RHYTHM AND STEALTH
Happy with the squad only hope is that Montoya and Fus communicate
Probably not, with their 1-5 and Keary and Cordner out
Random stat: Brett Morris has played the most matches against the Warriors (14) without ever losing. This round might be our last chance to put a dent in that record.
Round 10 2006: Warriors 16 Dragons 22
Round 8 2009: Warriors 11 Dragons 12
Round 20 2009: Warriors 4 Dragons 29
Round 13 2010: Warriors 20 Dragons 22
Round 3 2011: Warriors 12 Dragons 25
Round 25 2011: Warriors 22 Dragons 26
Round 25 2012: Warriors 6 Dragons 38
Round 26 2013: Warriors 10 Dragons 19
Round 2 2014: Warriors 12 Dragons 31
Round 7 2014: Warriors 10 Dragons 20
Round 3 2017: Warriors 12 Bulldogs 24
Round 23 2018: Warriors 26 Bulldogs 27
Round 22 2019: Warriors 6 Roosters 42
Round 11 2020: Warriors 10 Roosters 18
Round 4 2021: ???
I have these memories of Trent Merrin monstering our ladsRandom stat: Brett Morris has played the most matches against the Warriors (14) without ever losing. This round might be our last chance to put a dent in that record.
Round 10 2006: Warriors 16 Dragons 22
Round 8 2009: Warriors 11 Dragons 12
Round 20 2009: Warriors 4 Dragons 29
Round 13 2010: Warriors 20 Dragons 22
Round 3 2011: Warriors 12 Dragons 25
Round 25 2011: Warriors 22 Dragons 26
Round 25 2012: Warriors 6 Dragons 38
Round 26 2013: Warriors 10 Dragons 19
Round 2 2014: Warriors 12 Dragons 31
Round 7 2014: Warriors 10 Dragons 20
Round 3 2017: Warriors 12 Bulldogs 24
Round 23 2018: Warriors 26 Bulldogs 27
Round 22 2019: Warriors 6 Roosters 42
Round 11 2020: Warriors 10 Roosters 18
Round 4 2021: ???
I have these memories of Trent Merrin monstering our lads
Did Manu Vatuvai ever play in a win against the Dragons? I remember an interview with him where he said it was the only NRL team he'd never beaten but it was a few years before he retired I think.
The Warriors do not play against second phase well at all, it is because they are not hardened to put in effort on effort, they think the work stops when you stop the first hit up...tell me I am wrong.....
Manu vs Dragons - played 11, won 1, lost 10.Did Manu Vatuvai ever play in a win against the Dragons? I remember an interview with him where he said it was the only NRL team he'd never beaten but it was a few years before he retired I think.
Manu vs Dragons - played 11, won 1, lost 10.
Round 13 2005 - Warriors 18 Dragons 32
Round 10 2006 - Warriors 16 Dragons 22
Round 18 2007 - Warriors 44 Dragons 16
Round 24 2008 - Warriors 6 Dragons 34
Round 8 2009 - Warriors 11 Dragons 12
Round 20 2009 - Warriors 4 Dragons 29
Round 13 2010 - Warriors 20 Dragons 22
Round 25 2012 - Warriors 6 Dragons 38
Round 26 2013 - Warriors 10 Dragons 19
Round 7 2014 - Warriors 10 Dragons 20
Round 22 2005 - Warriors 0 Dragons 36
P.S - thank you for the great question, but curse you for giving me a whole new range of stats to look up...
Edit: I've found that Ben Matulino had a 0-11 record against the Dragons while in a Warriors jersey, but then he beat them while playing for the Tigers in 2018.
looks like he was on the team sheet.Was he playing though?
Wasn't on the score sheet
Kind of yeah whatever for mefox sports reporting Fus to centre and Montoya to wing. Happy with that tbh
I'm feeling a little apprehensive about today's game. The 'waiting around' does that, ay? It's much better just getting straight into it, I reckon.
Don't think about anything but footy in that ;-)
But seriously, the Warriors can be dreadful in this fixture away to the Chooks. It's warm and dry in Sydney, so we might see some nice back play, second-phase moves, and the like. Let's run those big Roosters forwards ragged.