Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

So why do people hate Thurston?

Smartman

Dogaholic said:
Thursty = Great player + Biggest sook in the game

Thurston is a cowboy. Why do you neeed to turn everything into a Bulldogs thing? :roll:

Easy ignore it, no need to reply.

Butters

He's a sook, something doesnt go his way he's bitching about it to the ref. And not in the way most captains would talk to the ref but actually bitching and having a cry about it.

He dives, watch origin 3 07. Bird knocks him on his ass right as he kicks the ball and he lies on the ground waiting for a penalty and when one doesnt come he gets straight back up.

He should take a leaf out of Cooper Cronks book and harden up.

Jordan

Butters said:
He's a sook, something doesnt go his way he's bitching about it to the ref. And not in the way most captains would talk to the ref but actually bitching and having a cry about it.

He dives, watch origin 3 07. Bird knocks him on his ass right as he kicks the ball and he lies on the ground waiting for a penalty and when one doesnt come he gets straight back up.

He should take a leaf out of Cooper Cronks book and harden up.

That was an awesome hit by Bird, I can't blame him for staying down for a while after that one.

simon says

I cant stand Thurston.....biggest sook in the game.

The way he goes on when a decision doesnt go his way his horrible.I love passion,but blowing up dwluxe at EVERY decion madw by the ref is dumb and bad sportsmanship to boot.

He is by far my most hated player.......

Engine

Jatz Crackers said:
The novice

The aspiring crime novelist

The wanker

Jatz Crackers, you just called me a wanker.

Now, lets look at your name. Jatz Crackers. Your name refers to the fascination you have with male genetalia. I know its a play on words, but it would be a fair guess to say that you weren't referring to nice biscuits :). Now, who seems more fascinated with wanking?

You can now go and compare notes with your dopey mate on what a mean man I am.

DeeGan

Thurston's a sook now? Funny how some of the great halves of our time (Johns, Langer, Stuart, Toovey etc.) seem to get that label.

weststigerman

Same people hated Johns I guess.

Every other team supporter other than the Cowboys probably hate him because he's too good.

Every time the camera goes on him after he misses a kick or something doesn't go right you see him mouth the word "f**k". It's actually quite funny the amount of times it happens.

There's bigger sooks...Finch, Kimmorley...Trent Barrett was classic if a game wasn't going his way.

i love thurston even though he plays for the cowboys. hes just pure class, and when him and locky get together, its curtains for the other side

Hanscholo

He is a good player...

I dont hate him but he dropped a long way in my estimation when he started throwning tanties on the field when he loses and his defence for the lifting charge was lolable and degrading to any reasonable person.

Also if he could stop trying to breathe thru his nose id be really greatful.

byrne_rovelli_fan82

I don't think people hate it him as such. Nobody can deny he's a darn good player...etc and all that stuff. For me, though its the hype. In the media's eyes and indeed some fans' eyes he can do no wrong, he's too perfect and all that crap. So my reasons to dislike him, aren't because he's so damn good. Fair game to that, but it's the constant yapping that he seems 'so perfect' as a player. Hype, all hype. While the hype might be true, it carries on too long

sharko

I believe that it is because he is indigenous he is targetted by a number posters on this site...it is the same people who attack Mundine because he is an aborigine..it is bad form and stems from petty jealousy!

beave

sharko said:
I believe that it is because he is indigenous he is targetted by a number posters on this site...it is the same people who attack Mundine because he is an aborigine..it is bad form and stems from petty jealousy!

get your hand off it, Mundine wasn't hated because he was Idigenious, it was because he is a tool, and i would say the same thing if he was white, red, yellow or black. This thread smells like a New Idea column, i know its the off season and all, but this has to be one of the more $hitter threads I have read on here.

nqboy

beave said:
get your hand off it, Mundine wasn't hated because he was Idigenious, it was because he is a tool, and i would say the same thing if he was white, red, yellow or black.
Well said Beave.

God-King Dean

adamkungl said:
There's bigger sooks...Finch, Kimmorley...Trent Barrett was classic if a game wasn't going his way.
Huh ? If Barrett had any faults it was him not get fired up enough.

Unless we are talking about this glorious moment...

marsh-barret2.gif

brooksy19

Can't put my finger on it, but he's a deadset tosser.

Whinger, bad sport, cheat, abuses team mates.

just a dickhead really..

good player though.