Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXVII: Honouring Morgan Freeman on Helium

God-King Dean

Damn skippy.

I'd give them something to eat & give them a show if ya know mean.

u boyz know what i'm talking about M I Rite boys? M I Rite?

Misanthrope

f**k me sideways, I'm hungover.

Was out in the brilliant summer sun from 2.30 until 7.30pm giving out free beers (and drinking beers) to promote our event.

Then off to Ladies Night at Sofitel where it's all you can drink for 100rmb ($17). Sinking Jamesons & Cola or Vodka Apple Juice until midnight.

Headed to a new rooftop bar in the night life district where my mate knows the manager. He plied us with free Long Island Ice teas, fruit platters, and chickens feet until 3am.

And now I have to go listen to kids, complete three articles for clients, update mafia, and make an appearance at a party.

FML.

f**k me sideways, I'm hungover.

Was out in the brilliant summer sun from 2.30 until 7.30pm giving out free beers (and drinking beers) to promote our event.

Then off to Ladies Night at Sofitel where it's all you can drink for 100rmb ($17). Sinking Jamesons & Cola or Vodka Apple Juice until midnight.

Headed to a new rooftop bar in the night life district where my mate knows the manager. He plied us with free Long Island Ice teas, fruit platters, and chickens feet until 3am.

And now I have to go listen to kids, complete three articles for clients, update mafia, and make an appearance at a party.

FML.

Sounds terrible... :roll: :crazy:

Red Bear

Pretty shit weekend of footy.

Tonights game could be alright, although hurt by origin.

Titans Warriors and Tigers Broncos I cant watch due to being at work, wouldn't mind those games.

Raiders vs Cowboys without origin players on Sunday is a stinker. Good to see Canberra get sunday afternoon games so they can ensure they get 9500 rather than 6000 to games.

Don't get to watch Monday games anyway.

afinalsin666

I'm confused as who to go on Sunday. Cows without their origin guys are up against it, but they are against the smelly raiders. So who knows.

Red Bear

I already can't remember who I tipped in that one.

I know I went Roosters, Warriors, Tigers and Souths.

Could get 0/5 this weekend

Drew-Sta

Top arvo.

Also, the food options around work are amazing. Inner city life is awesome.

Red Bear

Top arvo.

Also, the food options around work are amazing. Inner city life is awesome.
Spend a bit of a time at a mates in balmain, when I don't feel like commuting during the week. Geez it'd be nice to have that sort of good, yet not that expensive food on hand all the time.

Well maybe not good, need to reign my eating habits in a bit I think. Still would be nice.

Speaking of hipsters, did a presentation the other day/writing a part of a report on Quinoa at present.

TooheysNew

Good morning brethren,

It has come to my attention that a few of you guys missed me during my temporary hiatus. I would like to take this moment to say that I am so ashamed and disgusted that I have let all of you down by my actions. There is only one way I can possibly make it up to you, and that is for me to post, continue to post, and NEVER STOP POSTING. Rest assured my friends from this moment on, you?re all going to see more of Bulldog Force than you ever have before :D

That my friends, is my apologetic gift to League Unlimited.

That's what you think, champ.