Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team List Tuesday vs Cows @ CommBank Friday 8pm

I think more to the point it’s up to the players to replicate their effort and enthusiasm and attention to detail that we know they’re capable of. If we do that, we should win and continue to improve our decent F&A.
Yep, these are pros. It's not up to the coach to remind them that they are playing against a team that just conceded 60 and is missing five of its best players.

No merkin tells their team not to be complacent against the Panthers, so when you say it in the lead up to a game like this you're reinforcing the fact that the team has something to be complacent about. And complacency isn't about effort, it's about mindset. We'll know they're complacent if they're trying to score off every play from the first minute, or if they're racing out of the line out wide instead of sticking to their defensive systems.

Keen to see how Moretti goes.

For anyone who thinks this will be an easy game let me remind you that we’ve lost to the like of the Titans, Manly. We are not in a position to take the games lightly. Anything less than last weeks effort will mean we lose. Up to the coach to get them up for the game.

Just remember who spotted him after one game and said he is the best of the bunch in NSW CUP.
Yes it was me. I have a good eye for talent.

Everyone else was trying to work out why Moimesea and Murchie are so crap. Neither can get a spot with all our forward pack out.

IFR33K

Just remember who spotted him after one game and said he is the best of the bunch in NSW CUP.

Everyone else was trying to work out why Moimesea and Murchie are so crap. Neither can get a spot with all our forward pack out.

you’ve talked him up for a while now. Let’s hope he delivers.

I think more to the point it’s up to the players to replicate their effort and enthusiasm and attention to detail that we know they’re capable of. If we do that, we should win and continue to improve our decent F&A.
That sounds like BA talking. It’s exactly what he said a few months back. It doesn’t work that way but in a perfect world where perhaps you could rely on players to be self motivated and driven to succeed. But we don’t live in that world and players need to be motivated by the coach. That extra 5-10% is the difference between losing and winning.

We can beat Souths and Penrith but we can’t beat the shit teams.

We’re so lucky that you spotted him languishing in the Roosters, signed him for astute coin, mentored him, got him Parrafit, stood by his side through injury. This NRL debut is just as much yours as it is his.

King-Gutho94

But have a look at his physique. I reckon he must be an absolute cyborg when it comes to conditioning and recovery. Follows his diet perfectly and all the rest.
Matt Thompson joked on 9 last week when he put his foot over the line to catch one of the illas bombs for it to go out on the full.

That sivo reads the rule book every night before going to bed.

Matty Bhoy

That sounds like BA talking. It’s exactly what he said a few months back. It doesn’t work that way but in a perfect world where perhaps you could rely on players to be self motivated and driven to succeed. But we don’t live in that world and players need to be motivated by the coach. That extra 5-10% is the difference between losing and winning.

We can beat Souths and Penrith but we can’t beat the shit teams.

I’ve got no idea if you’ve played footy or any other team sport, I assume you have. Cast your mind back… Fire and brimstone / William Wallace team talks don’t work week in, week out.

Even if they did, once the players run on, it’s up to them.

We’re so lucky that you spotted him languishing in the Roosters, signed him for astute coin, mentored him, got him Parrafit, stood by his side through injury. This NRL debut is just as much yours as it is his.

I watched NSW CUP and told everyone who I thought has a future. Is there a problem with that ? Should only 60s guy have an opinion on future first graders? Sure I muck around and make a few jokes. Is this offensive woke boy?
You you continue to be a wanker.

JokerEel

I watched NSW CUP and told everyone who I thought has a future. Is there a problem with that ? Should only 60s guy have an opinion on future first graders? Sure I muck around and make a few jokes. Is this offensive woke boy?

You also mentioned Hands..

But you also mentioned Toni Mataele who has gone backwards! Is this your fault! FFS!

Jealousy is a curse