Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXIX - Honouring Mork from Ork - RIP Robin Williams

Bulldog Force

BF would be f**ked on the $10 a day food budget if he's buying $9 a glass orange juice.
I don't buy lunch at work... I bring it from home. $20 is my weekly lunch.

• Cottage loaf bread from Coles -$2
  • Premium chicken breast slice - $3 (usually 5-6 slices, 1 slice per sandwich for each working day
  • $5 - Red apples (7-8)
  • $5 - Pears (7-8)
  • $5 - Cheese slices
That's $20 for 2 sandwiches plus 2 servings of fruit. If you want a snack on top of that, you can get Muesli bars, Yoghurt or even something like Le Snack for under $5.

And some people spend upwards of $25 just for one days worth of lunch.

I eat 16 slices of bread a day at work. 4 jaffles for smoko and 4 for lunch. 1 or 2 days a week I fit in maccas before that

BunniesMan

i buy a $2 loaf of bread and a stack of $1.45 tins of flavoured tuna and that's my lunches for a week. Either another loaf of bread for toast in the morning or cereal and been having emily's kitchen meals for 6-7 bucks a hit for dinner. FIll in the rest of the budget with different things to keep it interesting as snacks

Rhino knows. I've never liked plain tuna (that's just for putting in tuna pasta bakes) but the tunas with good flavour make for yum sandwiches.

Rhino_NQ

when i was in the midst of dropping my 20+kg this year i had a choice a day of either chicken, red meat (roo) or tuna/salmon and just rotated through the week with brown rice and raw veggies. FOr the first 2 months that is all i ate with about 4L of water a day

ek999

Used to spend around $10 bucks or so a day in buying lunch, but don't bother anymore. It's just as easy to walk over to Woolies and buy some stuff for a toasted sandwich a pack of yoghurts and some bananas. Either that or bring in leftovers from the night before. Wife and I spent about $20 for spaghetti bolognase which made up 4 or 5meals, so I've got 2 days worth of lunch out of that too. I do spend $9.80 on Chinese once a week because its delicious

It wasn't just a glass though, it was probably the same size as a large coke that you would get at McDonalds, but it was still over-priced. I did pay more but I didn't really care considering that I was holiday, and I had something like $2,200 left with 1 plane left to catch back to Sydney. The end result is that Singapore is indeed a very expensive part of SE Asia... probably THE most expensive. They do pay well though, so that's why a lot of Western people move their for work, but are probably shocked with just how expensive it is to live there.
Negative

Misanthrope

Got two dates this week.

One of them (Kenya) wants me to spend the night tomorrow. I'm into her and attracted to her, but I'm just not feeling it. What da fuq is wrong?

Got two dates this week.

One of them (Kenya) wants me to spend the night tomorrow. I'm into her and attracted to her, but I'm just not feeling it. What da fuq is wrong?

your feelings may stem from a deep seeded fear of attachment, and believe that moving to the next stage of the relationship will progress things from where they are now into a new phase, which subconsciously you are not ready for. you enjoy the chase and the excitement of what is there now and don't want that to change..

another area to probe - you make mention of a 2nd date, however fail to delve any further. who is this one? perhaps you may not realise yet that you have a greater attraction to her than to kenji and feel that progressing things by spending the night with kenji that you may ruin things with unnamed female (for the purpose of this excercise, i will name her Bulldogs Forcette). by alluding to the date with Bulldog Forcette, but not divulging details shows that there is a different dynamic to what is going on with her than with kenji..

BunniesMan

Plane tuna? Are these like flying fish?
Meant to say "plain". The problem with typing 80 Words Per Minute and relying on the red line to alert you to mistakes. The red lines doesn't help when your mistake is properly spelled.
when i was in the midst of dropping my 20+kg this year i had a choice a day of either chicken, red meat (roo) or tuna/salmon and just rotated through the week with brown rice and raw veggies. FOr the first 2 months that is all i ate with about 4L of water a day

I lost 20 something kilos myself and a big part of it was doing similar things to this. Another big help was satisfying my sugar crazing with diet pepsi/coke.

Dani

20kg to lose is my goal. That or a size 10. Whichever comes first. Pt in an hour and my knee is huge. Definitely not leg day :lol: