Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team list Tuesday - Eels v Panthers - week 1 finals

Kilkenny

Sick of a million deadshits on here hedging their bets with the "We're f**ked, hope I'm wrong" dog shit commentary. Seriously, f**k off you worthless merkins...
Hindy is going down the path of we can’t win, Panthers line speed or other reasons why, it is just bullshit.

It is a 50/50 game nothing more, nothing less.

The Eels can win, the Panthers can win we won’t know who actually will win until there is a winner. Maybe the winner will be known by HT, maybe the winner will not be known till the last minute.

Bring it on either way.

Hindy is going down the path of we can’t win, Panthers line speed or other reasons why, it is just bullshit.

It is a 50/50 game nothing more, nothing less.

The Eels can win, the Panthers can win we won’t know who actually will win until there is a winner. Maybe the winner will be known by HT, maybe the winner will not be known till the last minute.

Bring it on either way.

Should be a cracker of a game.

Sensei Cobra

i think our best chance of winning the comp is to win on Friday. Losing and I dare say we’re out next week.
Funny …. I hope we win but kinda feels like if we lose we go to the easier side of the draw
Whatever happens I’m gunna enjoy it

Bandwagon

i think our best chance of winning the comp is to win on Friday. Losing and I dare say we’re out next week.

I dunno, I mean obviously going straight through to the prelim is optimal 'cause you can't lose a game you don't play, but I don't think Melbourne or Canberra are anywhere near certainties to beat us week two should we lose.

Every loss we've had this year we've backed it up with a win the next week, that includes beating the Storm, the Roosters, and the Panthers twice, all the week after a loss so it's not as if those games were given.

The other thing is if we lose we can not meet either the Bunnies or the Roosters 'till the GF, whereas if we win there's a fair chance we meet one of these in the Prelim. Aside from Penrith I think they are the two sides that worry me most.

King-Gutho94

I dunno, I mean obviously going straight through to the prelim is optimal 'cause you can't lose a game you don't play, but I don't think Melbourne or Canberra are anywhere near certainties to beat us week two should we lose.

Every loss we've had this year we've backed it up with a win the next week, that includes beating the Storm, the Roosters, and the Panthers twice, all the week after a loss so it's not as if those games were given.

The other thing is if we lose we can not meet either the Bunnies or the Roosters 'till the GF, whereas if we win there's a fair chance we meet one of these in the Prelim. Aside from Penrith I think they are the two sides that worry me most.
Yeah its not terminal if we lose.

Though after 6 failed attempts in the BA era to get into to a prelim i think its better for everyone to just get there and deal with the opposition when it arrives.

Hopefully the Cowboys lose this week which forces one of those teams to make the trek to Townsville.

And i reckon the roosters especially will be nearly cooked by Prelim they have a fair few injuries and been playing a brutal brand of footy for 4-5 weeks already i dont think they can sustain it for another month.

Souths scare me they are also pretty fit outside of possibly Murray with concussion compared to Roosters so just want them knocked out on Sunday. And i reckon they have more petrol left in the tank then the chooks if they go deep.

I think Penrith line speed will be to much. I can see a blow out. 30-0.
The week after the Storm to do similar. Hope my predictions are wrong.
Well considering that the team we're playing has made the GF two years in a row, are reining premiers, have lost actual f**k all matches in 3 years, just had a week off and are short price favs for this game, why would anyone think we are even close ?

How is it that merkins even have us as a remote chance to win this game ?

Soren Lorenson

Well considering that the team we're playing has made the GF two years in a row, are reining premiers, have lost actual f**k all matches in 3 years, just had a week off and are short price favs for this game, why would anyone think we are even close ?

How is it that merkins even have us as a remote chance to win this game ?
You mean.... We might lose to a better side on the night?