That puts all the speculation in perspective.
I've got no real dramas with the Tahu "situation".
He played well for us in the first 15 or so games (considering pretty much everyone else was playing like a plank of wood compared to late 2009 form), and well enough to get selected for origin.
I can understand his reaction to Joey's racism in origin camp, and support the stand he took.
My criticisms of Tahu would be the attitude he brought in his return Eels game against Newcastle, where he stupidly earnt himself a suspension and hence let his team down.
His comments about DA at the end of the year probably stem from DA letting him know that his attitude in the Knights game was stupid? Fair enough of DA...
Basically imo it all comes down to Tahu not reacting well with all the media intrusion and speculation after the Origin camp incident. And who would react well to the media crap that's been dished out on him, as it seemed everyone in the rugby league boys club but Ossie (and credit to him!) reacted against Tahu's anti-racism stand.
This kid and the counter racism claim is a non-story, and imo the media boys club are just dishing it to Tahu because they don't want to admit the racism among other popular league characters (like Joey, who was "outed" by Tahu).
He played well for us last year up until the origin troubles, I have no dramas with him having time off pre-Christmas training if it helps him prepare for a good 2011. He's clearly keeping in shape if he's playing a charity game, and if playing alongside this kid involved in the racism accusation helps put an end to it, then all the better :thumn.
:lol: :lol:I assume Timana didn't drive to QLD. Not with his dodgy car and all.
So what if he had been injured during the match?? Would everyone still think it was OK for him to take time off from his real 'job' that pays his bills???
The sooner we see the back of him the better IMO.
I reckon it's the elephant in the room, G.
So what if he had been injured during the match?? Would everyone still think it was OK for him to take time off from his real 'job' that pays his bills???
Fox sports reporting eels and tahu may soon part ways. WTF???????
FFS PB !! :lol:You want to see Tahus back?
Something along these lines?
![]()
Sorry Fish, I don't get to every thread or every page in here these days.geeze Bart you coulda helped me out buddy in another thread when I was saying they were gunning for him and had been since SOO :lol:
:lol: That's so bogan it's embarassing...You want to see Tahus back?
Something along these lines?
![]()
Mate he was given a weeks' leave not placed on home detention.
Reactions like that are exactly why this non story keeps getting so much coverage.
Sorry Fish, I don't get to every thread or every page in here these days.
But I agree with you, "the establishment" (for want of a better word) have been white anting Tahu since he had the guts to stand up to Joey's crap. The majority of people would crack under that constant media pressure.
Some people thought Tim Smith was hard done by for his media treatment, but are ready to give it to Tahu despite his treatment... go figure?