Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Some Sharks Fans Are A Disgrace

dice

Good luck finding anyone that will care. Racism is so prevalent in Australia now, it is frightening.

You make it sound like racism is something new to Australia.

Racism is a means for losers to feel important. There will always be another form of bigotry to replace it.

beave

Well done Detective Dickhead I've already admitted all that stuff was bullshitting

You have to excuse the majority of the forum and their 'boy that cried wolf' thought pattern towards you. I mean, it's not like you lied you're ass off on here for about 12 months or anything.............:roll:

royce10

Best post on here; there is plenty of racism in all cultures. Yeah, and some against the anglo-saxons.

Can't count the number of times I've been called a skippy convict or some "white devil" term from Islanders.

Still, bogans will be bogans from all races. I'm sorry that the O/P and his family had to suffered the verbal taunts from these grubs.

Didn't know there was a "white devil" term in any of the island tongues?

Or are we just making things up?

magpie4ever

Didn't know there was a "white devil" term in any of the island tongues?

Or are we just making things up?

No dude, not made up. Along the line of pakeha merkin.

Just to show it's not only anglo-saxon bogans that carry prejudices; asians, middle-eastern, islander bogans etc etc carry these same prejudices.

Sorry to hear that mate...having said that I go to a lot of games as well and some fans do act like they came out of the shallow end of the gene pool.

Lol @ Generalzod being unable to accept that Sharks fans out there are dickheads.

I wonder where all those sharks fans are at that were talking how they would touch us up "next week" at the double header :lol: turn that porch light off for another season

bubs

Unfortunately, every team has its morons.
Some teams more than others.
If you get to a game at Allianz again, and crap like this happens again, there is a number you can text surrepticiously from your phone to security at the ground. It's advertised on the big screen during the match. Text your seat no and quick description. Security will be there quick smart.
Idiots, exited stage right.

Pete Cash

It's dismissed but there is a xenophobic culture that a lot of shire people support.

It's the only non upper class part of Sydney that is very white. Not having many "foreigners" as neighbours or classmates can lead people to grow up with racist beliefs.

Australia doesn't have a class system so I assume you are talking wealth. I doubt the shire is too much whiter or poorer than parts of the inner west like leichardt..

Comparing my postcode 2049 (Leichardt and Petersham) with 2230

Median weekly income in 2049= 1688 and 2230=1568. Now the census doesn't take skin colour as a measure but we can work it out with some investigation. 2049 on the question of background has 60 odd percent give the answer as either English, Australian, Irish, Italian and Scottish... mostly white yeah. The shire postcode gives almost the exact same response besides swap Italian for german.

I mean I suspect again you don't know what you are talking about or the demographic makeup of Sydney. The inner west in parts is as white as the shire. Especially East of Ashfield and North of Marrickville. Its all white people. Take the Train from Summer Hill to Ashfield and you can see the hilariously obvious gentrification in Summer Hill and the more ethnic feel of Ashfield just by looking out the window and they are right next to each other.

Lol @ Generalzod being unable to accept that Sharks fans out there are dickheads.

I wonder where all those sharks fans are at that were talking how they would touch us up "next week" at the double header :lol: turn that porch light off for another season

Sure it is not just a case of you believing this story.
This blokes first and second post was this.

He says he is a sharks fan
Why wouldn't he post this in the sharks forum?

I know I would not stand by and listen to a sharks fan dressed in my teams jersey
be a complete merkin all game to a family .

BranVan3000

Sorry to hear about your experience unfortunately IQ is not a requirement to be a fan of a team, so every team seems to have a few morons from the lowest of society. Don't take it out on the team nobody can choose their supporters

Generalzod

Off course I can accept it...

Alan Johnson

Well I don't think many pakehas are offended by the term "pakeha", but they probably would be offended by the term "pakeha merkin".

^ see proof every club has some element of f**k wit supporters.

Good to see someone actually shows it to make a point