Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

macnaz

I reckon we are getting Luciano Leilua and that gives us some great edge backrowers. We don't need another edge backrower.

Garner & Leilua to me are probably the first picked edge players and Chee-Kam and Lawrence are second in line. To me that is unreal.

I think we need another prop but I'd try and get Musgrove and be done with it.

We need some outside backs and a replacement for Benji when he moves on.

I'm also just praying that somehow we get someone to perform at hooker.
Ohhh 05 .. I luv ya mate but your posts are so back and forth Its hard to comprehend.. Is the Fox a barman ?

OR AN OUTSIDE BACK .

Am I on a different forum here? I'm sure everyone was moaning about our slow backs all season, and now jac pops up and everyone poo poos it?

I'm not stating it's a terrible idea. I just think we have two wingers who are pretty good. JAC is a gun but we need an upgrade at hooker, fullback and centre way before considering a new winger.

He will also be expensive but then again why not just offer him the same amount as he is on at the storm. Play Thompson at fullback and see how we go. He might sign for that amount. It's not like clubs have money to throw around.

WA Tiger

Been there done that.. no thanks
U prob right so with the 1.7 mil ...one top shelf back JAC and forward and a good buy third player ....Momo -Talau - Nofo -Mbye and Thompson are adequate although that 3rd player can take one of those players spots....Jennings has to be out of the mix ..

Ohhh 05 .. I luv ya mate but your posts are so back and forth Its hard to comprehend.. Is the Fox a barman ?

OR AN OUTSIDE BACK .

I hope I explained it above. I'd much prefer a player like Latrell or RTS and play them at fullback then upgrade our wingers.

Good post though. I'm laughing.

How much better would we be with someone like Latrell or RTS returning the footy.

The unknown

Experimenting JAC at fullback sounds as bad as experimenting Ponga at 5/8 at the knights..didn't they scrap that idea quickly eh?

These days fullbacks are basically another ball player. With Matterson gone, we pretty much only have benji/Brooks who can spark any sort of creativity.

Here's a Latrell song...

Open up the door Tigers
Coz I'm coming down the stairs
And I aint gonna listen
No more pissing around
I've had 7 whole minutes
Of give a little, take a little
Negotiate some money away
And you better believe I'm gonna take your offer to town
Goodbye, goodbye, goodbye,goodbye
Goodbye now Tiges, I 'm only back if I'm wrong.

Good idea @YoHadrian but it was our club who dragged him out the back, stole his wallet from him and figuratively, shot him in the leg.

The latrell panel thought we were desperate and indeed, there was perhaps a bit too much airtime from our chairperson about our devotion.

Certainly I joined the throng of latrell optimists but as the days passed, so did my enthusiasm.

Our club thought that he would jump at a huge offer given his circumstances ( as a rooster outcast) but we erred in that assessment and instead found ourselves being used and abused in his talks with competitors.

Nq can bleat on all they like about not using him but they got their precious Val out of latrell and Val is a quality footballer and an individual.

My reading of the titans pre-offer is that it was tenuous at best.

His entourage will see this as a slap in the face to him and them, but it’s probably a touch up for them for choosing to be so publically discourteous.

Something the roosters warned us about, but we didn’t listen to.

Perhaps we should have held back with the offer and come in over the top, but then you risk him signing elsewhere.

It’s a tricky business recruitment and not for the feint hearted.

This is my concern. He is an out and out winger.
He is a GF winner, a SOO winner and has played for Australia, runs like lightening & scores a shit load of tries, many at +50mts run, what do you want
IF he could handle FB he would be amazing, but worse case he goes back to wing.

Das Hassler

Has he ever complained about playing on the wing? He bobs up anywhere he wants anyway....can you imagine the scheming going on with JAC and Benji ? Thompson is one of the most driven players in the NRL and will be counting down the days to get to challenge himself at a higher level....if he gets the 1 again i think he'll step right up

He is a GF winner, a SOO winner and has played for Australia, runs like lightening & scores a shit load of tries, many at +50mts run, what do you want
IF he could handle FB he would be amazing, but worse case he goes back to wing.

If he could handle fullback he'd be great but I don't see it happening.

Has he ever complained about playing on the wing? He bobs up anywhere he wants anyway....can you imagine the scheming going on with JAC and Benji ? Thompson is one of the most driven players in the NRL and will be counting down the days to get to challenge himself at a higher level....if he gets the 1 again i think he'll step right up
I agree and you would expect he will be given first crack. I thought he went great last season.

You know, I was excited about LM possibly coming here, was worried about his attitude in the end, but now he is not I am still confident if we can score a quality back, we will be OK.

I agree and you would expect he will be given first crack. I thought he went great last season.

You know, I was excited about LM possibly coming here, was worried about his attitude in the end, but now he is not I am still confident if we can score a quality back, we will be OK.

I must admit that slagging him off has been much more fun than promoting him.

But if his lawyers are reading this, it’s for fun and irony. I don’t really mean to say he is a complete clown and ar&@.ole.

Next game tiges v latrell, I’m giving it to him verbally.

Lee Hagipantelis on Triple M

https://tinyurl.com/unfmr2v

thank you axl

The code for the chairman’s utterances is

“we got the shits with him talking to the titans, other players are out there and he can f**k off”

“ we would welcome him back if he grovelled hard enough”

“ latrell is a tool”

In other words, everything we have been discussing here on tigers lu. It’s like he read our posts and shoved it into media legalese.

Our people hustled and bustled and tried to push him around. Lm gagged... Good.

I want to congratulate everyone who condemned latrell early on and warned me he was a f**kwit. I honestly defer to your better judgment.

Sometimes forums are good places to learn things.

We can buy at least 2 good backs and a giant young Samoan ( pound for pound, outstanding nrl players) for the cost of lm. A young tui.

The tigers are once open for business, come one come all.

Destination Tigers!