Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sydney is Red, White and Blue

You gotta say these two team other than say NthQld and Gc would be the poorest pulling clubs. Their fans are in their areas only really. Souths, Eels would unite Sydney.

Yes that would unite sydney.... against souths.

Sydney truly was red white and blue this week and we appreciate your continued support.

We will do our best to save sydney again next year.

TheFrog

You gotta say these two team other than say NthQld and Gc would be the poorest pulling clubs. Their fans are in their areas only really. Souths, Eels would unite Sydney.
In a GF against Melbourne or Broncos, most Sydney teams would unite Sydney. But Not Roosters, Manly or Bulldogs. We always have heaps of bandwagoners when we've made the big one.

Sydney truly was red white and blue

Depends what you call Sydney. Anyway congrats on your win. You were the best side.

I have just come back from the meeting with the Roosters team and Supercoach Trent Robinson at Allianz Stadium forecourt. There were thousands of Roosters fans there, one coming from as far away as the United States. Such is the allure of the glamour team of world rugby league.

Cooper Cronk was the most articulate as you would imagine, and Boyd Cordner was the most drunk.

magpie4ever

I have just come back from the meeting with the Roosters team and Supercoach Trent Robinson at Allianz Stadium forecourt. There were thousands of Roosters fans there, one coming from as far away as the United States. Such is the allure of the glamour team of world rugby league.

Cooper Cronk was the most articulate as you would imagine, and Boyd Cordner was the most drunk.

Did you crack a tiny woody?

How f**king old are you?

Was there brown paper bags on the ground everywhere?

Front-Rower

It’s moments like this that I wished I owned a rent a crowd franchise. I’d be rich beyond belief.

wittyfan

2GB news said there were "hundreds" of supporters there which is far more believable.

JWH looked like he was rivaling boyd in the drunk stakes.

The enthusiasm of the crowd today was impressive. I cannot imagine, in similar circumstances, another NRL team feeling the love that the Roosters players and their Supercoach felt today. Perhaps the New Zealand Warriors could, but no other team can rival the Roosters in its fans devotion to the players.

magpie4ever

The enthusiasm of the crowd today was impressive. I cannot imagine, in similar circumstances, another NRL team feeling the love that the Roosters players and their Supercoach felt today. Perhaps the New Zealand Warriors could, but no other team can rival the Roosters in its fans devotion to the players.

The funny part about this post is this knob nut is serious.

Did you wear your complete Chooken's footy gear & carry and wave your flag?

You better not be older than 14.

What was their average crowd numbers this year Albert? Too bad the fans only seemed to turn up on Grand Final day.

Sydney is Red, White and Blue

Only pimple faced milleniums who can't understand the tribalism of rugby league, thanks to f**king Murdoch, think this.

99% of New South Welsh men hate the chookens.

Melbourne 13+

As usual, wrong on all 3 counts spud

Not only is Sydney Red White and Blue, but the hysteria has spread globally.
Within 2 hours of full time on Sunday someone at Stuttgart's Volksfest (their Oktoberfest) said "Go Roosters" to me.
Stunning.

Lambretta

I can verify the eastern suburbs is going off with roosters hysteria. I just saw an old guy with a roosters cap in centennial park.

The North Shore got on board. There were four or five people in Roosters gear at Macquarie Shopping Centre on Monday morning

Now there's no team on the North Shore the Roosters are claiming it.

Lambretta

Within 2 hours of full time on Sunday someone at Stuttgart's Volksfest (their Oktoberfest) said "Go Roosters" to me.
Stunning.

I bet that was my mate Brendan.
He's a Tigers supporter

Das Hassler

Stunning.

My guess this is an A.I. test.....still needs a bit of work...my toaster is more believable as being human