Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXV - Honouring Alex McKinnon

Jason Maher

Joke that just turned up on my news feed:

Weight Loss Program

A guy calls a company and orders their 5-day, 5kg weight loss program.
The next day, there's a knock on the door and there stands before him a voluptuous, athletic, 19 year old babe dressed in nothing but a pair of Nike running shoes and a sign around her neck..
She introduces herself as a representative of the weight loss company. The sign reads, "If you can catch me, you can have me."
Without a second thought, he takes off after her. A few miles later puffing and puffing, he finally gives up. The same girl shows up for the next four days and the same thing happens. On the fifth day, he weighs himself and is delighted to find he has lost 5kg as promised.
He calls the company and orders their 5-day/10kg program. The next day there's a knock at the door and there stands the most stunning, beautiful, sexy woman he has ever seen in his life. She is wearing nothing but Reebok running shoes and a sign around her neck that reads, "If you catch me you can have me".
Well, he's out the door after her like a shot. This girl is in excellent shape and he does his best, but no such luck. So for the next four days, the same routine happens with him gradually getting in better and better shape.
Much to his delight on the fifth day when he weighs himself, he discovers that he has lost another 10kg as promised. He decides to go for broke and calls the company to order the 7-day/25kg program.
"Are you sure?" asks the representative on the phone. "This is our most rigorous program." "Absolutely," he replies, "I haven't felt this good in years."
The next day there's a knock at the door; and when he opens it he finds a huge muscular guy standing there wearing nothing but pink running shoes and a sign around his neck that reads, "If I catch you, you are mine."
He lost 33 kilos that week.

Didgi

Paying $80k or so for an overpowered engine is a waste. If you want a proper car with a V8 in it buy a C63 Merc. Power plus performance plus engineering brilliance = a car to die for.

Apart from doubling the price, you lose half the benefits of a HSV. Completely different style of car.

Chryslers are great if you don't care how ugly your car is or how much of a wanker people think you are.

Jason Maher

Someone needs to tell Monk and his brother not to foul up photos of his sisters in future. I don't care if it was his bloody 21st.

Chryslers are great if you don't care how ugly your car is or how much of a wanker people think you are.

well, that's those two boxes checked.

i'm off to the chrysler dealership, see y'all soon..

Apey

Someone needs to tell Monk and his brother not to foul up photos of his sisters in future. I don't care if it was his bloody 21st.

Exactly... as an aside, his brother looks a bit like Nicolas Cage in one of the photos.

thorson1987

There's a certain joy to making Prius owners cry.

prius-meme.jpg

dcbee41ef5f06cb51ce63e0d917c88d3188ae62ec03f4080801ebb0844ac4c88.jpg

meme72.jpg

m20.jpg

BunniesMan

Why do people who live in countries other than Germany care about performance? If it can get to 100 k/h without blowing up it's good enough for our roads.

Cars should be bought with just one priority, their chick magnet appeal.

Didgi

It's a broccoli shaped dildo, so he can love the environment while he loves the environment :sarcasm:

Love the Skyline one too :lol:

afinalsin666

For the fun of it bm. People enjoy driving, and it's better with a better care. Plus there aren't any laws against acceleration, so you can still thrash it.

beave

took similar approach to what you did - a year old version of the current model.. best way to do it IMHO.. someone else cops the depreciation hit, whilst you get a current model car with warranty and you still enjoy the most important part - that new car smell..

something addictive about that smell.. i love it..

possibly the toxins..

http://www.cbsnews.com/news/new-car-smell-is-toxic-study-says-which-cars-are-worst/

2nd only to new car smell for enjoyment for me is new electronic gadget smell (eg tv, blu-ray player etc)..

The new wrx's are out next week, i reckon they look like shit (think evo). I was gonna hold off a month or so until all the fan bois traded theirs in for one of these new ones but these sorts of people are generally not the ones you want to inherit their car from....... If you know what i mean. The person who had this just traded it in for a Mazda 3 so im tipping they got scared of it and went for something a bit more docile.

Misanthrope

Well you're getting more action than us married-ies mate!

Well me at least!

Debateable. What I make up for in variety, I lack in consistency. This was my first sex in about a month.

so Manly's penalty count over the last 2 weeks is 20 for and 6 against

who said it doesn't pay to be a pack of whingers

They should hire Cameron Smith. He can whinge about the fact a player breaking their neck inconveniencing them.

Queenslanders. They call it 'passion'.

Seconded. While Monk is a not altogether unattractive specimen, his presence in photos does mean having to use a hand to block him out of photos when fapping.

beave

Should've gone with a BRZ Beave, tell her it was all about compromise and then just let her look at it. They're all show and not all that much go, but f**k me if it isn't worth it.

I guess you're needing a bit more space though.

Yeah the BRZ's and 86's are nice look wise but minimal boot space, engine is a little bit underpowered, this isn't gonna be the family truckster by any means but I guess it would be nice to have a little more space without going into the boat class size of car like a falcon or commonwhore. This was the perfect compromise IMO between size, performance, looks and price. The days of having big sedans are over, if people wants a big heavy car I guess they go for a SUV.