Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Cripple Fight

redback

beating the premiers* is a lot better than a record losing streak

thats confidence

to be honest i thought we would struggle and do well to keep it competitive

and reefy is a big boy lads and his criticism of the new coach is in direct contrast to his excuses for the last one

should make for a funny thread when he sobers up

He will respond with either:

Bus Driver
Coward
Father of a former player

Yeah Redders you sure were having a laugh at my expense last night, thats for sure. Make no mistake, if you were stupid enough to let anybody on this forum know who you were , I will find you.
Coward.

redback

Yeah Redders you sure were having a laugh at my expense last night, thats for sure. Make no mistake, if you were stupid enough to let anybody on this forum know who you were , I will find you.
Coward.

Bingo!!!

How are you Cornelius? Hope you enjoyed the humble Pie?

Oh FFS redders... you bumped this thread for hours until you got a bite.

Seriously mate, drop off.

Do you realise you even included Reefy's name in the topic? Do you realise that?

My God mate, you are really desperate.

Let it go for the love of God.

Reefy stuck by Stick through thick and thin. That's his prerogative.

You can stick by Flanno with the same intensity. But it seriously stinks like you are doing it out of spite like an ex girlfriend.

For what its worth, I was an unabashed Stuart fan because imho he dragged our club kicking and screaming through the worst years I can remember (on and off the field).

And also for what its worth I am a Flanno fan. There is absolutely no reason that I can see as to why he should be written off yet.

But he shouldn't be lauded yet, either.

redback

Oh FFS redders... you bumped this thread for hours until you got a bite.

Seriously mate, drop off.

Do you realise you even included Reefy's name in the topic? Do you realise that?

My God mate, you are really desperate.

Let it go for the love of God.

Reefy stuck by Stick through thick and thin. That's his prerogative.

You can stick by Flanno with the same intensity. But it seriously stinks like you are doing it out of spite like an ex girlfriend.

For what its worth, I was an unabashed Stuart fan because imho he dragged our club kicking and screaming through the worst years I can remember (on and off the field).

And also for what its worth I am a Flanno fan. There is absolutely no reason that I can see as to why he should be written off yet.

But he shouldn't be lauded yet, either.

I'm sure Blacktip is grateful for the support.

By the way have you noticed his signature. Do you reckon he's a bit desperate and doing it out of spite?

BigNormProvan

I thought Flanigan was gunna cry in the post game press conference, man he was close to busting tears. That would have been great for the game of league.

Big Norm

carinashark

Are they related? Last night you had to look at how the dragons played, they were crap and wont be that bad for a long while.

Don't fully agree. I don't believe they ran out onto the park not being ready to play (fhucken cliche). I don't think any team in the comp would of beaten last night's Sharks. That was semi final intensity in March. Dragons were as good/bad as they were dictated to be IMO.

The Sharks did the whole comp a favour last night. Drags are in for a tough year if teams successfully emulate that style of in your face, aggressive footy. Can't see Weighman back for a while either and their bench props are only barely adequate. Sharks rejects aren't they? :D

roboshark

Jeremy smith was awesomee last night....you could almost feel the gratitude oozing out of Gal to have smith with him

samshark

Anyone who says the Dragons were poor last night is way off the mark. We absolutely smashed them in the forwards both in attack and defence. A lot of their drop ball was as a result of tackles. I havent seen the Dragons handled like that in two years.

We should of scored more points but stuck to a very basic one out game plan. It worked last night but wont work on dry days against the likes of the Tigers. Penrith this Saturday will be a big test. They smashed us by 50 last time.

I watched the match monday night, and it was our best win in years, not just because we toughed it out, but the way we hurt them in defence i cant remember us hurting so much in defence.

So we only scored 3 tries, remember this was only the 2nd NRL game for Graham/Kelly together, and already they give me more hope then the signing of Dicky's Tim Smith.

Flannagan is working on turning the team around, get them out of the dicky era, and remember last year against manly at brookvale the team gave up, gave up on the coach, because he had given up on them, with some of the most stupid signings of any coach at the club.

Cmon Flanno continue to build the team

Snoop Shark

As any shark fan is im over the moon with our win. It was great do defeat the "world champs" however 16 points won't win us too many games(call me negative but im a realist). Our attack was VERY average to say the least and some of our last tackle options were embarrasing.

There is no doubting we out played the dragons on monday night, but thanks to our solid defence we didn't allow them to make any line breaks, which got us the 2 points. I think we really have to find something in our attack before i start getting very fluffy

Anyone who says the Dragons were poor last night is way off the mark. We absolutely smashed them in the forwards both in attack and defence. A lot of their drop ball was as a result of tackles. I havent seen the Dragons handled like that in two years.

We should of scored more points but stuck to a very basic one out game plan. It worked last night but wont work on dry days against the likes of the Tigers. Penrith this Saturday will be a big test. They smashed us by 50 last time.

True they smashed us Sam but I think the boys were thinking more about their end of season trip than the game of footy they were playing.

One thing in our favour for this game is that Frank Pritchard is not with them anynore. He has been a real bogey player against us in the past.

Travis Burns and Brad Tigh being out also weakens their attack.

I have no doubt it will be a close game and I think if our forwards play anything like Monday we can pull this one off.

I have heard them say it was because of the rain that we won.

Didn't seem to stop the merged pedo's from winning the Grand Final* in the flogging down rain.

spider

That would have to be by far the best performance by a Sharks team in years. The players showed us all last night what it really means to pull on a Sharks jersey. They played with a passion never seen during Dickys time as coach.

Those in the know, will tell you much the players love Flanno, and last night was as much for him as it was for the fans
wish I knew somome in the know....