Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tahu calls 16yo a "black c***" -allegedly

skeepe

exactly. so how does the club sponsor hear it?

I imagine the club sponsor was on the sideline nearby. I honestly don't know how many amateur or bush games you've been to, but you tend to be able to hear a lot of what is said on the field from there, and it's much easier to pick out a player on the field making comments than you'd think.

Why was Tahu playing anyway? I thought he was whinging in the press that his ankle still wasn't right, and Daniel Anderson was making him train and play while it was injured.

Did Daniel Anderson force him to play in this too?

stuke

I imagine the club sponsor was on the sideline nearby. I honestly don't know how many amateur or bush games you've been to, but you tend to be able to hear a lot of what is said on the field from there, and it's much easier to pick out a player on the field making comments than you'd think.

i've been to quite a few bush games mate, seeing as that's where I live. ;-)

i find it quite strange that so many people actually heard it: the coach, the captain, the vice-captain and the club sponsor if it allegedly happened on the field.

sarahk

If i really wanted to, i could talk 5 of my friends into testifying they heard something when they actually didn't. Talking a 16 year old into it would be even easier.

Tahu has the right to be presumed innocent until proven guilty. Like i said in the parra forum, it does not make sense that someone who took such great offence would turn around and say it to a 16 year old. You're all quick to jump on the ' tahu is guilty' wagon and bag him out but don't forget these are just allegations.

It's also really funny that when he walked out on origin because of being called a 'black cnt' most people called him a whinger/sook/etc yet now he is also being criticised for apparently using the same words. Can he ever win with you guys?

Paullyboy

Indeed if the allegations are proven, I really hope Tahu firstly publicy apologises for the incident and then moves away from the game.
However if Tahu is proven innocent, then can we expect a apology thread on here from those already have him marked as guilty. ;-)

I don't care if he's innocent on this particular issue or not. He is a racist piece of sh*t.

(Oh yes, black people can be racist towards white people as well - refer to the game against the Knights where he hand-picked the only 3 or 4 white guys in their team and tried to fight them all. He's a wanker and has no place in our game).

sarahk

It wasn't from the sideline. Read the article. Tahu also kicked someone and was sent off for a swinging arm. Hard to imagine he managed all that from the side of the field.

"In a separate incident against United, Tahu was also accused of lashing out with a kick and was later sin-binned for five minutes for a swinging arm against Mungindi."

skeepe

"In a separate incident against United, Tahu was also accused of lashing out with a kick and was later sin-binned for five minutes for a swinging arm against Mungindi."

I don't understand the reason for your emphasis. I never said he did it all at once.

Paullyboy

Mungindi must have had a couple of white blokes playing for them

Ralph_Wiggum

It;s good to see Tahu being appropriately reprimanded for this racial slur. It sends a message to anyone playing league that racial vilification is unacceptable in Rugby League.
Just because you're black doesn't mean you can call another black person a racial epithet and get away with it.
Let's leave American cultural more out of Australian Rugby League.

I could've sworn this thread title was a total gimmick :lol:

but doesn't seem like it at the moment.. why would 4-5 people all say the same thing?

I think just about everyone's had enough of Tahu.. he can f**k off

franklin2323

I think it is unfair to call him a whinger in the first instance because racism has no place anywhere, especially in sport.

While I agree. The fact is look at the carry on he did during SOO. I can think of atleast 10 cases most recently Young/Farah in the Prelim Final where the people involved sorted it out themselves.

As for this incedent maybe now Tahu will realise how easy it is to say something disrespectful and not mean harm.

I don't say it myself but take a trip to the local the amount of people that call people. Black, ranga, nice person, homo etc all could be classed as disrespectful. Mostly said in jest and laughed off