Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Squad for 2021

If Kepaoa had any ability he would have shown it by now in his 10 odd first grade games. He is trash

He is getting judged too harshly. He is big and fast. His hit-ups have been great. I reckon Talau bombed two chances last week in the centres as well.

We do need much better finishing though. That left edge has Luc and Brooksy providing heaps of chances but those guys aren't doing much with it.

Speedy Gonzales

He is getting judged too harshly. He is big and fast. His hit-ups have been great. I reckon Talau bombed two chances last week in the centres as well.

We do need much better finishing though. That left edge has Luc and Brooksy providing heaps of chances but those guys aren't doing much with it.

It’s the big league. We can’t afford to carry him because we have competition points at stake. Maybe he will come good, but learn his trade in reserve grade first

WESTS TIGERS 2021 NRL SQUAD
PLAYER CONTRACT
Tom Amone 2021
Shawn Blore 2021 2022 2023
Luke Brooks 2021 2022 2023
Michael Chee Kam 2021
Zac Cini 2021

Adam Doueihi 2021 2022 2023

Luke Garner 2021 2022

Asu Kepaoa 2021 2022 2023
Daine Laurie 2021 2022 2023
Joey Leilua 2021 2022 (CO)
Luciano Leilua 2021 2022
Jacob Liddle 2021
Jock Madden 2021 2022
Moses Mbye 2021 2022
Thomas Mikaele 2021
Zane Musgrove 2021 2022 2023 2024
David Nofoaluma 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Joe Ofahengaue 2021 2022 2023
Russell Packer 2021
James Roberts 2021 2022 (CO)
Alex Seyfarth 2021

Jake Simpkin 2021 2022 2023 2024
Tukimihia Simpkins 2021 2022 2023
Tommy Talau 2021 2022
James Tamou 2021 2022
Alex Twal 2021 2022
Stefano Utoikamanu 2021 2022 2023
Billy Walters 2021

edit: I had Hastings and Gildart down as this year.
Still 28 signed for this year, so looking for 2 more?
10 not signed after this year?

WESTS TIGERS 2021 NRL SQUAD
PLAYER CONTRACT
Tom Amone 2021
Shawn Blore 2021 2022 2023
Luke Brooks 2021 2022 2023
Michael Chee Kam 2021
Zac Cini 2021
Adam Doueihi 2021 2022 2023
Jackson Hastings 2022 2023
Luke Garner 2021 2022
Oliver Gildart 2022 2023
Asu Kepaoa 2021 2022 2023
Daine Laurie 2021 2022 2023
Joey Leilua 2021 2022 (CO)
Luciano Leilua 2021 2022
Jacob Liddle 2021
Jock Madden 2021 2022
Moses Mbye 2021 2022
Thomas Mikaele 2021
Zane Musgrove 2021 2022 2023 2024
David Nofoaluma 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Joe Ofahengaue 2021 2022 2023
Russell Packer 2021
James Roberts 2021 2022 (CO)
Alex Seyfarth 2021

Jake Simpkin 2021 2022 2023 2024
Tukimihia Simpkins 2021 2022 2023
Tommy Talau 2021 2022
James Tamou 2021 2022
Alex Twal 2021 2022
Stefano Utoikamanu 2021 2022 2023
Billy Walters 2021

Full squad of 30 done.
9 not signed after this year?

You missed mck.

It looks like our standard 33% turnover.

Laurie and Doogie need to be extended pronto.

Laurie has been a “revelation”. You see him up close like I did last night and he’s not a DWZ ( lovely guy), he’s just a 100% footy player in his soul. He’s barely played a game, he could be anything.

@The Silverdale Phantom - I noticed Laurie last night when there was no need to hit it up hard as the game was over but he hits it up tough. He is a goer.
989F2B4C-3C29-4DD4-9D26-215622CEE865.jpeg
He’s in the line here. Sure-footed despite the acute diagonal stance.

But under the high ball, he’s very easy and composed and I like his forays into the chaos of the line.

He’s still got awhile before he reaches his physical zenith and the cutting down of monsters on the assault.

But that’s ok because he’s true strike.

Madge was talking about some of the players growing and developing ( the spine), Laurie is clearly the fastest learner!

The thing is that he builds his game and doesn’t forget it. This is not so for some of our other players. He doesn’t seem to get worser.

But shout out to our “dystopian” forwards last night.

View attachment 48939
He’s in the line here. Sure-footed despite the acute diagonal stance.

But under the high ball, he’s very easy and composed and I like his forays into the chaos of the line.

He’s still got awhile before he reaches his physical zenith and the cutting down of monsters on the assault.

But that’s ok because he’s true strike.

Madge was talking about some of the players growing and developing ( the spine), Laurie is clearly the fastest learner!

The thing is that he builds his game and doesn’t forget it. This is not so for some of our other players. He doesn’t seem to get worser.

But shout out to our “dystopian” forwards last night.
Yes, Seyfarth is becoming a favourite, didn't think we had a bad forward. Though Amone didn't get many minutes?

I think Amone is still knocking on the door, but at least he made it onto the park.

Lucy has a massive presence while Doogie was the very vocal one out there.

68E3CA25-B1C1-4C60-B05D-0008B9F74C00.jpeg

Who is our real captain?!!

Looked like Doogie for mine.

I think Amone is still knocking on the door, but at least he made it onto the park.

Lucy has a massive presence while Doogie was the very vocal one out there.

View attachment 48941

Who is our real captain?!!

Looked like Doogie for mine.
I think good captains let everyone voice opinions?

Going on the past few rounds, the NSW cup blokes seem to get 2 games, so I would think/expect Amone to play this week as well? Just didn't seem to get a lot of minutes?

We can afford to wait a little bit. They are both contracted until the end of 2023, so it would be nice to have them extended before the end of next season. One bloke we need to pull the finger out and extend is Twal. I thought he played well last night. 148m isn't a bad night at the office for a prop.
Yep, if he could get an off load working, he’d be a SOO player imo.