Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team v Parra?

roopy

Gidley
McManus
Naiquama
Sau
Vuna
Mullen
Dureau
Royal
Buderus
Fa'oaso
Paterson
Houston
Tolar

Cross
Wicks
Taia
Hilder

White
Bailey
Gordon - he's been in outstanding form and should be recognised - he also plays wing and centre.

Bicey_18

Gidley
McManus
Naiqama
McDougall
Vuna
Mullen
Dureau
Cross
Buderus
Tolar
Houston
Paterson
Taia

Wicks
Fa'aso
Hilder
Ciraldo

Jono078

I think it will be

1. Gidley
2. McManus
3. Naiqama
4. MacDougall
5. Vuna
6. Mullen
7. Dureau
8. Royal
9. Buderus
10. Cross
11. Houston
12. Taia
13. Tolar
--
14. Hilder
15. Paterson
16. Wicks
17. Fa'aoso

Gordon - he's been in outstanding form and should be recognised - he also plays wing and centre.

He has also been very vocal in the first couple of games - can hear him shouting from the stands, geeing up his team, came in yahooing after one of our final tries yesterday. If nothing else he seems in very good spirits so far.

roopy

strewth_mate said:
He has also been very vocal in the first couple of games - can hear him shouting from the stands, geeing up his team, came in yahooing after one of our final tries yesterday. If nothing else he seems in very good spirits so far.
You think he is loud - you should hear Justin Smith, the fullback in Harold Mathews. The guy yelps like a Hyena all game. Imagine the loudest bloke in the crusade out on the field.

roopy

roopy said:
Gidley
McManus
Naiquama
Sau
Vuna
Mullen
Dureau
Royal
Buderus
Fa'oaso
Paterson
Houston
Tolar

Cross
Wicks
Taia
Hilder

White
Bailey
According to the sun herald Cross won't be back till round 5 - so White in instead.
White has been powering in the NSW cup - with Cross not having any game time yet White is probably going to be better just now anyway.

Spike

1 Gidley
2 McManus
3 Naiqama
4 MacDougall
5 Vuna
6 Mullen
7 Dureau
8 Tolar
9 Buderus
10 Royal
11 Paterson
12 Houston
13 Ciraldo

14 Hilder
15 Wicks
16 Fa'aoso
17 White

macavity

1 Gidley
2 Vuna
3 Naiqama
4 McManus
5 Uate :pray:
6 Mullen
7 Dureau
8 Tolar
9 Buderus
10 Royal
11 Paterson
12 Houston
13 Fa'aoso

14 Hilder
15 Wicks
16 MacDougall (he can fill in the back row, if not Taufua or Ciraldo)
17 White

I think Ciraldo must be injured....??

the time has come to unleash Aku...

roopy

Spike said:
1 Gidley
2 McManus
3 Naiqama
4 MacDougall
5 Vuna
6 Mullen
7 Dureau
8 Tolar
9 Buderus
10 Royal
11 Paterson
12 Houston
13 Ciraldo

14 Hilder
15 Wicks
16 Fa'aoso
17 White
I thought Taia is starting to run into some form and Ciraldo showed the step up from NSW cup is pretty big this year.

Spike

Yeah I dunno, Taia has not really impressed me so far. Out of the current forwards, to me he seems to be struggling a bit.

Spitty

Mad Dog in if fit.

Apart from that I think this is a justifiable week to use the old copy/paste.

Injuries excluded obviously.

Johns Magic

I didn't watch the first 65 minutes of last night's game too closely(was at a mate's watching it on his couch), but from what I saw Taia looked pretty impressive. He's a good hole-runner.

Asked it in another thread, but where was Ciraldo in the second half? Didn't see much of him - I assumed it was because he was injured early.

keeney

I didn't watch the game, but from stats it appeared as if he didn't play.

Taia made moer metres in that one game versus the Bunnies last year than any forward of ours in the last 2 years. He has the ability, btu I wasn't heaps impressed with him last week (after being a massive fan last year).

Johns Magic

I think this is the perfect opportunity and the right time for Mad Dog to be phased out. Even though no one else demands selection in the centres...