tiger said:
As I said you seem to know everything so why not give us the information to prove all of us wrong something of which you have failed to do :roll:

Proved what wrong?

hahahahahaha

You idiot.

I'm a goose?

Mighty Tiger said:
Oh yeah thats right both of those 2 players START DON"T THEY something which Skando is not doing for this game :roll: :roll:

Would you like to look at Nutley's stats for last season?

He was doing that off the bench for the first half of the season.

And again, Skando was MOM in C v C 2002 from the bench.

Thanks for helping me make you look more foolish. :lol:

Mighty Tiger said:
You use the facts that Skando is only good as a work horse and will make 35 tackles and 25 hitups but yet reality is that he is coming off the bench playing at most 40-50mins those stats will be far from what actually does take place!

You know this because you can see into the future?

Or are you coaching City this year? :lol:

Twat.

Mighty Tiger said:
Lets see players without other rep players up front - Morrison, Stevens, O'Hara and Fletcher all of which make more of an impact than what Skando does, also I should point out in the calander year we still do have 1 rep player in Sattler playing for our side not to mention junior rep players something which some other clubs don't even have :roll:

Satts has one rep match. One.

Wiki isn't a rep player? :lol:

Maybe you should take another look at the packs of those sides.

What about pack sizes, I notice you haven't mentioned that.

Also, last time I looked, Skando wasn't fighting for a spot with Morrison or Fletcher.

Tool.

Calm down.

Mighty Tiger said:
So how do you know he isn't up to SOO standard going by your theory a player should play SOO before he is judged on if he can handle that level :roll: :roll:

That doesn't make sense.

I'm prepared to give people a go if the selectors think they're up to it. You and brook aren't. You've wrriten him off even before they've picked the side.

Mighty Tiger said:
But hey your allowed your point of view but its obvious that others arn't :roll: :roll: :roll:

No, you're allowed to express your opinion and I'm allowed to point out that you're stupid.

Mighty Tiger said:
To prove your correct and know everything why not provide stats for the full year regarding the following - I mean you where more than willing to provide stats for 2 weeks after people jumped up and down about comparing his performance for last week

You know where they are, you do it. The blokes that are in front of Skando are playing in bigger and better packs than Skando ever has. Except for one game in 2002 where he was MOM.

Mighty Tiger said:
Meters Per Hit-Up
Missed Tackles
Errors
Offloads

Off you go then, you want to prove the point you spend the time to make it.

Mighty Tiger said:
Yeah I guess the majority of people on this forum not to mention the selectors for not selecting him as starting prop becuase that would mean he would be rated in the top 4 props in NSW would also be idiots but hey your right and know everything and of course happen to be chairman of selectors as well :roll:

Look, it's very simple.

You cannot say that he's not in the top 3 in NSW according to the selectors. The fact is that if the Country selectors had all players available to them they may have picked Skando in their starting line-up. You just don't know if they would or wouldn't. Thinking you know just makes you a dickhead.

Mighty Tiger said:
Yeah off the bench also being it is a C V C game that also means 34 other players will be running around but you don't see other people talking about ALL of those players as NSW SOO players now do you :roll:

And there's 270 odd not running around too. And you keep yapping on about him being on the bench. Does the name Luke Bailey mean anything to you?

Mighty Tiger said:
He should count himself luck to play 1 rep game as many good and even some great players often don't get the recognition they deserve e.g Wesser, Campbell, Blacklock, Orford, Morrison, Davico, Woolford, Shifty just to name a few

Morrison is a cat. Thank f**k he didn't come with the merger. Some of the other blokes have been unlucky but they hardly have anything to do with this argument.

I for one think that QLD are insane for not picking Shifcofske. But that's their decision.

Mighty Tiger said:
Yeah and most people don't but does that mean they should be selected as well to prove everyone right or wrong :roll:

Mate, you're a wanker. If Skando doesn't get picked for Origin, so be it. But that isn't what this argument is about. It is about a couple of wankstains bagging the bloke.

Mighty Tiger said:
He has been our best player so far this season he isn't our best player in the squad though!

Says who? You?

You're an imbecile.

Mighty Tiger said:
So that should affect how many meters gained per hitup he makes, it should effect his missed tackle count, should effect his offload count and f course that would effect his error count I gather :lol: - oh by the way on the weekend the Cowboys and Storm had a smaller pack than ours ;-)

Yeah, and they have a smaller pack every week.

Do you understand the word "arguably"?

Jesus you're stupid.

Mighty Tiger said:
So is Fletcher, Morrison, Stevens, Menzies, O'Hara and your point is :roll:

Again, Fletcher, Morrison and Menzies aren't going to be fighting with Skando for a Prop spot.

Ruben Wiki is a rep player.

So that leaves Stevens as the only other Prop that plays in a rep-less pack.

That is of course only on days when Phil Bailey plays centre.

Goose.

Mighty Tiger said:
hahahahahaha

Phantom Siren?

Well actually the email I got was from a mate of mine who actually does play in the NRL for Parra - the same one which advised me about Hodgson, Richards would be coming to the Tiges which I posted and also that Tonga and Witt won't be running around with them last year all which came true and on top the one that said we would sign Reynolds as well but hey I guess he is wrong and dosn't know his stuff :lol: :lol: :lol:

And I agree the Phantom is a goose with the biggest mouth not just for sirens but for gossip as well ;-)

hahahahahaha

You are the phantom siren.

You love yourself as much as he does.

It all makes sense.

But, I thought you followed Saints?

Maybe you should post the addies of your "scoops"....

simon says said:
Ego battles aside for a moment.....

I just hope Skandy has a great game and proves those who dont think he a chance of making it wrong(me included).

If it was on ticker and heart he would be one of the first ones picked.

No argument.

Mighty Tiger

innsaneink said:
You stated "Monday or Tuesday" 26th or 27th april......now youre giving youself an extra 2 months......gee youre good, It'll really be a scoop then wont it. :lol:
You ran..... :lol: :lol: :lol:
You were asked to prove your validity....you had the opportunity to redeem yourself but of course you couldnt becoz your fullavit!

Sorry for all the lame halfwitts out there 99% of players don't even sign on the dotted line until the off season however do agree to terms, now if you read the post below the one you selectivly choose to carve up then I did state it was from a current NRL player who does play for the Eels who has given me a hell of alot of correct information before so why wouldn't I listen to that information but hey he must be "fullavit" as well :roll: :roll:

brook said:
Like at LWOS when you bagged the sh*t out of Campbelltown Stadium and Campbelltown in general. It was humourous for you until it was shoved down your throat.

LOL!!

you mean the thread where you started mouthing off about stereotypes of Balmain supporters and so I hit back with a few stereotypes of my own

hypocrite

Dopey.

Did you think the thread had disappeared?

http://groups.msn.com/legendsworldo...LastModified=4675414811244649139&all_topics=1

Come on, show me where I was the hypocrite?

First shot.....

Recommend Message 11 of 85 in Discussion

yeah well most wests tigers fans don't go to campbelltown (we all know its the worst ground in the NRL) so I'm not suprised.

Wasn't the last but eh brook?

How are the Whales going anyway, still mistaking your clicks and grunts for mating calls?

Dale.2.

I cant believe the ego driven stupidy of this thread,Skando has played one rep game and was man of the match,to me it is dead obvious that when around players that share the workload Skando makes more of an impact as he doesnt have to carry the whole bloody team like he does for the Wests Tigers.

At club level he always lifts a notch when up against a representitive prop,so in much the same way Paul Sirronen played at his best in the big games Skando at Origin level would be a success.

Anyone stupid enough to think otherwise desrves to have their alleged bias questioned :x